Cindy M Kirby’s Reviews

Cindy M Kirby

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Intelligence, Energy, & Integrity

    Posted by Rob, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cindy Kirby.
    • I hired Cindy 1-6 months ago.
    • Cindy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After lackluster experience with two previous divorce lawyers, I retained Cindy Kirby. She quickly gained my respect through her high level of professionalism, transparency, strategic planning, efficiency, responsiveness, and moreover...results. She is extremely sharp, has the ability to quickly digest complex cases, and provide insightful, substantive, and realistic solutions. If you are in search of and integrity driven divorce lawyer, then cease your research and retain Cindy. I wish I had retained Cindy's services sooner.

  2. Highly Recommended -

    Posted by Brenda, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cindy Kirby.
    • I hired Cindy 1-3 years ago.
    • Cindy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I am a female that used Cindy Kirby for my Dissolution. Cindy Kirby was Very professional. Great with keeping on top of every issue and very very punctual with getting back to me on phone calls and keeping me up to date on the processes. She guided me in the right direction when it came to uncomfortable decisions. All my legal rights were communicated clearly to me and she supported me in whatever decision I chose.

  3. Professional & Ethical - Outstanding

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cindy Kirby.
    • I hired Cindy 1-3 years ago.
    • Cindy handled my Family matter.

    Ms Kirby defies every stereotype. I have worked with attorneys and lawyers of various skill levels for professional and personal needs.

    Ms Kirby embodies attributes that are critical to any professional relationship: punctual, professional, organized, responsive...

    Most importantly, she is extremely ethical and integral - this should never really be in question when you have a professional relationship with an attorney, but it is sadly too often the case.

    I would happily recommend Ms Kirby to anyone, knowing that the way I was treated was exceptional and exceeded the expectations I had when I first engaged her services.

    Thank you!

  4. Excellent Lawyer and Extremely Dedicated - Also a Really Good Person

    Posted by Jeffrey, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cindy Kirby.
    • I hired Cindy 1-3 years ago.
    • Cindy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    From our first meeting I could tell that Cindy was the person I wanted to work with. She always made time for my questions and responded back with needed information in a timely manner. Having never gone through this process before, her direction and guidance was a key factor in resolving this case.
    I cannot thank her enough.

  5. Courteous and Professional

    Posted by Angelyn, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cindy Kirby.
    • I hired Cindy 1-3 years ago.
    • Cindy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Kirby was an exceptional resource for my family. She was generous and timely with her advice, professional and prompt, and went out of her way to make sure my family felt like we were in good hands. I highly recommend her services to anyone in the area.

  6. Professional, Skilled, & Prompt- Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Kevin, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cindy Kirby.
    • I hired Cindy 1-3 years ago.
    • Cindy handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Cindy represented me for post-divorce issues. She combines intelligence and great knowledge with an extremely practical and professional approach. Cindy is by far the most prompt and disciplined attorney I have ever worked with. She provides excellent advice and guidance for those trying to navigate the difficult emotions and stress of going through the legal process. Cindy keeps the process from dragging on with prompt replies and follow through. She is amazingly efficient with her use of time and accomplished more in less billable hours than any attorney I've worked with. If you are looking for a professional, skilled, honest & dependable attorney...Cindy should be your first call.

  7. Superb, experienced, provides levelheaded advise.

    Posted by Mo, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cindy Kirby.
    • I hired Cindy 1-3 years ago.
    • Cindy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have dealt with many lawyers for various legal issues, Cindy not only stood out in her prompt communications and speed of execution, but also being a voice of reason when there is none. I strongly recommend her as a great domestic relations attorney.

  8. An angel in my life

    Posted by Shelly, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cindy Kirby.
    • I hired Cindy more than 3 years ago.
    • Cindy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She has worked for my case for three years. She is very friendly and supportive. When I need help, she is always there for me. What she is to me is much more than just a lawyer. I trust her and like her very much. I am very lucky to have her assistance. She worked very hard to protect me and my rights. I can't count how good she is. She is a good friend and an angel in my life.

  9. Best lawyer in town!

    Posted by Nicole, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cindy Kirby.
    • I hired Cindy more than 3 years ago.
    • Cindy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a simple divorce case, but everyother lawyer I called didn't return my call. Mrs. Kirby called right back. She made my case run very smooth. She returned all my phone calls, even on the weekend. As soon as she heard something, she informed me. All I can say is she is the perfect example of a real professional lawyer. I'll recommend her to everyone.

  10. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Nicole, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cindy Kirby.
    • I hired Cindy more than 3 years ago.
    • Cindy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was going through a separation and I picked Cindy due to a good online rating. She is prompt in all correspondences, was very available to me, and kept me informed every step of the way. She is professional but also warm and approachable. She returned all phone calls and emails I had within a day and I never had to go through a secretary to reach her.