Joseph Franklin Pippen Jr.’s Reviews

Joseph Franklin Pippen Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best of the Best

    Posted by Ron, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Pippen.
    • I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Pippen set up our family trust and later I sent my sister in law to him also to set hers up. He has been extremely professional with great follow through with his many clients. Just an example: After
    I e mailed Joe a question he called me back within 1 hour with the answer

  2. Power of Attorney Concerns

    Posted by Nancy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Pippen.

    I would certainly recommend Joseph Franklin Pippen, Jr. He was courteous, prompt and precise with his answers to my questions. He's everything a good lawyer should be. I deeply appreciate his knowledge of legal documents. Thanks again, Mr, Joseph Pippen, Jr.

  3. Estate Planning Trusts

    Posted by MichaelZ, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Pippen.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Admiring his fanatical discipline, I can always count on Attorney Joe Pippen's appropriate legal advice and the correctness of his documents. He was one of the first lawyers to popularize the use of Florida's Living Trust laws to help people avoid the hassle/expense of probate, protect folks from incompetency issues and provide his serivces at published low fees. That was beyond "fair." I recommend Joe Pippen and, especially, to other professionals.

  4. Top Notch Attorney

    Posted by Todd/Evan,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Pippen.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.

    Joe Pippen is an excellent and very intelligent attorney. He is responsive and trustworthy. I would unquestionable recommend him to anyone looking for a estate planning attorney. He is also very well versed in general law and can offer great insight and advice.

  5. Above & Beyond the call of duty!

    Posted by Wally,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Pippen.

    Joe did a trust for us. He also, along with some other Attorneys, who work with him, provide email support and support through radio shows.

  6. Excellent Trust and Estate Attorney

    Posted by Robert, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Pippen.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Joe Pippen is well known throughout the Tampa Bay area as a leading trust and estate attorney. He has great expertise, wisdom and is principled.

  7. Client Review

    Posted by Bruce, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Pippen.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

  8. Client Review

    Posted by Dena, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Pippen.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

  9. Client Review

    Posted by Matthew, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Joseph Pippen.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Joe is very knowledgable. He Is responsive and trustworthy.

  10. highly recommended

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Pippen.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Very nice and polite. Kindly answered all my questions. Never made me feel rushed. I would recommend him and or his firm for all your legal needs!

727-586-3306