Joe Mason Brandon Jr.’s Reviews

Joe Mason Brandon Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Joe Brandon

    Posted by Jana, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joe Brandon.
    • I hired Joe 1-6 months ago.
    • Joe handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Joe Brandon handled our case professionally and promptly. I would definitely use him again.

  2. If you need a attorney then Joe Brandon Jr is the man!

    Posted by Melinda, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joe Brandon.
    • I hired Joe 1-3 years ago.
    • Joe handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Joe is a amazing attorney. He actually takes the time to listen to his client's situation without being distracted by the accusations. He is very knowledgeable and compassionate. His assistant Kerri really went above and beyond assisting with the situation and was available to answer any questions and concerns. They helped me understand the steps of the process and made me feel at ease. I highly recommend Joe Brandon not only is he a great attorney but he has great associates. :)

  3. Best Law Firm in Town

    Posted by Scotty, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Joe Brandon.
    • I hired Joe 6-12 months ago.
    • Joe handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I met Joe Brandon at a low point in my life going through a divorce last summer being represented by his wife Laurie Young. Joe went above and beyond his normal duty as a lawyer to take me in almost like family with him and his wife and their staff. I'm thankful to say I have never had much dealings with lawyers until last summer, but I'm confident in saying no other lawyers in this area would had treated me the same. Joe is the most blunt and straight shooting man I've been around to this day. I really liked this about him because I knew I wasn't being misled and if I didn't understand all the Lawyer talk he broke it down in Layman's terms. Joe met with me in preparation for our cases more to prepare until we had everything down to the "t". He even met me on Sunday's and after hours. With all that said, his hard work, determination, and unparalleled vast knowledge of law he took care of my legal problems with confidence. I am proud to have gained not only a great lawyer to recommend to family and friends but also a good friend that I speak to on a regular basis. Throughout this whole process Joe has almost been like a father figure to me and has given me advice on things in life almost like a mentorship with the utmost sincerity of my well being and future being a single father. Joe and Laurie were successful in both the cases they took on for me and the opposing lawyer, to whom is suppose to be one of the best in town had no chance against this crew. Thanks for everything guys!!!

  4. Professional and Responsive

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joe Brandon.
    • I hired Joe 6-12 months ago.
    • Joe handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    From beginning to end my divorce petition was handled quickly and smoothly. I frequently received phone call and emails with updates, checks on my welfare and needs. The extra attention made me feel special knowing I had a responsive group working on my behalf. A special thank you to Kim, a person with compassion and great kindness. Thank you, a very grateful peaceful client.

  5. Child Custody

    Posted by Richard & Sue, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joe Brandon.
    • I hired Joe 1-3 years ago.
    • Joe handled my Child Custody matter.

    Joe Brandon is an excellent lawyer. He kept us well informed. He took time to answer all of our questions. We would not have full custody of our grand-babies if it were not for Joe.

  6. A lawyer with a heart!!

    Posted by Kathy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joe Brandon.
    • I hired Joe 1-3 years ago.
    • Joe handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I know attorneys sometimes get a bad rap which is why I wanted to write this review for Joe Brandon! I've known of him for years but had never used him in a professional capacity until about 3 months ago. My daughter had some trouble with an old warrant for a traffic violation like 10 years ago. Due to some involvement of a person who was trying to cause trouble for her the situation got way out of hand. When I went To Joes office that day I was in tears! He was off that day but just happened to have stopped in to pick something up. He saw how upset I was and told me not to worry that he was going to help me! He wound up spending his entire day off making phone calls and filing papers just to help me!! He was so knowledgable and even the people who worked in his office were shocked that he was able to pull off some of the things he did for me in such a short time and not to mention on his day off!! He was just so smart and really jumped thru hoops for me! I had always heard really good things about him but I was able to see first hand why his services are in such high demand. I would trust him with my life and I highly recommend him to anyone who needs a lawyer!! Thank you Joe from the bottom of my heart!!

  7. Joe Was Great!

    Posted by Robert, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joe Brandon.
    • I hired Joe 1-3 years ago.
    • Joe handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I felt comfortable with Joe and had a sense of security with him. He is very connected which helped my case move forward. Joe is all around a great guy and made me feel at ease. If I could have rated Joe higher on "Knowledgeable" I would have. Thanks Joe!!!!

  8. Joe Brandon made this so easy for me!

    Posted by Barry, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joe Brandon.
    • I hired Joe 1-3 years ago.
    • Joe handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This has been hard for me, but this office made this so much easier on me and I would and will recommend this office to anyone. Everything is so positive about Joe Brandon and Kerri Beane. The staff was the best! I can not say anything negative about this office.

  9. If you need results hire Joe.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joe Brandon.
    • I hired Joe more than 3 years ago.
    • Joe handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Joe represented me in my divorce and child custody battle. He is the guy you hire when you need results. He was a good investment for myself and my children. When you need a someone to show up and fight for you call Joe. I found him to be caring and will show up on your behalf. I recommend him without any reservations.

  10. A job well done !

    Posted by Henry, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joe Brandon.
    • I hired Joe 1-3 years ago.
    • Joe handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Joe did an excellent in representing my company in court. He understands the law and knows how to present the facts in a convincing manner. He consulted with me often and always kept me informed of my options. The results in court speak for themselves, he won my case.