Michael Andrew Ziegler’s Reviews

Michael Andrew Ziegler

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Deed-in-lieu finalized /foreclosure dismissed

    Posted by Diane,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Ziegler.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Michael Zeigler Michael handled my Deed in lieu.
    I met with several lawyers dealing with short sales, foreclosures and deed in lieus and I they always gave me to another person. When you hire Michael you get Michael Ziegler. He made me feel my case was important and I felt he was determined to get my deal done. That's just what he did.
    I was referred to Michael by my realtor when my very uncompromising lender refused to do a short sale. I needed a dedicated professional, highly experienced legal representation who would represent my interests by defending and ultimately prevailing against my difficult lenders. Michael always updated me and returned my calls, emails and answered all my questions in detail. Michael got my foreclosure dismissed and deed in lieu finalized with the lender and even got a check from the lender for relocation and my line of credit forgiven. I'm so happy it's all over thanks to Michael Zeigler.

  2. Excellent service, excellent results

    Posted by Jill, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Ziegler.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Ziegler was very helpful in helping me successfully resolve my case. He was very patient and thorough in answering all my questions and providing guidance while representing me.

  3. Settlement case

    Posted by Randy, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Ziegler.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Debt Collection matter.

    I felt he keep me informed and updated, and always responded to my phone calls in an appropriate time. I would use him again without hesitation.

  4. Attorney reveiw

    Posted by Natalie, a Residential Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Ziegler.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Residential matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We were extremely pleased with Attorney Ziegler's knowledge and professionalism. He communicated effectively and successfully met our expectations. Attorney Ziegler prepared and recorded our quitclaim deed accurately and timely. We would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a trustworthy and professional Attorney.

  5. Excellent!

    Posted by Kent, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Ziegler.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had been in a very lengthy and very complex short sale process. I hired Mr. Ziegler to negotiate on my behalf with the second lender and the HOA on my property. Mr. Ziegler kept me informed every step of the way answering all my questions and even when I called over the weekend. My realtor, title officer and the other members on my team individually noted his professionalism, his gracious and effective communication and his excellent results. The other professionals on my team indicated that they intended to use his services should the need arise in the future. Mr. Ziegler was tenatious on my behalf in working to make a deal with my creditors which he did successfully when previous lawyers had been unable to reach and agreement. I highly recommend Mr. Ziegler.

  6. I actually got back the part of my retainer

    Posted by Jeff, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Ziegler.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michael is Handling two cases for me one for on fee basis and another on a contingency basis. I did not like the answer mike gave me on my fee case but it was the truth and he gave me back more then half my retainer which most attorneys would have kept.. I appreciate his honesty and we are moving forward on my other case.

  7. Great Experience

    Posted by Jessica, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Ziegler.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    For my first time using a lawyer I had a very pleasant experience with Mr. Ziegler. He was very easy to contact, not only by phone but by e-mail as well. He was thorough in answering my questions and explaining everything at hand. He really made me feel comfortable. He was able to negotiate a settlement deal that I was comfortable with. He also he did not make any assumptions or move forward with anything without letting me know what was happening. I would be comfortable using him again as well as referring people to use his services. He is a very professional attorney who respects his clients.

  8. Did a great job for us

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Ziegler.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He was accessible, returned calls promptly, and answered all of our questions in detail explaining everything in a clear and concise manner. We were kept well informed every step of the way.


    I believe our case was more difficult than most since we had a private lender, yet he was able to negotiate terms that worked out extremely well for us.

727-538-4188