Jonathan Jay Kirschner’s Reviews

Jonathan Jay Kirschner

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. "HE'S THE MAN!"

    Posted by LLR, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Kirschner.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Of the many lawyers that I have dealt with over the years, Jay Kirschner stands out as being the best! I was looking for an attorney in St. Lucie County on this web sight. Jay had the credentials and the experience. During our initial conversation, I felt that he knew what he was doing and would do his best. He was not full of himself or talking to me condecendingly; we became friends immediately. He knew the charges. He knew the law. We discussed all the weaknesses of the prosecutor's case at length. Jay had been working in St. Lucie County for nearly 30 years so he knew most of the prosecutors and judges. He told me exactly how the case would be prosecuted and that he would initially try to get the charges dropped. Due to Jay's diligence, the charges were dropped right out of the gate and life went back to normal. In St. Lucie County, you can count on Jay Kirschner to give you the best representation avilable. He's the Man!

  2. ATTORNEY BEYOND EXPECTATIONS

    Posted by Brandon, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Kirschner.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was desperate. I had been arrested and charged in St. Lucie County (2 felony, 2 misdemeanor). I do not live there but wanted local representation. From this site I found Mr. Kirschner. I called and explained my situation, even during the initial call he took his time with me and answered any questions. I set an appointment to meet him. His assistant Colette, was fantastic. Mr. Kirschner being very personable and patient spent hours with me, discussing things and this was into the early evening of a Friday. Long story short, Mr. Kirschner was able to get all my charges DROPPED. I could not of dreamed of a better result or a more well rounded, qualified, expert attorney. I know personally how difficult it is to KNOW if you have the right attorney. I promise you, if you are seeking legal counsel and RESULTS, NOT calling Mr. Kirschner would be a huge mistake.

  3. Family Law

    Posted by Bob, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Kirschner.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jay Kirschner is an excellent Advocate. His knowledge and professionalism are unmatched. He helped me through my initial divorce proceedings and through many subsequent motions and mediations over a twelve-year period. It was impressive to observe Jay in the courtroom environment. His preparation and attention to detail in all things was fantastic. He also has a great capacity to listen to and understand the needs of his client. In my opinion, Jay is truly a credit to the legal profession.

  4. THE BEST

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Kirschner.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I can not thank, nor recommend Mr. Kirschner enough!! I was informed he was one of the best by friends and associates, but I now know he indeed is. He helped me during a very difficult trial when the "odds" were not in my favor. He prepared and collected information, and thoroughly presented the facts to show my concerns and gain an INCREDIBLE outcome. I could not have asked for a better ending. It would not have been possible if Mr. Kirschner and his office had not stood beside me, personally and professionally. I will never be able to express my appreciation enough.

  5. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Shannon, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Kirschner.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Kirschner and his staff are extremely professional. I have been a client for the last three years and have been very pleased with the work they have done on my behalf. I have recommended Mr. Kirschner's services to friends and family, and would most certainly hire him again in the future if the need arises.

  6. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Barbara, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Kirschner.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I had a very litigious, emotionally charged, and complex family law case. Mr. Kirschner is extremely skilled and well versed in the law. He kept me updated on a regular basis and explained his strategy and discussed all options with me. His fees were very reasonable. If you need a conscientious, skilled, extremely knowledgeable attorney, then Mr. Kirschner is the attorney you need to hire.

  7. Phenomenal Caring Brilliant Criminal Defense Attormey (not oxeymoron)

    Posted by Dr. Ann, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Kirschner.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Jay stepped into a disorganized pending trial and made all the difference in the outcome (a 29 minute not guilty on sex offense).He was thoughtful, perceptive, organized, and able to rescue the case from a certain conviction to a successful conclusion. He was able to think outside the box, dedicated to tracking down trailing details, and dogged in his depositions for needed information. His overall strategic decision making during the course of the trial allowed the Judge to accept evidence whereas prior attempts had been unsuccessful. Thus he not only managed the client and his very emotional family but he also skillfully managed the Judge and the jury. His style with the jury matched what they needed and he was in control the entire time. Without his brilliance, common sense, and dedicated determination the verdict would have condemned this client to life in prison and registration as a sex offender. The complainant was six years old and the motivation from the family was persistent. The prosecutor was skilled and experienced and graciously admitted defeat. Jay should be the first one on your list to call.

  8. Hero Lawyer

    Posted by Kim Hart, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Kirschner.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was working as a trial consultant for a child sexual abuse case with a lawyer that just didn't understand how to defend it. At a point of crisis with the uninformed & unwilling to learn lawyer, Jay was brought in as co-counsel. As I expected, Jay took charge of the issues the other lawyer did not understand. Jay, myself and our expert all worked together as a team and enjoyed a stunning 29 minute deliberated "Not Guilty" verdict. Working with lawyers all around the country, Jay is extremely competent and detail oriented. Without hesitation, I would recommend Jonathan Jay Kirschner again and again!

  9. Truly Masterful Attorney

    Posted by Claudia, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Kirschner.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Kirschner was attentive--always keeping me "in the loop" during the pretrial period. He even gave me his cell phone number in case I got nervous or had questions after hours. During the trial he was amazing in the court room, reminding me that Perry Mason still exists!

  10. Review of Jay Kirschner

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Kirschner.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    EXCELLENT, above reproach. I have had the unfortunate opportunity of employing many lawyers for my son's heroin addiction criminal actions and Mr. Kirschner was above reproach. Mr.Kirschner was always available by phone or email, he immediately responded to any questions or requests, went above and beyond in representing my son in two different cases on two different occasions, one of them out of the county where he is employed and I had been so satisfied with his in county performance that I again contacted him to represent my son, even though I was told over and over I needed a local attorney. Mr. Kirschner takes a personal interest in his clients. While my son was in jail, he also had the opportunity to talk to other inmates who utilized Mr. Kirschner and they too highly recommended him to my son.

If you need a Board Certified Criminal Trial Lawyer----Don't delay. Call us now.

772-489-8501