Steven Craig Froberg’s Reviews

Steven Craig Froberg

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Client Review

    Posted by Carmen Gonzalez, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Froberg.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Steven Froberg handled my divorce this year. He was fair, knowledgeable, professional and honest person. He is a person you can trust. I will definite recommend him to my family and friends. I thank him for his counseling and support. I highly recommend him for being the best.
    May God Bless him always.

  2. Highest recommendation

    Posted by Carl Rappaport, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Froberg.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Steven Froberg handled my divorce. He did so with great attention to detail, care and professionalism. The divorce was not at my instigation and so thoughout the process , I was more emotional than rational. Mr. Froberg not only guided me through the legal system, but provided essential personal support and counsel.
    Steven Froberg showed the utmost integrity. His knowedge and expertise saved me not only money but unecessary emotional conflict. I would engage his services again without hesitiation and have referred him to others and will continue to do so with the highest recommendation.

  3. I highly recommend Mr. Froberg

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Froberg.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Froberg came recommended to be but i still chose to do some research and meet with other divorce attorneys. I chose Mr. Froberg because I could tell immediately he was a no nonsense attorney who was informative and knowledgeable . I could not have asked for a better attorney. He was fair and knowledgable on all aspects of the divorce including the children and their needs. He gave honest advice and never failed to answer any questions or concerns I had. I always felt he kept my best interests in mind. I still call on him occasionally. I highly recommend Mr. Froberg.

  4. Honest, knowledgeable, great communicator, and a gentleman!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Froberg.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Froberg was the best part of my unfortunate divorce. I'm not measuring dollars and cents, but the quality advice and ethical representation I was given. I've seen other divorce attorneys with low ethical standards, but Mr. Froberg would rate at the top of any list ... and ethical standards, along with sound legal knowledge, were at the top of what I was seeking. The attorney for the other side knowingly allowed his client to lie on the stand, and didn't communicate with Mr. Froberg, as was his duty. He found many excuses, and sometimes none at all.

    Mr. Froberg exceeded my expectations, and continues to do so. I am honored to know him as a person, and he represents the very best of the legal profession in Cleveland. I can't recommend him highly enough.

  5. A very experienced attorney

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Froberg.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was pretty worried about my child custody case, especially being a father trying to obtain custody of my daughter. I thought it was hopeless. I'm a good father, and I love my daughter very much. Steve Froberg knew that. He did an excellent job researching and reviewing my case. When I had to appear in court for my child custody trial, Mr. Froberg was prepared and very familiar with all the facts of my case. I felt confident and sure that I made the right choice in selecting this attorney.

  6. Knowledgeable, reliable and professional

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Froberg.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to Steve through a family friend who had utilized him for their divorce/ child custody hearings. I was not disappointed. Steve kept not only kept me informed, but took time out on multiple occasions to explain different steps along the process. He gave me sound advice at times during the process when I wanted to react in a different manner. My sole focus was shared parenting with my son and Steve never lost sight of that. He is knowledgable and was very responsive when I left messages. I would (and have already) recommended friends to Steve for services.

  7. Steven Froberg is top notch!!!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Froberg.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Steve represented me in a divorce and two subsequent custody battles with my ex wife over my two daughters. He was aggressive as could be yet 100% percent ethical in getting my daughters out from underneat the ex's roof and out of harm's way. I would recommend noone other than Steve when it comes to divorce and/or child custody cases. He's an ae!

  8. Divorce

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Froberg.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.