Harvey J. Spinowitz’s Reviews

Harvey J. Spinowitz

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The Best Attorney!! He helped when no one else would!!!

    Posted by Maria, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harvey Spinowitz.
    • I hired Harvey 1-3 years ago.
    • Harvey handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Harvery Spinowitz is a stellar attorney. He helped me when no other attorney would. I am a lesbian and most attorney's wouldn't even return my calls. The ones who did wouldn't help. Harvey had great respect for me and was able to WIN my suit in a very timely manner. Harvery you ROCK!! Thank you Harvey I appreciate you and your staff, Terry and Karen. I would recommend anyone to use your services.

  2. HONESTY

    Posted by Geraldine, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harvey Spinowitz.
    • I hired Harvey more than 3 years ago.
    • Harvey handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Spinowitz in 2001 and highly recommended him to my daughter. There is a display in his office regarding honesty. He is the only lawyer I ever had that actually returned money back to me. Harvey is an excellent communicator, his responsiveness is reasonably quick and the quality of service and the value for your money is outstanding. Mr. Spinowitz takes great pride in winning your case.

  3. Consultation

    Posted by Patty,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harvey Spinowitz.

    I just had a consultation with Harvey Spinowitz, and found him to be very knowlegeable. I had met with a few other attorneys in regards to my case, and found him to know the most. I also felt very comfortable talking with him.

  4. Professional Attorney

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harvey Spinowitz.
    • I hired Harvey more than 3 years ago.
    • Harvey handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We used Harvey as our Bankruptcy lawyer and was very impressed on his and his staff's professionalism & kindness. I trust him for any of my legal needs.

  5. Professional Management of my Case

    Posted by Robyn, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harvey Spinowitz.
    • I hired Harvey more than 3 years ago.
    • Harvey handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Spinowitz's attention to detail and his high standards for ethical work has been an asset to me. I was apprehensive and concerned about what had to be done. Mr. Spinowitz is not only a terrific attorney but he made sure that my fears and worries were not only acknowledged, but addressed. I am worry free about my future. Mr. Spinowitz is thorough when it comes to our case. He holds me to my high standards and is always there when I have a question. His enthusiasm to help is only surpassed by his compassion. As an attorney, these assets compliment his practice. His friendliness, astuteness for the law, frankness and honesty, give him 5 stars here.

  6. Honest Leadership

    Posted by Debra, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harvey Spinowitz.
    • I hired Harvey more than 3 years ago.
    • Harvey handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Finding the correct attorney is stressful, and once I found Harvey and his staff I knew I was on my to a win-win relationship. We won our "contempt of court" case, and Harvey was prepared, professional and his thoughts/actions and research were sharp/brilliant-- he out smarted opposing counsel. Preparation is key, and Harvey and his staff are outstanding. Julie Jouben is his right arm, and her research/insight was exemplary. Communication and team work makes their law office flow like a well oiled machine. They are strategic and honest....thanks for a successful out-come!

  7. Finally found an honest lawyer!

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harvey Spinowitz.
    • I hired Harvey more than 3 years ago.
    • Harvey handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I used Harvey for my personal bankruptcy case. He and his staff were - first and foremost - honest and fair. I learned more about my rights and how my financial situation impacted my ongoing divorce from him than from anyone else I ran into during my case. I totally endorse him for his honesty, competence, and professionalism.

  8. Dynamic representation....Caring and thorough

    Posted by Shirley, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harvey Spinowitz.
    • I hired Harvey more than 3 years ago.
    • Harvey handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Exceptional personal attention and representation...His manner and ability was outstanding. I would recommend Mr. Spinowitz to anyone seeking comfort, peace of mind, and a top notch solution to their legal problems.

  9. I wouldn't recommend to trust him with a family law case

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Harvey Spinowitz.
    • I hired Harvey more than 3 years ago.
    • Harvey handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He wasn't prepared for the hearing. Very quiet in the courtroom, seemed like he did not want to bother the judge.
    As I found out later, he doesn't have a good reputation among lawyers and judges.

    1. Harvey J. Spinowitz

      Harvey Spinowitz

      Lawyer Comment:

      I believe this client gave me a poor rating because I withdrew from his case for non-payment. he signed a retainer agreement but apparently did not understand it even though I explained it fully

      Posted about 2 months ago. Flag