Brian David Joslyn’s Reviews

Brian David Joslyn

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. lawyer review

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Brian Joslyn.
    • I hired Brian 6-12 months ago.
    • Brian handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    No one wants to need a lawyer, but Brian and the Joslyn team helped me through a difficult situation. Brian gave me good advice and worked to obtain the best resolution. I was pleased with their professionalism in attention.

  2. Amazing person and attorney- Would recommend him to anyone

    Posted by Margo, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Joslyn.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I am a current client of Mr.Joslyn. Before initially retaining an attorney I spoke with many highly recommend lawyers, and after my first phone conversation with Mr.Joslyn, I knew I wanted no one else handling my case but him. Brian spent over 45 minutes speaking with me and for the first time in all of my calls with other attorneys, asked questions to get to know me, not only as a client, but as person. Because of that, Brian was able to have my case sentenced to treatment in lieu of a conviction so that my mistake would not cost me my future and all my hard work and education would not be gone with a felony conviction. His office staff was amazing to me, respectful, helpful, and accommodating as I was traveling from out of state for my court case. On top of everything else, Brian and his staff made financial arrangements with myself and my family that are unheard of! I can tell you that no other attorney would do such. I was arrested for a probation violation in my case, and was worried Brian and his firm would not accept me again as a client as I still owe on my past balance, so I did not contact him. Brian saw my name on the docket when I was in jail for arrangement, came and found me, handled my case so I could post a bond. Not only did he do that without mention of money, a past balance, and most importantly without judgment, he went and spoke with my family in detail for over 30 minutes in the courthouse. As I am sure I am not alone in this, but my family has suffered as much as I have if not more through this ordeal. Knowing that Brian and his firm were there for them, to answer any and all questions, and re assure them that he would do any and everything to make sure I was ok and safe throughout the process, is purely priceless. I would recommend Mr.Joslyn and his firm to anyone dealing with a criminal case. You will not find another lawyer that is so non-judgmental, hardworking, compassionate, and is truly working for your best interest at all costs. I thank Mr.Joslyn and his firm for everything that they have done for me and continue to do.

  3. Reassuring, dependable attorneys that get results!

    Posted by Dave, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Joslyn.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    This was my first offense - petty theft. I was very concerned as to how this was going to affect me and the consequences it would bring. After only one appointment with the Joslyn Law Firm I was reassured this could be worked out. I had to attend an Anti-Theft diversion program and the charges were dismissed! I'm also in extreme financial distress and the Joslyn Law Firm worked with me on the cost when they could've easily turned me away. If a misfortunate, hasty decision has you looking for help...look no further than the Joslyn Law Firm! Thank you again Mr. Joslyn!

  4. Great attorney and caring person

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Joslyn.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Brian and his staff were so helpful and caring. They walked me through everything and made sure I understood possible consequences and procedures. I would definitely recommend the Joslyn Law Firm to anyone who needs legal help. He got all of my charges completely dropped. I couldn't be happier with his services.

  5. Outstanding Criminal Defense Attorney

    Posted by Krystal, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Joslyn.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired Brian in 2012 and was involved in 2 separate cases and with the help of his staff I was able to pull through and be able to continue to raise my son and daughter. I had a prior attorney that did not keep me informed of anything. Right of the bat, Brian was telling me the worst case scenario and letting me know the possible outcomes. Brian is the type of attorney that actually CARES about his clients. He is a very busy attorney, as well as every other attorney in Columbus, but he still found time to be attentive and involved in my case. Once the judgement came in, which was very unexpected, he took the extra time to contact my family, which wasn't something that I expected. I would highly recommend Brian as a criminal defense attorney. Without his help i don't believe I would be home today to raise my children. Thank you so much Brian!!! Your assistance is most appreciated!!! I would highly recommend Brian to anyone!

  6. Poor Effort

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Brian Joslyn.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Brian as my attorney in October of 2011 and in the beginning he talked a good game and said he would be able to do this and that. After he received my money, I would no longer get my phone calls returned and his office did not call me until the day before court to tell me that I had court. When I asked what I had court for, I found out that Brian made a deal without even consulting me first. His effort was very poor in so many areas that I won't even get into. His deal that he made without my knowledge, did not even get me a discovery pack so I could see how I got in trouble. So knowing what I know now how can an attorney make a deal without even knowing the facts on how a client got in trouble. I definitely would not recommend hiring Brian as an attirney

  7. Very pleased!!!!!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Joslyn.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Brian is an extraordinary person he helped me and my husband alot highly recommend him. Him and his firm are great caring people.

  8. criminal case

    Posted by Donna L, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Joslyn.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr.Josyn was one of a few attorneys I had talked to about my husbands criminal case.It was a pretty bad case to start with.I had hired another attorney before him but after talking with him a felt confident about the case.He is caring about his clients and truly wants the best for them.He went right down to the county jail that night to talk to my husband.I was really impressed with Mr.Josyn.He was easy to get ahold of and very professional and his staff is excellent.

  9. Outstanding

    Posted by M. May, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Joslyn.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Brian Joslyn as your attorney. He was only one of two attorneys I could reach when desparately attempting to contact an attorney on a Saturday. His assistant was very helpful, setting up a payment agreement with me, and Brian actually took the time to hear my side and explain everything to me in depth. He has always called me back within 24 hours. I had previously hired an attorney who only asked me a few short questions, but once talking to Joslyn I immediately retracted my business from the other attorney, although the other attorney was cheaper. You get what you pay for. Hopefully in the future I will never need an attorney, but If I ever do, Joslyn will be the one I contact. Good luck!

    -M.May

  10. Oustanding Criminal Defense Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Joslyn.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would describe Brian Joslyn as the most hardworking, dedicated, and honest lawyer I've worked with. I have nothing but positive things to say about this attorney. Brian is a guy that actually cares about his clients and the outcome of the case he represents. He was always available to respond to my questions promptly and was never short with me; he gave me undivided attention and care even when I knew he was extremely busy. If you are in criminal trouble in the central Ohio area, I would strongly recommend hiring Brian of the Joslyn Law Firm.