Brett Harrison Hollett’s Reviews

Brett Harrison Hollett

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. MN8023

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brett Hollett.
    • I hired Brett 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was involved in a serious car accident with an intoxicated driver in 2012. My passenger and I were both injured after the accident. Brett did an excellent job working with the insurance companies involved and always following up with us throughout the process. I would definitely recommend Brett to any friend or family member of mine if they were in the same situation.

  2. Would recommend to anyone

    Posted by Paul, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brett Hollett.
    • I hired Brett < 1 month ago.
    • Brett handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Brett help me get my mother's affairs in order including a will and power of attorney. He made the process simple, answered all of my questions in terms I could understand, and responded quickly whenever I contacted him.

  3. No Worries

    Posted by Adam, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brett Hollett.
    • I hired Brett 6-12 months ago.
    • Brett handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Hollett's legal services are unmatched. What could have been a stressful and life changing situation became a minor blip on the radar thanks to the efficiency and knowledge demonstrated by Mr. Hollett. An exceptional choice for legal help.

  4. Do not hire

    Posted by JAMES, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Brett Hollett.
    • I hired Brett 1-3 years ago.
    • Brett handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Bret did not fight for me he talked to the DA for fifteen minutes and came back with the "only " offer from the DA and i had to do the whole song and dance for mt. brook ... so ladies and gents save your money and use a court appointed lawyer before throwing your money away..... I personally feel that he could have fought harder for me ... because i work hard for my money ....

    1. Brett Harrison Hollett

      Brett Hollett

      Lawyer Comment:

      James:

      I am sorry you feel you had a bad experience with our firm. I understand that your DUI was ultimately dismissed and you were able to keep your driver's license. I strive for the utmost client satisfaction in every case. Please contact me directly to discuss any additional concerns you may have.

      Brett

      Posted 2 months ago. Flag

  5. Excellent

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Brett Hollett.
    • I hired Brett 1-6 months ago.
    • Brett handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    There are not enough words to express the relief which I felt this past year after having my case handled by Brett Hollett. I have never found myself in the position of needing an attorney in such situations until this past year and was very scared of the results. However, Mr. Hollett was more than honest with me from the start and worked to put all my questions and fears to rest and this was not an easy task. I would definitely recommend him and use him in the future.

  6. Skilled, attentive and effective.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brett Hollett.
    • I hired Brett 1-3 years ago.
    • Brett handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    For most people, retaining a lawyer's services usually follows some series of unfortunate events.
    Such was my case with Brett. Brett's expertise helped me navigate an unpleasant situation to a successful outcome so I could move on with my life.

    I especially appreciated his constant communication regarding the status of my case, my various options, and post-trial follow-ups to ensure that I complied with all necessary requirements. I would definitely recommend him to anyone.

  7. Brett Hollett the GREAT

    Posted by Mark, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brett Hollett.
    • I hired Brett 1-3 years ago.
    • Brett handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Brett took control of my claim as soon as I hired him. He rarely called me for additional information, etc. As soon as my treatment was concluded, Brett expedited the settlement of my claim.

  8. Highly Recommended

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brett Hollett.
    • I hired Brett more than 3 years ago.
    • Brett handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Brett was extremely helpful when handling my auto accident case. He we very knowledgeable of the situation and carefully explained all details to me. He responded quickly to all of my questions and concerns. He handled the case in a timely manner and was very professional. I would highly recommend him to others.