Carin Manders Constantine’s Reviews

Carin Manders Constantine

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. My prayers were answered the day I found Carin Constantine!!

    Posted by alc229, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carin Constantine.
    • I hired Carin 1-3 years ago.
    • Carin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Aside from my two children, Carin Constantine has been the biggest blessing in my life to date. My GUARDIAN ANGEL would describe it better. After speaking to her the very first time, I knew she would be the one to get me out of my ten-year abusive marriage. Months in advance, and even before collecting a payment from me, she began working with me on a Safety Plan, to assure the well being of my children and myself. She treated my case and me with the delicacy it required, as my ex-husband would stop at nothing to control me. He is a legal savvy individual, and a master manipulator, but no match for Ms. Constantine. Carin has not only been a top-notch attorney, but also an amazing friend. I would now consider her family, as she has had my back as a big sister would. She believed my story when no one else did, not even my own family, and has fought for my children as if they were her own. Her strength in litigation, as well as her poise and patience, have undoubtedly made all the difference in my case. Unfortunately, I was one that got trapped in the cycle of abuse and felt no other choice than to turn my back on Carin and began to try to work through my divorce on my own. After my husband threatened my life, I desperately and shamefully reached out to Carin. I had done horrible things to her, and the first thing she asked me, without any other questions, is “What can I do to help you?” This is the heart and compassion of a true advocate for domestic violence and is a rare find in an attorney. After seeing her persistence and dedication in my case, I am confident that there is no case that she cannot conquer. I am embarrassed to say that she has been harassed in every way by my ex-husband but true to who she is, has never once turned her back on me. She has used that drive to work harder, and smarter, on my case to finally end my nightmare and make sure my children have a chance at normal, safe and happy lives. As far as her charges, I will never be able to pay her for the time and commitment she has instilled in my case and in my children. Though billing is ultimately a private matter, I can say that she has never pressured me and she has been MORE than understanding of my financial situation. Not to mention, her charges were not even a fraction of what they should have been. I was severely broken when I met Carin, uncertain if I would ever have a normal life again or if I would ever find peace and ultimately joy. I can tell you today, almost a year later, that Carin has helped me restore confidence in myself and I have finally found peace in the middle of the storm. In my opinion, she was the only attorney that could have released the grasp that my ex-husband had on me (other attorneys had tried). She gave me hope when there was no hope. She has FOREVER changed my life, she has given me a new life, and there are no words to express my gratitude for the day my prayers were answered and I found Carin Constantine on AVVO.

  2. Happy with my choice.

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Carin Constantine.
    • I hired Carin 6-12 months ago.
    • Carin handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Carin helped me with a child custody case and I am so happy. I found her here on AVVO and I am so glad I did. I got what I wanted and my life is so much better. To make it even better, she stayed in the budget i gave her. I tell all my friends about her.

  3. A Life Changing Experience.

    Posted by ProudDad, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carin Constantine.
    • I hired Carin 1-3 years ago.
    • Carin handled my Child Custody matter.

    Carin is one of the most unwavering attorneys I have ever met. I am a dad with shared custody of my child. I spent years fighting desperately to have the ability to have my child overnight, or even at all, after false allegations of abuse, and allegations of drug use were stated against me. Carin took my case and showed that what I was doing for my child was best and how my ex had done some really bad things and had taken my child to another state without my permission. Carin never acted like she did not believe every word I said. She was able to show the General Magistrate and the Judge that some people do lie. She got my child returned and also got my support set. Carin fought for me and my child as though we were her own family. In my mind, Carin will always be part of this family.

  4. Unprofessional and please use your common sense and do not get coerced by her to agree to anything

    Posted by Love 4 children,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Carin Constantine.
    • I hired Carin more than 3 years ago.

    When you are a victim of domestic violence and fighting for your safety and that of your children, a friendly and compassionate face goes a long way. Please examine Ms Constantine's actions not smile and hug at the end of your visit. She files endless motions that bleed you financially, does not follow through and please be careful of being compromised. Be prepared for her to turn against you once she realizes you figured out how worthless she is.

    1. Carin Manders Constantine

      Carin Constantine

      Lawyer Comment:

      It is very sad when an attorney who has dedicated her entire adult career to advocating for domestic violence victims is accused of not caring. Actions do speak louder than words, and most of my work is done in private, where it should be when dealing with abused children.

      But, this can be part of the cycle of violence. It is easier to blame others than to take responsibility for actions that have consequences. My heart goes out to this person, (if real) that despite my help, is clearly still in significant emotional pain. Since the author says it has been 1-3 years since I worked with this client, I am heartbroken that he/she has not found peace yet.

      Since attorneys are prohibited from discussing private client matters, I will say this: When representing victims of domestic violence, there is a high risk of becoming the target of 'revenge' when the person does not get exactly what they want from a Judge, a spouse or the 'system'. It is also very common for spouses of real victims to post negative comments about attorneys in public forums in order to discredit an attorney before the next Court hearing.

      If any former client of mine suggests I do not provide Safety Plans, I can only shake my head in sadness that an opportunity was missed to show him/her the way out.

      I certainly do not consider myself as worthless, but rather an attorney who tries to help victims see that they are not worthless, as their abusers tell them they are. I also assist victims in getting their attorney fees paid by their spouse. This can cause people to say things very nasty on the Internet. It is all part of the job.

      I hope the author of this nasty review is getting the help that he/she desperately needs. As I am sure I have told him/her in the past, help is available, but you must first want it, then accept it when it is offered, even when it is not in the form you asked for.

      I am not perfect and cannot work miracles. I certainly do not 'bleed' anyone financially, as anyone who works with Domestic Violence Victims knows, it is mostly a thankless job that will never make an attorney profitable.

      To anyone concerned about my firm, my practice or my "worth", I invite you to meet me, have a conversation, and make your own decision.

      Once again, if you are the victim of Domestic Violence, help is available. Lashing out at the attorney who took on your case, for very little money, and no "Thanks" is not helping you or your children. I always urge my clients to spend their time online productively. Encouraging others to not retain me for a area of law that is already under-served is doing quite a disservice to those in similar situations.

      Getting ugly comments like this is part of my job, even if the review is fake, but it will never make me stop assisting those who really need the help. I appreciate the opportunity from AVVO to respond as delicately as I am able.

      Important alert for Domestic Violence Victims: Computer use can be monitored and is impossible to completely clear. If you are afraid your internet and/or computer usage might be monitored, please use a safer computer, and/or call the National Domestic Violence Hotline at 1−800−799−SAFE(7233) or TTY 1−800−787−3224.

      http://www.thehotline.org/

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  5. A fantastic lawyer!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carin Constantine.
    • I hired Carin 1-3 years ago.
    • Carin handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Carin is a consummate professional. Knowledgeable and responsive, she went beyond my expectations and conducted herself in a very personable manner. I would recommend her anytime!

  6. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carin Constantine.
    • I hired Carin 1-3 years ago.
    • Carin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Ms. Constantine for my highly contested divorce which was extremely stressful to say the least, and what mattered most to me was getting custody of my kids because they were in an abusive environment, both verbally and I suspected physically. Ms. Constantine filed a domestic violence restraining order and won so my kids wouldn't be hurt and she got me custody of my kids. I hadn't been getting any child support either and she got me child support which I desperately needed. She was very compassionate towards me but a bulldog in court! I highly recommend her.

  7. Happy Carin is now in Pasco County

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carin Constantine.
    • I hired Carin 1-3 years ago.
    • Carin handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Carin took over my case from another lawyer who was unable to complete the job. Carin did not charge me to get up to speed on what had been done in the last 2 years and she had a good grasp of my case very quickly.

    Carin seems to have a razor sharp memory and could recall conversations we had weeks before. That was helpful when we went to mediation, as she rarely relied on notes.

    I am not sure how this all will end, but I am as happy as I can be now that my case is moving. I found her on AVVO, so i thought I should share my success story.

    Hire her. You won't regret it.

  8. Finally, an Attorney who did not judge me for living in a same-sex relationship.

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carin Constantine.
    • I hired Carin 1-3 years ago.
    • Carin handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I initially went to Ms. Constantine because my live-in girlfriend was abusing me. Ms. Constantine did not bat an eye when I explained that I was living with a woman and was in a same-sex relationship. She treated me like any other victim and I did get a restraining order. My mother was with me and was also so happy to see that Ms. Constantine was respectful and all business when it comes to violence in the home. I trust her with my life!

  9. Carin Constantine assisted me in every way possible.

    Posted by D. (I want to remain private because I have a child), a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carin Constantine.
    • I hired Carin 1-3 years ago.
    • Carin handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had the fortunate luck of working with Carin during one of the most difficult periods of my life. My divorce. Carin exemplified professionalism and compassion during every step of the process. Getting divorced was not easy because I had a new baby at home. Carin addressed my questions in a language I could understand, helped me understand my rights, and even encouraged me when I said I wanted to go to counseling with my husband. I will keep Carin on a Retainer for life!

  10. Best of the best!

    Posted by Jennifer, a Libel client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carin Constantine.
    • I hired Carin 1-3 years ago.
    • Carin handled my Libel / Slander matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Carin is an angel! She took care of my defamation case promptly and kept me informed of everything that was taking place as it happened. I couldn't have asked for a better attorney to handle my case! I would recommend her to anyone who would like a knowledgeable, hardworking and honest attorney.

Call now for a free consultation.

727-488-8272