David Henry Veile’s Reviews

David Henry Veile

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. David Veile Review

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Veile.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Veile to defend me on two charges; Possession and driving on a revoked license. David was able to explain all my options in a way I understood, was always there to answer questions, professional, timely and friendly. Anything I needed he was there to help. He helped me to completely expunge my record and provide me with a clean slate. I am very appreciative of everything Mr. Veile did for me.

  2. A Pleasure To Work With

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Veile.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I live in Florida and was in desperate need of an attorney to help with a family situation. I reviewed David Veile's profile online and decided to email him along with several other attorneys. After I received several responses, I received a response from Mr. Veile in which he was upfront and compassionate about the situation. He then contacted me by phone informing me of the best and worst outcome. I chose him for this reason. He is upfront. Mr. Viele requested that I contact him when I arrived in TN. I expected to get a voice mail or secretary as with most attorneys. Mr. Veile answered my every call and kept my family well informed on the situation at hand. The outcome was better than we expected. Mr. Veile is very knowledgeable as well as easy to work with. I would highly recommend David Veile as a defense attorney to anyone in need.

  3. Man of his WORD

    Posted by Pam, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Veile.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found myself needing a lawyer a year ago, I called a friend of mine that is also a lawyer, but he was being mobilized with the USN. Chris recommended David. I was very nervous, for I had not needed a lawyer before for this type of problem, David put me at ease, with me every step of the way. a fantastic job done. This year my brother was in need of a lawyer, I called David, he took the case. As David said, " As a result of our appearance in the Rutherford County General Sessions Court (walking all over downtown Murfreesboro), the case was dismissed and terminated". I would highly recommend Mr. Veile, and would not hesitate to call him again if the need rises.

  4. Highly recommended - Skilled negotiator!

    Posted by Kerry, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Veile.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I highly recommend David Veile. When we found ourselves in need of a criminal defense attorney, I did the research to find the best that money could buy and I was not disappointed.

    During our "crisis" - both he and his staff were very professional and caring. Our questions were well answered and our calls/emails returned promptly. David negotiated - what we feel - was a good deal for us and was very reassuring throughout this ordeal. Things looked pretty grim when we first called, but I'm happy to say that thanks to his skill, it ended much better than I thought it would.

    It was evident from watching his interactions at the courthouse that he is respected by his peers. I think this is why he managed to negotiate well for us (which couldn't have been easy given our situation.) David is clearly a skilled negotiator and an excellent lawyer to have in your corner. We are very thankful to have had him as our lawyer.

  5. Top Notch, Sharp, Knowledgable, Caring. Would Highly Recommend to Everyone.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Veile.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    David was absolutely top notch. After working with another attorney and realizing they were not a good fit, I researched and found David. From day one, he has been absolutely wonderful. Always immediatley responsive to phone calls, questions, and always being very straight forward in his view of what to expect ahead, what we were up against, etc.
    David is an expert in the field of DUI, fully knowledgable on all aspects of the law regarding DUI as well as fully in touch with the other individuals that are involved throughout the court system.
    David was extremely personable and I simply felt comfortable with my case in his hands.
    At the end of the day, David was able to have my 1st offense DUI plead down to Reckless Driving, which is not an easy task to accomplish.
    David literally helped to change how this entire situation affected the rest of my life and for that I am thankful. I truly consider David to have been a blessing in my life and would absolutely recommend him to anyone and everyone. You will not find a more capable and caring attorney who truly will have your best interests at heart.

  6. Wrongful Accusation

    Posted by Janice, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Veile.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I had a legal matter that needed an expert that knew the system and how to get things done. That is what I found in David Veile. He was very professional, knowledgeable of the laws, got what needed to be done, kept me informed of what steps had been taken and what we needed to do next. When I had any questions or concerns he was always right there with the answer or got back to me very soon. I am very pleased with David's work and his ability to handle my issue with persistence and had a convincing authority that got the right outcome that was greatly appreciated. I will definitely use David again and will recommend him to anyone I know that needs any legal assistance.

  7. I wouldn't hire anyone other than David Veile and here is why ...

    Posted by Tammi, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Veile.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I recently had the pleasure of David Veile’s representation regarding a serious criminal matter of someone very close to me. I was in charge of finding the right attorney and had the weight of the world on my shoulders it seemed. Making the right choice was imperative; after all, I had someone else depending on me with years of their life at stake. I called many attorneys and actually hired two that I immediately knew were not the right choice. Time was running short and I remembered David. He was the first attorney I spoke with and the one I wanted but honestly, he was a little bit more than the others and less than some I had called as well. I called a few attorney friends of mine in Davidson County and asked their advice. Does the right attorney really make the difference? I told them each what I was thinking and each of them, with no hesitation, said the same thing: “hire David” … it was uncanny that each of them was so unwavering in their stance. I am so grateful that I took that advice. David is a consummate professional but more than that, he is real and he genuinely cares about people and what they are going through. David took the time to speak with us, not at us. He clearly knew the law inside and out – that was obvious from the start. He was able to take an extremely unpleasant and frightening situation and make it very tolerable. David has a very comforting way about him and immediately put us all at ease – we knew we were in good hands and finally, a good nights’ rest! David was able to work nothing short of a miracle with the results of the case and accomplished those results in only one court appearance. Honestly, I would never hire anyone else --- I just wouldn’t. I don’t know what brings you to this review but if you are like I was and struggling with whom to choose and if the right attorney really makes the difference, take it from someone who asked the very same question: it makes all the difference in the world. Thanks to David, my loved one won’t lose her children or years of her life in a system that cares little for their inmates. In fact, she essentially is only doing 30 days when she could have done many, many years … and that was up against a very tough DA who really wanted to make an example of her. Not to mention, everything (felonies included) was dismissed or dropped other than a probation violation which should have been a year on its own. Do yourself a favor and do a simple Google search on David and you will see why he is as well respected as he is. Ironically, one of the attorneys I almost hired (that was more expensive) stood one of his clients up on the day we were in court. I was so thankful that I was lead to someone like David. I know it’s probably a hard time for you right now --- I assure you, hiring David will be the best choice you could make for whatever the situation is. Good luck to you.

  8. Mr. Veile is a man of great character.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Veile.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Veile is an excellent attorney. He represented me in Criminal Court. He was kind and courteous. He always treated me as a peer. He showed genuine concern for my well being. He worked to ensure the best possible outcome in a very serious situation. He is a man of great character and integrity. I would recommend him to anyone.

  9. Reliable and Trustworthy representation

    Posted by Javier, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Veile.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When I called David, he spent quality time with me on the phone and answered all of my 10 questions regarding my son's MIC citation without rushing me and explained the issues and consequences in detail. I felt relieve that he would help protect Alex's record and allow him to move forward without any negative consequences. David kept me informed and managed to get the case dismissed . Highly recommend him.

615-424-1770