Thomas Lang Wiseman’s Reviews

Thomas Lang Wiseman

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great professional team!

    Posted by Kathy, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Wiseman.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Lang Wiseman after I was in an automobile accident. Not knowing anything about the whole process he took care of me and explained to me what I could expect. He actually went above and beyond for me. Will definitely recommend him to friends and family. I would also use him again in the future. Kathy

  2. Recommendation for Lang Wiseman

    Posted by Patty, a Nursing Home Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Wiseman.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Nursing Home Abuse and Neglect matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After the death of our Mother, my family opted to seek legal advice regarding the circumstances. We went to Lang after recommendation from a very close friend. We were treated with the utmost respect & always kept abreast of the case. After settling our case, we were treated fairly and equally and would recommend his firm.

  3. In appreciation of many jobs very well done...

    Posted by Rick, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Wiseman.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    As anyone who owns and manages a small business is aware, there are numerous challenges we as owners face on a day to day basis. For the past 12-years, the extent of our legal needs have predominantly involved administrative requirements. In August of 2011, the founding partners of our company encountered a situation substantially more challenging and emotionally charged than anything we’ve previously faced in our company’s history. As there are surely many choices in attorney’s, Mr. Lang Wiseman’s firm was recommended to us. Upon our initial consultation with Mr. Wiseman to present the facts involving our situation, we left the meeting with not only a sense of comfort with our selection of attorneys, but a very clear path as to the correct manner in which we should move forward. Throughout the process, Mr. Wiseman was extremely responsive, professional and provided timely advice to each of us in guiding us through very difficult circumstances. Ultimately, the process went much more smoothly than I could have ever imagined it would primarily due to Mr. Wisemans guidance in helping to maintain our emotions and composure while keeping us focused on the end objective. I would highly recommend Mr. Wisemans firm and consider our relationship with Wiseman-Bray to be a key business alliance as we move forward. We will certainly call upon Wiseman Bray for all of our legal needs in the future.

  4. Spectacular

    Posted by Linda, a Slip and Fall client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Wiseman.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    In my experience, hiring a lawyer does not lessen the amount of money you receive in a settlement; it increases it!

    I have been a friend of Lang Wiseman’s for over ten years. From the first time we met I knew he was an extraordinary human being. Not only is he incredibly intelligent, he is a tireless worker, and a true gentleman.

    About five years ago I had a nasty slip-and-fall accident and called Mr. Wiseman to help me deal with the company at fault. He went to work immediately and produced excellent results.

    I am disabled, which is all the more reason for me to use the services of professionals rather than doing it myself. Since then I have had to deal with two other insurance matters. In each case I did not hesitate to call Mr. Wiseman at once.

    In fact, I have such trust in Wiseman Bray that I had them prepare the documents for my estate.

    Linda R.

  5. First time experience

    Posted by Judy, a Slip and Fall client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Wiseman.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have never had to use any type of legal services before I contacted Mr. Wiseman. He and his staff made the entire experience very pleasant and always kept me informed of what was happening and what I was to expect. My case was solved and the outcome was great! I would highly recommend Mr. Wiseman and Wiseman/Bray to take care of your legal needs; they will do whatever it takes to get you the results you deserve.

    Sincerely yours, Judy and Ronnie Presley

  6. Trustworthy, Knowledgeable Law Firm

    Posted by John, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Wiseman.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Our company is based in Indianapolis, IN and it is extremely important for us to have competent legal counsel in West Tennessee. I have been extremely impressed with the efficient and in depth analysis of the firm over the last several years of our involvement with Wiseman Bray, PLLC. In the legal world of complex litigation, I find this firm to be extremely responsive and capable.

  7. Professional and Trustworthy

    Posted by John, a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Wiseman.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Construction & Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The firm of Wiseman Bray has helped my company navigate through the complexities of construction law for several years, and we could not be happier with the results. They are extremely thorough, and I trust their work 100% of the time. There is no doubt in my mind I will continue using their services for all my legal related needs.

  8. Top-notch Attorney and Firm

    Posted by Wynette, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Wiseman.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Lawsuits & Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have used Mr. Wiseman's legal services for the past 6 years. These services included small business legal needs and a lawsuit. I was very impressed with his and his firm's knowledge and handling of my legal needs. His committment to his clients and high moral fiber is refreshing. I would never consider using another attorney and would highly recommend Mr. Wiseman.