Jason Lawrence Fox’s Reviews

Jason Lawrence Fox

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Attorney and Law Firm

    Posted by Steven, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jason Fox.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I am a Vocational Rehabilitation Forensic Consultant and have worked with Jason on various cases for over 10 years. He has the intuition and drive to function as a lawyer. He thoroughly understand the issues of his case, relating to employability and does not request me to " to make a silk purse out of a cow's ear." He does not argue, when told a particular claimant can work. He is prepared for trial, if required. He is a dependable and dedicated family man, so he possess the values one should look for, when seeking representation by an attorney. I proudly recommend Jason Fox and the Carlson-Meissner Firm!

  2. Workers Compenstation

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Fox.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jason Fox, is a great lawyer to have very professsional, knowledgeable, keeps me informed of my case,returns phone call in a great time frame,and takes the time to sit and listen to what you have to say without the feeling of being rushed off the phone or in his office.I would recommend him and the firm to anyone I know .

  3. Excelant Comp Lawer

    Posted by Thomas Hellman, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Fox.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Excellant Lawer I would recomrnt Him to all who need a Comp Lawer

  4. MY ATTORNEY!

    Posted by Manny, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Fox.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    In the past, I was represented with different attorneys, that lacked fortitude and ethical practice. Nevertheless, when i was injured at work, I needed representation. Choosing an attorney is a daunting task , for me personally, due to prior representation. However, my medical and finacial benifits were not in my control. I needed help! I retained an attorney though the yellow pages. From day one, this law firm misled and lied to me. I could elaborate more misfortune, but I feel it is not necessary . Anyway, this lawyer fired me and , I was relieved. With in four weeks, I retained another attorney. Unfortunately after several months, this lawyer left the firm. With in two weeks, I was refered to Jason Fox. I was immediately ecstatic and relieved having a competent attorney. He listened and answered all questions with no false pretentious. Also, gave his personal cell number, if any questions needed immediate attention. In the end, Jason Fox MY ATTORNEY, had my best interest first and foremost with fortitude. I would recommend MR Fox highly!

  5. Excellent Workers Compensation Attorney

    Posted by Dawn, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Fox.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jason Fox has been the best attorney that I have ever had. He handled my very complicated case very professionally. He not only did an outstanding job when it came to the legal aspects of the case , but was very thoughtful on how it personally affected me and my family. He also attended city council meetings, doctors appointment, etc. even when it was not legally needed. He stood by my side every step of they way, and was willing to fight all the way to the Supreme Court. Most Lawyers would not have put the time or effort. This was not a big money making case for a lawyer but he was standing up to a system and a City that treated an injured worker very poorly. He is a smart and determined person who is willing to go the extra mile for what is right. I would 100% recommend him.

  6. Double the Amount

    Posted by Lynn, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Fox.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jason handled a Personal Injury case for me. I was pleasantly surprised to receive twice the amount than I originally expected! Also, he was caring and easy to work with. I strongly recommend him as an attorney.

  7. If you want the best forget the rest call Jason Fox

    Posted by Bradley, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Fox.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This man has put his heart and soul into my case and we have won every step of the way with my case. He is a great litigation lawyer, and would recomend him to anyone.

  8. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Fox.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Fox is an extremely hardworking and honest lawyer. He not only worked diligently on my case but he did so with compassion and was always available for advice, suggestions and my counseling. He was always steadfast with returning all my calls and tentative to my needs as he understood the sensitivity of what I was going through emotionally and financially. He always kept my best interest in our case management planning and continued to do so throughout our counseling phone calls and appointments. When I first contacted Attorney Fox about my case I was extremely stressed, overwhelmed and thought I was going to be going through the worse experience of my life. He quickly put my mind at rest with his calm, clear and reassuring demeanor. My client relationship remained this way throughout my entire case and I will be forever grateful to have had the pleasure to have such a wonderful attorney at my side during this very difficult and stressful time. I highly recommend Attorney Fox without hesitance or reservation to represent all my friends and family.

  9. Never HIre HIM!

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jason Fox.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Never recieved correspondence, never did as asked him (I.E. Supeona witnesses) and help me collect compensation.
    I LOST EVRYTHING due to his actions. I feel that I wasn't properly informed by him, and felt as if he saw me as inadequate of his time.
    I plan on reporting him to the ethics board, and legal bar of Florida.

    Have to file a motion to appear in front of the court of appeals to see if they will hear my case with a new lawyer. His representation for me, was poor please save ytour self trouble and hire someone else.