Rajaguru Narayanan Nalliah’s Reviews

Rajaguru Narayanan Nalliah

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Worst Attorney Ever

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Rajaguru Nalliah.
    • I hired Rajaguru 1-6 months ago.
    • Rajaguru handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very laid back ,will not answer phone calls or emails.Was not at all convinced in the way he handled my case.I have to leave in the middle of no progress forever.

  2. Best Attorney

    Posted by Suman, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rajaguru Nalliah.
    • I hired Rajaguru 6-12 months ago.
    • Rajaguru handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I got 10 page Request for Evidence in my H1B petition, my HR mentioned that Raj is the best attorney to handle this type of RFE. I met him in a Saturday. In the following weeks, he guided me point by point with requirements, and based on his advise I prepared the required documents. It took almost a month to finalize the documents. All the time I got proper guidance and responses, off course, I understand an attorney cannot pickup every call. We responded the RFE and got approval. I have started my GC through his firm. I would love to seek his services in the future. Raj .. thank you and your assistant very much.

  3. A better attorney for Immigration

    Posted by Prashant, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rajaguru Nalliah.
    • I hired Rajaguru 1-6 months ago.
    • Rajaguru handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I moved from full time to desi consultancy ,just to kick start my Green card. My company lawyer was lazy, careless and unresponsive and after suffering a lot I decided to move to Raj upon my friend's advise. This is for the second time I decided to hire Raj's services after he got me three years of H1b extension.
    A month back Mar 2014 , I got RFE in I-140 because my company lawyer did not fill up the I-140 form correctly. There was typo and other discrepancies and on top of it my company lawyer surrendered after seeing the RFE. He has never seen such RFE before and was clueless how to respond.I sent a SOS to Raj next day and he took it over my case. Raj explained me the reason for RFE and showed me such cases which he has responded successfully.He helped me preparing affidavit and within two weeks filed RFE. Within two days I got I-140 approval.
    I strongly recommend Raj for H1b and GC related cases. He has in-depth knowledge in immigration law and his fees is quite reasonable. He kept me in loop and responded to all of my emails and calls in timely fashion.
    Thanks You Raj,
    Prashant

  4. Good attorney for Immigration cases

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Rajaguru Nalliah.
    • I hired Rajaguru 1-3 years ago.
    • Rajaguru handled my Immigration matter.

    I worked with attorney Rajaguru for my Immigration application. He is very knowledgeable in immigration rules and helped me prove foreign degree credentials by giving professional advise. He responded in timely manner and provided excellent services for approval of my case. I can strongly recommend him for professional attorney services.

  5. Excellent Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by Vikas, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rajaguru Nalliah.
    • I hired Rajaguru 6-12 months ago.
    • Rajaguru handled my Immigration matter.

    I definitely work with this lawyer for rest of my life on immigration issues. The best lawyer i ever worked with. Mr Raj follows the detail process so that there will not be any issues in the approvals. My employer is working with Mr.Raj on H1B and GC from many years. We did not have any issues with Mr Raj. All the approvals came in time. He is very busy person but he will make sure every case is dealt properly.

  6. Best Attorney

    Posted by Shan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rajaguru Nalliah.
    • I hired Rajaguru 6-12 months ago.
    • Rajaguru handled my Immigration matter.

    We are an IT consulting company. Working with him from my first employee until we reached 75 employees now in the last four years.. all our cases were handled by him.. he guided us not only the assigned cases, but in all business related matters and he is very supportive. If you are an employer, he is always for you. He is one of the key person for the success of our business. We recommend him completely.

  7. Excellent Attorney.. I will work continue my process with him.....

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rajaguru Nalliah.
    • I hired Rajaguru 1-3 years ago.
    • Rajaguru handled my Immigration matter.

    My employer working with this attorney for the past three years. I worked for Indian big company and they never filed my GC. I started with this employer after my 5th year passed on H1B, I had only 8 months to go. Raj filed my labor quickly and we received approval on Dec 3rd week and filed I-140 in PP and got approval in Jan 1st week. I had very good experience and timely response. I certainly work with him.

  8. Worst Experience, Unprofessional, Careless.

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Rajaguru Nalliah.
    • I hired Rajaguru more than 3 years ago.
    • Rajaguru handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If there is an option to rate below "poor", then i would choose that for him.

    My immigration papers were pending for more than a year, with ridiculous updates from him.He NEVER picked calls.NEVER gave a proper update.ALWAYS delayed things.A very LAZY lawyer.

    My lost time cannot come back , so please choose your lawyer sensibly.Customer service to clients is ZERO.

  9. Wosrt Attroney Ever

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Rajaguru Nalliah.
    • I hired Rajaguru 1-3 years ago.
    • Rajaguru handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    One of the most absent minded person I have ever seen. Never replies via email/phone. Never pick calls. Whenever he picks calls, he understands my difficulty....What a JOKE......

    Choosing him as my attorney, I had tensions from the starting. Always made 1 mistake or the other. Lost almost 1500$

  10. Go for it

    Posted by HPh, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Rajaguru Nalliah.
    • I hired Rajaguru 1-3 years ago.
    • Rajaguru handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Our organistation trusted him and he was very professional , gave the best deal and good result. May be Attorney cannot respond immediately but kept me informed and got the approval in the time frame.