Jason Matthew Mayberry’s Reviews

Jason Matthew Mayberry

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Recommend this firm. Amazing and attentive!

    Posted by Lainey,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Mayberry.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Having never needed a lawyer before, I chose Jason Mayberry's firm based on references I had read. By doing that, I made the best decision ever. Jason is attentive, experienced, and his communication and advise is flawless. I felt I had the best criminal lawyer on my side, and he goes above and beyond for his clients. If I ever have to refer anyone for council, I will refer Jason Mayberry without hesitation.

    If you want a lawyer that is always there for you, day and night, and one that has all the answers, then look no further.

    5 stars.

  2. Awesome attorney!

    Posted by Andrew, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Mayberry.
    • I hired Jason 1-6 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jason assisted me in resolving a citation that was years old, without traveling from my home state, allowing me to stay with my family and work- rather than flying across the country to serve a warrant. He explained to me all possible outcomes, and took me through every step he took. Everything was handled quickly, for a fair price, and the personal and responsive service was incredible. Jason always responded quickly and went above and beyond to get my case handled with a satisfactory result.

  3. Great Attentive Care

    Posted by David, a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Mayberry.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    5 stars is the least Mr. Mayberry deserves. This was my first time ever needing a lawyer, and I couldn't be more thankful for destiny leading me to cross his path. I was originally charged with a felony drug charge and through his guidance and skill, it was later dropped to a possession of drug paraphernalia. After a diversion program all my charges were removed. Worth every penny, very professional, super attentive, and even worked with me on a payment plan. I can't thank you enough for everything you did to help me. Will definitely be recommending Mr. Mayberry to anyone in need of legal advice.

  4. I Highly Recommend, Jason.

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Mayberry.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Jason Mayberry if you are searching for an attorney who is smart, tough, compassionate, and extremely detail oriented. I was arrested for the first time in my life recently, (I am 47) and I was scared and didn't know what to do, nor what my options were. From my first meeting wtih Jason through the end of my case, Jason consistently explained all the possible legal scenerios and what he planned to do throughout the process. His realistic and kind approach was comforting, and Jason kept me informed every step of the way through a complicated legal system. Jason fought for the very best outcome for me and won.
    Jason is available and responsive - returning calls and texts at any time of the day or night. He is patient, and willing to go the extra mile. Jason is a savvy attorney whose heart is 100% in the right place ---- fighting for his clients. He truly cares about the people he represents, and is dedicated to providing exceptional legal counsel. I am grateful to Jason, and consider myself extremely blessed to have had him represent me.

  5. Just what I Needed!

    Posted by Zuri, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Mayberry.
    • I hired Jason 1-6 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jason was extremely helpful in helping me understand my options and the process in which he was planning to help me. He's definitely relatable and easy to talk to. He gave me step by step instructions and was very responsive each time we've spoken. I would definitely recommend and work with Jason again in the future.

  6. Don't think twice, hire this Man!!!

    Posted by Steve, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Mayberry.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Transportation matter.

    I would compare Mr. Mayberry to David Copperfield bc for him to get the fines brought down that low and no points on my license was nothing short of a magic show. He kept me very informed and I never had to step inside a courthouse or miss any work. I simply used my iphone to send him pics of my tickets(which were open container, two expired tag tickets, driving with license suspended) and he did the rest. I would highly recommend Mr. Mayberry, I promise you won't regret it! Thanks again!

  7. Simply Incredible

    Posted by Eric, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Mayberry.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    INCREDIBLE! Mr. Mayberry goes well above and beyond what I have experienced with any other lawyer. Very professional, fast, knowledgeable, understanding and thorough. He really takes the time to make sure you fully understand ALL aspects of your case. I would highly recommend Mr. Mayberry to represent you!

  8. WAAAY above average person and the most exemplary attorney I've ever had the privilege of interacting with.

    Posted by Crystal, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Mayberry.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    The best way for me to describe & explain how wonderful Jason is, is a little unconventional... Since I was injured & on crutches for our first meeting, my boyfriend drove & escorted me in. The two exchanged greetings & introductions but my meeting with Jason was private. They spent no more than a few minutes together.

    Jason asked me lots of appropriate questions & had answers for all of mine. He listened intently, I felt very comfortable talking with him & had no apprehension hiring him immediately. His confidence & knowledge was immediately noticeable & comforting.

    In the upcoming months, my case was handled professionally & all of my phone calls & questions were always answered. If I wasn't already thrilled by hiring Jason Mayberry at this point; he called me one day, seemingly out of the blue. My boyfriend had been featured in a short story on Bay News 9. Jason happened to see it, recognized my boyfriend who was NO ONE to him, connected him to me & called within minutes to say, "Nice job." That spoke volumes to me. If Jason can immediately recognize some guy that he met for only two minutes, in a random news clip, imagine how amazing his skills are when he's paying total attention.

    Again, Jason had already proved himself as a qualified, dependable, fantastic attorney to me for months & then I received that surprising, personally re-enforcing phone call. He is always thinking, problem solving, observing & possesses an amazing memory. He's smart, quick, involved, personable, detailed, professional & I could go on. In the last twenty years, I have dealt with probate lawyers, personal injury, employment, divorce & two other criminal attorneys. Hands down, he is the finest, most honest & the very best attorney you could hire.

  9. Excellent Skill AND Compassion

    Posted by James, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Mayberry.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Mayberry has two things going for him that set him apart from the crowd: He is both skillful AND caring. An attorney can have plenty of skill, but if he doesn't really care and doesn't follow through by applying that skill, then it doesn't help the client (and, of course, just having compassion and caring for someone doesn't get their case resolved if the skill level is low). In my case, all the issues were resolved to my satisfaction and the money saved in court costs and fines almost covered the legal fees, so it was a win/win situation. I will highly recommend Jason Mayberry!

  10. AMAZING LAWYER!!!!!

    Posted by Kendra, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Mayberry.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jason recently helped my fiancé and I with a domestic violence case. From the first day I felt that we were in good hands. He kept us informed on every aspect and was honest about the worst and best possible outcomes. Anytime I had questions he was immediate in answering them. I believe his expertise and hard work is what got my case resolved with the outcome we were hoping for. We would absolutely use him in the future and would recommend him 110% to anyone needing an excellent lawyer. Thank you again!!!

727-771-3847