James Regan’s Reviews

James Regan

Average Rating

Based on 24 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Got my DUI charge dropped to a reckless!!

    Posted by Laura, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Regan.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jim is amazing, always does exactly as he says he will do. He and Helen return calls informative and prompt. Jim got my criminal charges reduced and it was a great result.

  2. James Regan fought a hard case against my Son.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Regan.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Regan at the recommendation of my Daughter to defend my Son against some serious charges. My Son was a juvenile at the time and was facing possible detention. Mr. Regan not only did an outstanding job in defending him, but set the boy straight about what the consequence are if he repeats any criminal activity as an adult. Mr. Regan also kept us informed of the whole process and I was confident of his legal advice. My Son is still on probation, but did not serve any jail time. I highly recommend his services and professionalism.

  3. Amazing communication and legal skills

    Posted by Joan, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Regan.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Jim and Helen acted swiftly and competently, stayed in touch with me at each new development until finally the charges against me were dropped. They both traveled a distance to appear in court with me and their professional demeanor, I'm sure, went a long way to easing both my mind and creating the end result we all wanted. Cannot recommend him highly enough although I truly hope I will not need his services again. :-)

    1. James Regan

      James Regan

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for your kind praise!

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  4. Awesome Attorney: DUI reduced to Reckless Driving!

    Posted by Liz, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Regan.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He did an awesome job for me in my DUI case. I would recommend him to anyone.

  5. If you want results, call this man

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Regan.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I received my second DUI, Jim went out of his way to minimize the damage caused by this offense. He was able to negotiate my time served into an amount of time that allowed me to keep my job and my life in order. I'm very happy with his service, and highly recommend him for any legal matters.

  6. To whom this may concern-If you need legal help call Mr Regan

    Posted by Patrick, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Regan.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Regan worked tirelessly with my sons case to insure the best possible result. Mr Regan kept me informed and updated as new information surfaced and even called me in the evening. He made me feel confident and comfortable with his knowledge and course of action. Calling Attorney James Regan saved my sons life!!

  7. Top of Line Attorney!

    Posted by Juan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Regan.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I simply wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for all your hard work, persistence, attention to detail and the expertise you exhibited in bringing my case to its conclusion. Specifically, I am most grateful for the way you continually kept me informed of the case progress. Mr. Regan is consistently punctual and thorough in communicating the facts of the case and his strategic process, to my level of comprehension. The outcome was far better than expected & it will have such a positive impact on me & my family. I can't thank you enough! I would highly recommend Attorney James Regan to anyone looking for a high quality top of the line Attorney.

  8. Mr. Regan gets it done!

    Posted by Brandon, a Violent Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Regan.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Violent Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have had Mr. Regan as a prosecutor and as my defense attorney. As a prosecutor, he was tough, but fair. As my defense attorney on another matter later on, he fought very hard for me and I was very happy with his representation.

  9. The best choice I made!

    Posted by Dawn, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Regan.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My experience working with James Regan was wonderful. He handled my case swiftly and without worry or hastle. I would recommend him to all my family and friends.

  10. this guy right here is the man!

    Posted by brandon lodato, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Regan.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    he kept me from doing 1 year in jail to me just having rehab i would recommend him to anyone who has troubles..

We're ready to help. Contact us today for a free consultation. 24/7: 877-452-9457

772-834-9375