Kevin Thomas Stewart’s Guides

Kevin Thomas Stewart

Jackson Criminal Defense Attorney.

Contributor Level 11
  1. Different Ways to be Charged with DUI in Mississippi

    Written by attorney Kevin Stewart, over 4 years ago.

    Common Law - "a" block on ticket - It is unlawful for any person to drive or otherwise operate a vehicle within this state who is under the influence of intoxicating liquor. - This is typically r

    2 people found this Legal Guide helpful

  2. Consequences of a DUI in Mississippi for Minors

    Written by attorney Kevin Stewart, over 4 years ago.

    First Offense (1) driver's license suspended for 90 days; (2) fined $250.00; (3) the court shall order such person to attend and complete an alcohol safety education program; and (4) the court may al

    2 people found this Legal Guide helpful

  3. Consequences of a DUI in Mississippi

    Written by attorney Kevin Stewart, over 4 years ago.

    First Offense • Fine of $250 to $1,000 • Imprisoned for not more than 48 hours (court may impose attendance at a victim impact panel as an alternative) • Attendance at an alcohol safety educatio

    3 people found this Legal Guide helpful

  4. Standardized Field Sobriety Test: What Are Officers Looking For

    Written by attorney Kevin Stewart, over 4 years ago.

    Horizonal Gaze Nystagmus (HGN) Nystagmus is defined as an involuntary jerking of the eyes. Alcohol and certain other drugs cause HGN. Prior to administration of HGN, the eyes are checked for equal

    2 people found this Legal Guide helpful

  5. How to Obtain a Harship License in Mississippi

    Written by attorney Kevin Stewart, over 4 years ago.

    Attend the Mississippi Alcohol Education Program (MASEP) Upon being convicted of a DUI first offense, the Mississippi Department of Public Safety will suspend your driver's license indefinitely. How

    4 people found this Legal Guide helpful