Brian David Zinn’s Reviews

Brian David Zinn

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I am proud to have the opportunity to recommend Brian Zinn, as he was recommended to me by the best.

    Posted by Steve, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Zinn.
    • I hired Brian 6-12 months ago.
    • Brian handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    Experienced, intense, hardworking, fast on his feet and successful. Did a great job for me!!!I I would be very confident with him representing me in front of the Judge!

  2. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Marcia, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Zinn.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Was very responsive to our needs. Always got back to us promptly.

  3. Brian Zinn review

    Posted by James, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Zinn.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I was very pleased with the way Brian handled the entire process. He was, without a doubt, the right man for the job. A+ for sure!

  4. Persional Bankruptcy

    Posted by Joe, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Zinn.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Brian was truly concerned with my problem,and was quick to help me,his knowledge of the law and its rules was first class.I had gone to other lawyers and was told they couldn't help, but Brian did his research and proved he was top notch...Thank You Brian!!!!!

  5. Highly Recommended!!

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Zinn.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Brian Zinn was very helpful and smart as well as prompt in helping us with filing banckruptcy. He made us feel comfortable in an uneasy situation. I would recommend him to anyone. He is the best at what he does. We were very confident everything was being prepared correctly and on time & with our interest first on his mind.

  6. Highly recommended!

    Posted by Tracy, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Zinn.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I looked for direction from Brian when I was transitioning into a new career that required a detailed and quite lengthy contract. Brian was very meticulous while considering my best interest during contract negotiations. He was very responsive on short notice, readily available and made what could have been a daunting process seamless. His determination, positive attitude and attention to detail has allowed me to move forward with my new career without concern from a contractual standpoint.

  7. Slow moving

    Posted by Dean, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Brian Zinn.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    The case seemed to drag on and on, and the only benefit I could see was the benefit to Brian, as he billed for every call, every email and every thought he directed towards delaying the case. When I finally confronted him on how slow the process was moving, as well as the cost it was creating for me, he quit. Quit. Right before a scheduled court date. It worked out, because I needed a fighter, not a quitter.

    1. Brian David Zinn

      Brian David Zinn

      Lawyer Comment:

      This is a review containing many inaccuracies, by a mean-spirited former client. This website will not remove the review, so I feel that I have to point out the inaccuracies. This matter occurred approximately 6 years ago, not 1-3 as the client states. This was also the 2nd time I represented the client, so he and his wife were obviously happy the 1st time. I spoke almost exclusively with the client’s wife throughout the case. In August 2005, I filed an Answer and Counterclaim. I then sent out discovery requests. The other side was slow and evasive in their discovery responses, so I filed a Motion to Compel Discovery. This took many weeks. The clients’ depositions were scheduled, but the clients postponed their depositions claiming that they were sick. I asked the clients for new deposition dates, and they gave me 4/5/06. We scheduled the depositions for that day, but then the clients cancelled, saying they could not do depositions on Tues., Wed., or Thurs. even though they had picked that date. The clients were very difficult to deal with, being uncooperative and lackadaisical throughout the case. In July, Aug, and Sept, clients stopped paying their bill. I gave them numerous chances and warnings stating that I would have to withdraw, but I still went to the case’s scheduled Mediation in Sept ’06, and the other side did not show. So, I filed a Motion for Contempt. There were many other conflicts with the clients which I am leaving out, such as the client giving me instructions on how I should be handling the case. Over the next few weeks, the clients and I agreed that they would find another attorney. They did not ever advise me that they found another one, perhaps hoping that I would continue to represent them, so I eventually filed a Motion to Withdraw in Jan ’07. There was no court date scheduled as the client states. There was another mediation scheduled, but that was not until Feb ’07, and the clients had been told by me for months that they needed to hire someone else. At the very end, the wife apologized to me for her husband’s actions. Now he posts this review for no apparent purpose. I am saddened that someone would do that to me, especially since I went out of my way to accommodate them for many months.

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag

  8. Angels do exist

    Posted by joe, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Zinn.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Brian Zinn is the best lawyer i ever got to know. The work he did was excellent. Don't know what would have happen if i did not hire him my life was falling apart at that time.Thank you again for everything.
    Joe & Linda

  9. bankruptcy.

    Posted by kevin, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Zinn.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    brian did a great job.he helped me get through a very unpleasent time!

  10. Chapter 7 bankruptcy

    Posted by Mary, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Zinn.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After moving to Florida from another state to be near family, I believed my financial demise was hopeless. Brian accepted my case. He resolved state, federal tax issues and debt issues. He is knowledgeable, organized, detail oriented, and affordable. Brian has become my angel giving me a new lease on life.