Michael Timothy Heider’s Reviews

Michael Timothy Heider

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Estate Attorney!

    Posted by Tiffany, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Heider.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Mr. Heider helped me with a living will and some other legal matters. He made the entire process very easy. Mr. Heider was very knowledgeable and opened up my eyes to things I never thought about to help protect my family's assets. He is client focused and responded promptly to all of my email questions. Even though my questions may have been trivial he took the time to make me feel important. I'm so glad I chose Mr. Heider and I would highly recommend him for all of your estate and asset preservation needs.

  2. Very good lawyer

    Posted by Karolina,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Heider.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

    I inherited a piece of property in Florida, and Mr. Heider helped me through the probate process, as well as assisted me in selling the property. I live in Poland, so he was able to handle everything timely through the mail, email and telephone with no problems. The money was wired to me without any problems. I had never dealt with a lawyer in America before, and appreciated his office's help greatly.

  3. Very pleased with the quality and service

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Heider.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Probate matter.

    After my mother passed it was quite stressful finding a qualified attorney that would be able to handle the complicated family probate case. My husband and I did quite a bit of online research before deciding to choose the Law Office of Michael Heider. Over the telephone the staff was pleasant, professional and caring. Mr. Heider did an outstanding job preparing all the necessary documents and we felt comfortable every step of the way

  4. Excellent Problem Solver!

    Posted by Chris,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Heider.

    Mr. Heider helped me with a tax issue. I was receiving IRS notices and he was able to contact them directly, determine the problem, and amend my last years return. He saved me a lot of sleepless nights. I recommend Michael's office, and he is a CPA which helps too.

  5. Great estate planning attorney

    Posted by Michelle,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Heider.

    Michael is a very professional and responsive lawyer. He made sure to walk me through every step of the estate planning process and was very understanding and patient. I highly recommend him.

  6. Excellent Service!

    Posted by Jennifer, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Heider.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Mr. Heider helped my parents with their estate planning documents, and was very kind and helpful after they passed. His office staff is very courteous and professional. Highly recommended.

  7. If you choose this attorney to write your trust, be sure to examine it closely!

    Posted by Jim, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Michael Heider.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Trusts matter.

    This attorney was recommended by CLA estate planning. My wife and I did an initial interview with Mr. Heider on speaker phone lasting 30 minutes. After receiving our first draft, we made the necessary changes and sent it back to him for the corrections. After receiving the 2nd draft we found that things were omitted that were in our first draft and most of the changes were not correct. After going though this for the four draft we decided to hire someone else to do our trust. I told Mr. Heider on the phone that we no longer had faith in him to put together a trust for us but would be willing to pay him half of his fee of $750 for his time spent. Mr. Heider was unwilling to give us any of our money back and promised us he would get it correct the next time. At this time I felt that I had no other choice but to let him try again since he was keeping all of our money that we gave him in good faith that he would provide a finished and correct trust for us. After three more attempts, he finally got it right. That is right seven (7) drafts to do a revocable living trust. If you decide to hire this attorney to do your trust, be SURE to examine it thoroughly before you give him the final O.K.

  8. Very Satisfied

    Posted by Walt, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Heider.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was very happy with the professionalism and attentiveness that this office provided. They kept me informed on all aspects.

  9. Knowledgeable, communicative and effective

    Posted by Alan Caine, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Heider.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I first retained the services of Mr. Heider's law office over 3 years ago and have since not only recommended his practice to friends and family, but have also repeatedly utilized his expertise on several personal matters that required in-depth knowledge of estate planning, probate and tax law.

    One of the most positive aspects of working with Mr. Heider is his personal participation in every client's case. He and his team are quite responsive, communicative, fair and are willing to go the extra mile for the client - all very refreshing qualities in a law practice.

    Mr. Heider's practice is by far one of the most trustworthy and reliable law firms I have worked with and I fully recommend his services to anyone without any hesitation.

  10. Impressed!

    Posted by Amelia, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Heider.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Heider handled my complex legal matter very professionally and with highest quality. Also, his office staff were very helpful and friendly. Lastly, the legal fees were extremely reasonable and I have so far recommended him to three of my family and friends.