Kevin Pillion’s Reviews

Kevin Pillion

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. He exceeded all of our expectations.

    Posted by Michael Carey, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Pillion.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kevin helped us with our mother's legal affairs and facilitated her move to a professional nursing care facility. He outlined a plan and explained it to us in advance, detailing all of the matters that needed to be settled or resolved. He provided a timetable for the process and handled all of the issues including the trusts, protection of the real estate assets and all related matters.
    At each step, Kevin was thorough and completely professional. When we had questions, he answered each one and explained our alternatives. He was always available to us whenever we needed direction or assistance in the difficult period of transition for our mother.
    Kevin's experience and expertise produced a result that exceeded all of our expectations. The family thanks him for all of the hard work.
    We heartily recommend him to you.

  2. One of the best things we've done for our mother

    Posted by Christina, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Pillion.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Elder Law matter.

    Little did we know when we enlisted the services of Kevin Pillion's firm how quickly we would need his services to go beyond drawing up new documents. Mr Pillion and his team rapidly jumped into action to secure longterm care for our mother, within two days of the identified need, and continues to represent her as we continue to navigate the legalities of her family taking care of her needs.

    For a family that does not live locally, it is comforting to know that the Life Planning Law Firm is there to help us.

  3. Kevin Pillion is wonderful!

    Posted by Chris, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Pillion.
    • I hired Kevin 6-12 months ago.
    • Kevin handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was fortunate to have contacted Kevin to assist me with the process of caring for a family member who was terminally ill. We needed to create a Will and other legal documents to allow me to take care of her finances and personal affairs. I needed considerable help with everything. He and his paralegal held my hand ever step of the way. They explained the Medicaid process and assisted me with filing the needed paperwork. They assisted me in opening and maintaining the proper bank accounts to take care of her medical care. They explained what I needed to do about her personal accounts. They answered every question I came up with and always with a smile. They always kept me up to date on everything.
    Once my family member had passed, he assisted her surviving sibling by creating a Will and a plan for her future as well. This is especially remarkable because he did this as a "favor" to the family. I can not stress enough how wonderful Kevin and Shannon are. They are knowledgeable, professional and personal! I feel like they are family and I would highly recommend Kevin to anyone in need of high quality legal services!

  4. Comfort for family of Elder Parents

    Posted by Carol, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Pillion.
    • I hired Kevin 6-12 months ago.
    • Kevin handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Finding a competent Lawyer to help with Estate planning, managing, and all the legal understandings that pertain to elder law for my parent, Kevin helped ease my mind with his knowledge. I am comforted beyond my belief as our situation was a bit complicated. Kevin made it possible for me to research my ability to care give this parent to the fullest, and now that parent is happy, and living a greater quality of life, more than I had expected to happen. Kevin helped me focus on what is most important and the priorities that matter in regards to helping my parent thrive towards the quality of life that parent deserves, and had saved for. It is not an easy job to take care of the elderly with needs. What is easy, is working with Kevin and his staff to enjoy this part of my parent's life, just as we all enjoy the birth of new family members, so should be the golden years. It is my opinion that anyone with an aged family member, retain these type of services from a lawyer, such as Kevin Pillion. In fact, I am inspired to do the same with my spouse, planning my future using Kevin's services, to avert the complications before they happen.
    Thank you.

  5. Friendly, down to earth and knowledgeable

    Posted by George, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Pillion.
    • I hired Kevin 1-6 months ago.
    • Kevin handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Kevin Pillion , has handled Elder care issues for my family helping us navigate and apply for VA benefits , provided Medicare , skilled nursing , assited living advice along with preparing. POA and updating Living Wills for my parents. Kevin's advice was invaluable in helping my parents obtain and keep existing benefits .
    For myself Kevin prepared Health Care POA,HIPAA Authorization ,POA and Warranty Deed as I was being scheduled for surgery and he completed this process for me in the required time frame.
    I will continue to work with Kevin and his staff in the future on my Estate Planning needs.

  6. Kevin Pillion Life Planning Law Firm: Thumbs Up

    Posted by a Health Care client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Pillion.
    • I hired Kevin 6-12 months ago.
    • Kevin handled my Health Care matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    The entire staff at Life Planning Law Firm were compassionate, knowledgable and resourceful in helping my family place my mother in a skilled care facility. Medicaid approval was held up due to some personnel changes at the Medicaid offices and the law firm was on top of every detail to get the job done. I am so grateful for all the help I received in this difficult time.

  7. Great family law attorney

    Posted by Aileen, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Pillion.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Pillion and his associates were very responsive to my families needs and handled everything very efficiently. We couldn't have asked for better service and support.

  8. Professional and sensitive elder lawyer

    Posted by Meda, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Pillion.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We hired Kevin Pillion during a very difficult time of our lives. Dealing with serious illness we had to make some important decisions that would insure that our children would not be faced with difficult end of life issues.
    Attorney Pillion and his assistant Shannon Feinroth were accommodating, sensitive, caring and knowledgeable. We soon had a family trust, and many end of life guidelines that put us at ease and made us confident that our family would not be expected to make difficult decisions in our behalf.

    His excellent staff made recommendations and provided emotional support when it was needed.
    I would recommend him highly to friends and professionals.

  9. Way Beyond the call of Duty!

    Posted by Nancy, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Pillion.
    • I hired Kevin 6-12 months ago.
    • Kevin handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I decided that as soon as we closed on both properties I would write again to thank you for your help. We got word moments ago that both transactions have closed. Our attorney said that, were it not for your timeliness, the Boston sale could actually have been lost. You were both so prompt and professional about handling the documentation for the discharge we were able to get things done very quickly, with only an 8-day delay in closing. When we move to Sarasota in the fall, we look forward to meeting you in person! Great job!

  10. Highly recommended

    Posted by Megan, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Pillion.
    • I hired Kevin 6-12 months ago.
    • Kevin handled my Elder Law matter.

    Kevin Pillion did excellent work for my father re Vet Affairs he helped all along the way and he cares. His paralegal Shannon is excellent also very capable team

FREE CONSULTATIONS

941-914-6000