Justin Lee Lawrence’s Reviews

Justin Lee Lawrence

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Service

    Posted by JOSE, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Lawrence.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I was struggling with debt and had to file bankruptcy. I looked at several lawyers and felt Justin Lawrence was the most trustworthy and inspired confidence. His rate was reasonable and fair.
    Even though English is my 2nd language, Mr. Lawrence and his assitant, Denise, paid attention to what I had to say and helped me through the bankruptcy process and made me feel worry free. Justin Lawrence did an excellent job for me, and I highly recommend him. JOSE

  2. Excellent

    Posted by Jackie S.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Lawrence.

    I have a work injury and was having trouble getting my injury taken care of through Workers Comp.
    Injury occurred in 2009 and was receiving no cooperation with Workers Comp. I hired Justin.
    Justin worked on my case from day one and I have now received a knee replacement and on the road to recovery. He is a good attorney and I am glad to have hired him on my case.
    Thank you Justin for all your work.

  3. Completely Satisfied

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Lawrence.
    • I hired Justin more than 3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Lawrence and his associates were completely professional and helpful regarding our legal needs. I wouldn't hesitate to use him again.

  4. Justin Lawrence

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Lawrence.
    • I hired Justin more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We hired Justin about two years ago to handle a kind of complicated accident case involving our child. While the case is still in the process of being sorted out, I feel that we have been kept informed of the progress as it comes up. So while my case has not yet been completed, I still feel that thus far my experience with Justin Lawrence has been excellent and professional.

  5. Fights for Whats Right

    Posted by Rebecca, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Lawrence.
    • I hired Justin more than 3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Justin has been excellent throughout my case. He was very reassuring from the beginning. Justin has worked hard at my difficult case and has made every effort to keep me informed throughout the process. I have the utmost respect for him and his office and should I or anyone I know ever need the services of an attorney I would highly recommend Justin. He believes in working for the client and fights for what he feels is right.

  6. Justin Lawrence

    Posted by Rhonda, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Lawrence.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Justin was very knowledgeable and very helpful. He was easy to talk to and explained the process. He is a great attorney!

  7. recommendation

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Lawrence.
    • I hired Justin more than 3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    overall had a good experience with Mr. Lawrence. He was very knowledgable on the questions and concerns that we had. I would recommend him to others!

  8. CROOKS

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Justin Lawrence.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was treated like i was stupid and because my case didn't yield millions of dollars that it wasn't important. then his co workers said they had called me hmm funny no missed calls and no voice messages. Then I was told because I complained about services rendered that I would not be communicated with anymore unless by mail....after he got his money from me (of course) I would not recommend my worst enemy to him.

    1. Justin Lee Lawrence

      Justin Lawrence

      Lawyer Comment:

      Unfortunately, we were forced to start communicating with this client by mail after she called the office numerous times, cursing at the staff. She also made several claims that she had not been called when our internal records showed she had. For these reasons, we elected to communicate with this client only by mail so that there would be a written record.

      We would also like to point out that it is not true that we have received a fee from this client yet, nor that representation is even finished. In fact, I appeared in court on this client's behalf yesterday after she refused to appear on two weeks notice. The client claimed she did not understand she had to attend despite three phone calls to her, two of which actually resulted in an attorney speaking with the client. I was able to get a successful result at that hearing, despite the client's absence.

      Cases are rarely worth "millions of dollars" but are always important. However, clients make a case more difficult by mistreating the office staff or failing to show up at important court hearings. Our clients generally understand this and we have good working relationships with them. It's unfortunate that this client has abused that relationship.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  9. Very Professional

    Posted by Jennifer, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Justin Lawrence.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I thought Justin was very professional and took care of my case as quickly as possible. He was knowledgable on the proceedures and what information he didn't know he researched for me. Everyone at the office was very responsive and I knew exactly what was going on every step of the way. I would recommend Justin and use him again.

  10. Endorsement

    Posted by Ralph, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Lawrence.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Justin recently assisted me with a Chapter 13 bankruptcy filing. Needless to say this is a very traumatic experience for one to go through. Justin's advice, knowledge, responsiveness, and compassion made the process as painless as possible. I am very thankful for his guidance.