Maria Kazouris’s Reviews

Maria Kazouris

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Arbitration

    Posted by a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maria Kazouris.
    • I hired Maria 6-12 months ago.
    • Maria handled my Arbitration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It was a difficult case. The culture among the administrators toward the correctional officers is complicated. Corruption is the primary asset. My lawyer did an excellent work in demonstrating the interpretation of DOC rules by management was based not on performance rather how i feel about you. New interpretations came to the horizon. The different rules they had for me and the willingness management had to terminate my contract not for performance but to rebuke an honest employee.

  2. If you have been unfairly terminated from your employer...You need this Attorney!

    Posted by Andrea, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maria Kazouris.
    • I hired Maria 1-6 months ago.
    • Maria handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Kazouris is the best attorney I could have ever had. She believed in me and my case. She is honest, she listens and she fights for her clients... She's a thinker and she's creative. She does not lay down on your case. She's confident and she is a fighter. Just be honest, trust her and watch her work! She deserves triple 5's on her review... Best Attorney Ever!

  3. If you want an attorney that is not afraid to fight, You want MARIA!

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maria Kazouris.
    • I hired Maria 6-12 months ago.
    • Maria handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Maria is a great attorney, she is very knowledgeable and kept me informed along the way. She was responsive to any emails or request that I had and never kept me waiting. She won't back down and she is not afraid to fight for you, People told me not to fight, Maria and I fought together and we WON!!

  4. Very Thankful

    Posted by Lena, a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maria Kazouris.
    • I hired Maria 1-3 years ago.
    • Maria handled my Arbitration matter.

    A lot of Dedication to her clients. Very prompt, well organized. Right on target and not intimidated, well educated on State Labor Law. Seems to really like a challenge. It was an honor to be represented by Maria Kazouris.

  5. Terrance Brewton

    Posted by Terrance,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maria Kazouris.

    Maria Kazouris is a great lawyer she in the teamster got my job back with full back pay. I would recommend Maria to anyone that needs and want a great attorney.

  6. Very satisfied in Daytona Beach

    Posted by widmark, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maria Kazouris.
    • I hired Maria 6-12 months ago.
    • Maria handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Attorney Kazouris was very knowledgeable and professional. She quickly settled my labor dispute and got me back to work. Emails were answered promptly by her (not an assistant or paralegal) even on weekends. I was very impressed with her. Thanks Attorney Kazouris, Iwill recommend you to everyone.

  7. Best Professional Ever

    Posted by Bia, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maria Kazouris.
    • I hired Maria 1-3 years ago.
    • Maria handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Kazouris is a fantastic professional that answered a question that I posted on Avvo and later became my attorney on a very complex case,by far I already had 3 attorneys that dropped the case due to being scared away from opposing attorney,however Ms. Kazouris took ownership of my case and is doing a great job, she is very knowledgeable and trustworthy.

  8. MK review

    Posted by Mario T, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maria Kazouris.
    • I hired Maria 1-3 years ago.
    • Maria handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I sought Attorney Kazouris's assistance on a personal matter in Orlando, FLA. Attorney Kazouris, thanks to her vigilance and attentiveness, the matter was resolved within a short period of time to my ultimate satisfaction. She is a learned scholar of the law. She utilizes her knowledge of the law to the advantage of her clients. I wholeheartedly recommend Attorney Kazouris's talents as an officer of the court and a firm representative of her clients interests. Because of her skills, Attorney Kazouris is in high demand. I encourage Attorney Kazouris's engagement without question.

  9. Maria Kazouris: A Stand Up and Trustworthy Attorney.

    Posted by Paul, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maria Kazouris.
    • I hired Maria more than 3 years ago.
    • Maria handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Maria Kazouris represented me in a law suit against the city I was working for as a Police officer in 2006. Ms. Kazouris was very professional, knowledgable and compassionate. She was also firm, tough and tenacious when appropriate. Maria abolished the very false notion that you can't fight City Hall. She did and we won to my satisfaction. Maria is a very knowledgeable Attorney and a great all around person.

  10. Quality Labor Attorney

    Posted by John, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maria Kazouris.
    • I hired Maria more than 3 years ago.
    • Maria handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Maria has represented Teamsters Local 79 for several labor related issues. Two such matters were arbitration cases; both of which resulted in reinstating the employee with full back pay/benefits, etc. She is knowledgeable, experienced, very thourough and has demonstrated a strong work ethic in dealing with our organization. I strongly recommend her services to any potential client!