Kevin Gregory Staas’s Reviews

Kevin Gregory Staas

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellence and Integrity

    Posted by Joe, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Staas.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Kevin is quite the outstanding Attorney in his field. He is unafraid to tackle the big obstacles that might stand between him and his clients best interests, including mean or pushy opposition attorneys and/or judges who may not fully comprehend the extent of the damages his client may have sustained. Im my case, Kevin Staas stayed with me for nearly 4 years righting the despicable wrongs perpetrated upon me by a sleazy husband and wife tag team of Lies who were hell bent on destroying my life at all costs. Kevin was cool and calm and prevailed with his passive aggressive style of approach. He is not only kind and sensitive to his clients pain and suffering, his dedication to seeking out legal arguments and cases to defend and to go after my opponents, proved him a worthy adversary to have on the side of right, my side. I now consider Kevin Staas my personal friend and to top it all off, he got me a judgment of $123,000. Kevin is "The Man". You would do well to seek out his council.

  2. Kevin Staas

    Posted by Gregg, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Staas.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Excellent job. Met all of our expectations and answered all of our questions clearly. I would highly recommend Mr. Staas.

  3. Real Estate

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Staas.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have used Kevin Staas, Esq. twice to handle a real estate closing and each time the experience was quick and pleasant. He, as well as his staff, has been helpful, knowledgeable and easy to work with. Best of all, he speaks plain English verses legal gibberish. I have and will definitely continue to recommend him to my family and friends!

  4. Two Thumbs Up!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Staas.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Kevin is our family lawyer. I have worked with many attorneys in my career. When I moved to Florida, I was referred to Kevin. He was just starting out after having been appointed as an Assistant State Prosecutor. We have come to know him, his staff and extended family. All quality people. As for his legal ability, Kevin is outstanding. He has matured professionally and it shows. I know some people are more inclined to use large firms, but I find that a smaller boutique firm fits our needs much better. His staff are professional and credentialled, a rare quality in larger firms. This tells me that he wants to give the best service and legal representation possible; obviously he leadership and demanding professional requirements for his staff are indicative of his professionalism and the value he places on his clients. I have no reservations and am glad to refer Kevin and his firm to anyone willing or needing an attorney.

  5. Excellence

    Posted by James, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Staas.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Staas has been instrumental in several different areas, from real estate transactions to estate planning, Mr. Staas has saved me personally thousands of dollars because of a relentless work ethic and paying close attention to detail. I would recomend Mr. Staas to anyone.

  6. A Good Lawyer is Hard to Come By

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Staas.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    While moving into a new town where I hardly knew anyone and no one knew me I found myself in need of a lawyer. As luck would have it (for the other lawyers were too busy to take me on as a case) I landed at Mr. Kevin Staas' doorstep. Personally I find the law confusing and coming from a different state I needed to learn quickly about my rights, as I explained my case Mr Staas, he made me feel immediately comfortable and that I was not alone in my time of duress. He explained, he kept me informed, he consulted with other lawyers, he researched and dedicated his time and knowledge with me in such an easy and comprehensible manner that I knew I was in good hands. My emotions wanted to take over while Kevin kept giving me good sound council, advice and direction that I was able to make the right decisions at the right time. He restored my faith in the human race by his trustworthiness and his ethical manner of his work. In a friendly environment he got down to some very serious business. He always kept me informed of any new or changing issues. But most of all he made me feel welcomed and respected. I'll always be grateful.

  7. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Lynn, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Staas.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We have used Kevin's services on several occasions over the past years. We have found him to be an excellent attorney. Kevin is extremely honest. He cares about his clients and goes the extra mile to them. We HIGHLY recommend Kevin as an attorney.

  8. Hard working lawyer

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Staas.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    My experience with Kevin Staas was excellent. Our condominium association hired Kevin to represent the association with a property tax appeal. Kevin was very effective in his handling of the case. We won the appeal. Kevin kept us informed throughout the process and was reasonable in his fees.

  9. He accomplished the impossible!

    Posted by Mark, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Staas.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kevin was the man that took a chance with our unusual situation.
    His knowledge and persistence helped us accomplish what was thought to be impossible.

    From the moment we met Kevin, we knew he was the one! The connection we felt was instant, and he understood exactly what we needed to accomplish.
    Kevin was willing to, and did everything that was necessary to succeed, even though these were paths that were not walked on by him or others before.

    We would recommend Kevin with the utmost confidence to anyone that is looking for an amazing lawyer! He will go beyond what needs to be done!
    He is the one you want by your side!