Back to Thomas’s Profile

Client Review

Thomas has received 18 client reviews

Thank You Mr. Hudson

Posted by: a DUI client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Thomas Hudson

Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I am from Louisiana and went to visit friends in Bradenton. Unfortunately my bike broke down and I was kinda stuck there til the part came in. My friends had a loner so I could get around. Long story short... I ran a red light and was charge a DUI which let's be serious no one can afford. Thanks to Mr. Thomas Hudson I was not charged the DUI but reckless operation. As I mentioned I am not from Florida and was not looking forward to facing the system with their lawyer. From the first time I met Tom I knew he was the one if any that could help me out. I am very satisfied with what Tom did for me. THANK YOU Mr. Hudson.

DUI Case Dropped before Arraignment

Posted by: a DUI client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Thomas Hudson

I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.

Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Disclaimer: My BAC was 0.000 and the urinalysis negative, so this might have been a slam dunk for any lawyer. I didn't want to take any chances because the cop lied on the arrest report, I've never been through something like this, and my research showed me that Tom is one of the best DUI lawyers in Sarasota. There's a YouTube video where he explains how to select a DUI lawyer. You should watch it to get a feel for his energy (and then select him). This guy TEACHES field sobriety testing to the police and knows all of them, including their weaknesses and the mistakes they tend to make. It can be quite humorous to start to tell him about something the cop did, and he says it before you do because he's seen the cop do it already in the past. The things that struck me most about him were that he's insightful, realistic, detail-oriented, aggressive, and overall VERY smart. He has you fill out a very detailed form about the arrest experience early while the facts are fresh in your mind. His office instructs you to take down any information on social networking sights that refer to your partying because the prosecutors have started looking there for evidence. Everything went down exactly the way he said it would, when he said it would. The urinalysis took two months to come back clean, and incredibly, the P.A. STILL tried to get a reckless driving out of this, all predicted by Tom. He told the P.A. he would be happy to make them look stupid, and I'm sure they didn't want any of this guy. Some minor criticisms: he wasn't the best about answering my email questions. I think his office handles a lot of cases, so you won't get that mom-and-pop-shop feel from it. His personality is just a tad authoritarian for my taste. Knowing what I know now about this type of legal process, I'm not sure I would hire him again if I was clearly innocent or guilty as hell, mostly because I hear he can get expensive, but if I was in a gray area, this is definitely the guy I would want to be poking holes in the prosecution's case to make it even grayer. He's a shark that swims in some ugly waters that you and I tend to stay out of. 4.5 stars -- averages up to 5.

Tom Hudson is " THE MAN "

Posted by: rick, a DUI client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Thomas Hudson

I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.

Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. hudson was recomended to me from a friend, and I coudnt have been any happier to have him as my lawyer. I got to see him first hand in the court room representing me and I was so impressed. Anybody who is in need of a lawyer, he should be your No. 1 choice. he will handle your case like it is his only one, and the knowledge he has about the law is totally unbelievable. I would totally recomend him. Thank you Mr. Hudson you are " THE MAN "

Excellent Help with a Lousy Situation

Posted by: Steve, a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Thomas Hudson

I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.

Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Hopefully you never find yourself facing charges for DUI. I never thought that I would. However, attorney Hudson (Tom), has built his practice on helping people with just this situation. At the initial consultation, I was scared, embarrased, and generally pretty upset. Tom lets you know that there is a logical process to deal with and walks you through the scenarios. In my case Tom was able to ensure that I did not lose my license for any period of time and was only restricted to business purpose only driving for about a month. Anytime that I had to appear at a hearing or court, it was very comforting that when I arrived, Tom was sitting there waiting. He knows the process and the players. In my case he got a very good outcome which was a reduced charge to reckless driving with the punnishment being some classes and some community service hours. Hopefully you never find yourself facing this charge, but if you do, I do not believe that anyone could do a better job than Tom.

Former client, thoroughly satisfied!

Posted by: a client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Thomas Hudson

I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Tom is a huge advocate for his clients. I could not have hoped for a better outcome in my case. The outcome was such because of the knowledge, skills and ability which Tom possesses. He is dedicated to his work and, more importantly, his clients. That means obtaining the best result no matter the time or energy involved!

The only attorney i would EVER use!!! TOM HUDSON!

Posted by: laila, a Car Accident client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Thomas Hudson

I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.

Thomas handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was recommend to Tom , from a wonderful friend that i have known for years. She heard what happend to me and immediatly recommended Tom Hudson. I called Tom's office, and immediatly, he called me back and met with me. No waiting around for phone calls for days. He is the most easiest person to talk to. Within 5 min, he had no doubt in his mind, that we would win my case! And we did! :) Tom called me once a week to update me on the status, when we started, and continued till it ended with a win! He was ALWAYS available to talk or communicate with me , anyway we had to,if i had any questions or concerns.. He would get back to me by the end of the day.And he always knows how to put me at ease, so i would not worry.Now think to yourself, what lawyer really would care that much to do that? And not to only mention , how many cases he is taking care of on a daily basis!!Tom Hudson does! He is confident in what he does, as so he should be. He is as sweet as a pittbull! But dont under estimate that for a weakness. He is tough as nails and dont play games. He gets what he wants , and will and did! I would only recommend TOM HUDSON... AND ...YOU CAN TAKE THAT TO THE BANK! :) Not only did i have the best lawyer, i now consider him a friend for life!

You want to win?

Posted by: Ron, a DUI client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Thomas Hudson

I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.

Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Ton Hudson thinks, "what if it was me." He will fight like its himself on trial. He will find ways to beat you case others may not due to lack of effort or creativity. He has the brains, ego and tenacity necessary to win. A pit bull among lap dogs. I learned never skimp on your legal well being. Get the best.

Over and Above

Posted by: a DUI client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Thomas Hudson

I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.

Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Over and above the typical defense. Tom has brought to light the violation of rights in county DUI checkpoint procedures and in doing so had my case dismissed. As a result of the findings in this case, similar cases will be reviewed and hopefully thrown out. Tom and his staff kept me informed and educated throughout the legal process. Thanks Tom!

A job well done!

Posted by: a DUI client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Thomas Hudson

I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.

Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Right from the start I could tell Tom was experienced, knowledgeable and trustworthy. I had met another lawyer who was recommended to me, but Tom's attitude and knowledge beat the other attorney hands down in my opinion. Tom seems to really care about helping his clients, not just making a buck. Tom educated me about the process and I really believe he did a great job. In the courtroom I heard the prosecutors give him compliments, which says a lot since they are adversaries! He is very upfront, confident, professional and well versed in the area of DUI's. I highly recommend Tom for anyone in need of an attorney.

the real deal

Posted by: Jermey, a DUI client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Thomas Hudson

I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.

Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

This guys amazing. You have to know what your doing to work on the level this guy plays. After all was well with my dui. I looked back and thought, what a show. I knew i was in trouble and needed help. After receiving about 20 letters in the mail, and meeting with a few diff. lawyers, i decided to go with Tom. There was definitely a certain confidence in his voice. He hit what most prosecuting attorneys would have a slam dunk case against any other lawyer, with every angle. No hassle service. He took care of it all. Though we didn't win the dmv over(No suprises there, being the severity of my case). He saved me, and my license from the criminal charges. Not only are you hiring the best lawyer for the job, your hiring a good man. Very friendly. 1 year after my case, i ran into Tom down town. He recognized me immediately, and was good for some in line small talk. Thanks again Tom.