David P. Gilbert’s Reviews

David P. Gilbert

Average Rating

Based on 152 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. excellent lawyer

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Gilbert.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I never really spoke to him but he did an excellent job handling my case just a few days after my court date I was super excited to hear my case was dismissed so thank you David gilbert.

  2. Very grateful driver

    Posted by duane, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Gilbert.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Gilbert office was very responsive and diligent. I will recommend him to anybody that I know because he gets the job done... Thank you very much

  3. I would SERIOUSLY consider using this law firm! Excellent experience! 100 stars from me..

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Gilbert.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My daughter got pulled over going a crazy speed, 81 in a 35. UGH!!!! I thought she was in a world of trouble. She was advised by an officer she spoke with to hire an attorney to go to court with her. I spoke to a couple people before deciding on David Gilbert. He was a little more than the others but the reviews on Avvo spoke volumes and you typically get what you pay for. So glad we chose this law firm.
    Danika who works for him is outstanding. She was so patient with all my questions and concerns. The whole process went exactly how she explained it would go. My daughter did not have to appear at any of the hearings and how he got the results that he did, was shocking to say the least! She walked away with no conviction, no points, no driving school and a reduce $93.00 fee.
    I walked away breathing... So glad I went with my gut and chose this law firm.
    I was extremely happy with the outcome, my daughter on the other hand.... is still being lectured!!
    Thank you David Gilbert ; ))))))

  4. Most effective legal representaion ever

    Posted by David, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Gilbert.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When I came to Gilbert Law Firm I had 2 tickets in Hillsborough and 1 in Pinellas county. At first I was skeptical but the office manager Danica was super nice, professional, and knowledgeable. She answered all my questions right away. All three tickets were resolved within 45 days..2 of them were already in collections and my license was suspended. David Gilbert got both tickets out of collections and licensed was reinstated. All three tickets had adjudication withheld with no guilty plea, conviction, points or driving school. The two tickets in collections were $223,00 and $181.00 David got these reduced to $73.00 each court costs, no convictions. I have never had more effective legal representation, and highly recommend David Gilbert. Thank you David and Danica.

  5. Aerial Recon FHP Speeding Ticket - Dismissed

    Posted by Clyde, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Gilbert.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I'll be honest, I found him via Google after a real quick search. I emailed a few attorneys to get some feedback and he was the one that gave me an answer without any rhetoric or run around like others did. You know, 'oh, well, we have a system in place, it's $500 up front and if it goes to court, that's another $500'.

    No thanks. I would have represented myself for $1000.

    My fee was more than fair (I think it was less than what the ticket would have been). His office is super friendly, on the ball, responsive and let me know what was going on.

    I am sure I'll get another ticket (I can't help it) and when I do... I'll get David on my side (again).

    Thanks man.

  6. BEST ATTORNEY...Professional, informative and GREAT RESULTS!!

    Posted by Keith, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Gilbert.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Gilbert and his office was great right from my first phone call to his office to the last phone call from Danica telling me that at the case (a speeding ticket) was dismissed....no fines, no points, Dismissed! Danica was wonderful in keeping us informed throughout the case. I would highly recommend David Gilbert. One on the most professional attorneys I have even used!

  7. Professional, informative and successful results

    Posted by John, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Gilbert.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This was the best experience I have ever had with an attorney. It was important not to have this ticket on my driving record for a variety of reasons, including the fact that I was not guilty, so rather than pay the fine and walk away as most of us do, I asked Mr. Gilbert to represent me. Everything was taken care of by phone and email, the cost was fair (and fixed with no strings or additional fees) and Danica kept me informed throughout the process. The last call was , "Your case was heard today; the ticket was dismissed by the judge." Then a formal letter came notifying me of the dismissal. If you have a similar situation, I highly recommend this team.

  8. 93 in a 75

    Posted by Ben, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Gilbert.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Gilbert Law Firm. I received a speeding ticket on the way to work and was cited for 93mph in a 75mph zone. I found the Gilbert Law Firm online and inquired about my situation. Danica was extremely professional and knowledgeable so I retained Mr. Gilbert. Throughout the process Danica kept me well informed and answered all questions I had. Ticket was dismissed! No points and cost less then half the price of the citation. Thank you so much.....

  9. Scott free

    Posted by Greg, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Gilbert.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    David is the man. First time I ever used a traffic lawyer.
    Got my ticket thrown out- no points/ no fine. He's my go to guy
    From here out. Thanks counselor!
    Greg M.

  10. Wrongful traffic ticket

    Posted by Susan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend David Gilbert.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very happy with the outcome of my traffic case. I was pulled over by the Tampa Airport police for a license plate light that was burned out. When they ran my plates, I was told I had no insurance. I tried to show the officer that I indeed had current insurance, even got the company on my cell phone to prove I did have insurance, but the officer nor his sergeant would have anything to do with it. As it turned out the state was wrong, I was indeed covered at time in question. Mr. Gilbert came to my rescue and got it all cleared up~ dismissed. Thanks so much!!!

Call now for a free consultation.

727-260-5754