Scott Thomas Orsini’s Reviews

Scott Thomas Orsini

Average Rating

Based on 29 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. There are far better custody lawyers out there..keep looking

    Posted by Marilyn, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Scott Orsini.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Went and interviewed Scott and liked him. He convinced us he could do the job. I had a non-married daughter in jail and we had, had her daughter since birth and she was now 2. 6 months later daughter is out of jail and we still aren't to court. We move out of state and retain a new lawyer. Scott is told by us and our new lawyer to drop the case there..You can't have 2 cases going so it was imperative Scott drop the case there in Florida. Judge in Florida sets a trial date and for 3 months we are telling Scott to drop the case..Day of trial, Scott walks in to drop the case, which ticks judge off. Judge now assumes we have blown smoke and don't have anything on my criminal drug addict daughter. Judge now orders us in a different State to return her to her mother. 9 months later I get her back as my daughter can not take care of her. She is now almost 8 and we still have her. Unfortunately we spent 9 grand with Scott with results that hurt this little girl. I thought with him having little kids himself, he would know how precious children are and would be concerned of their well being. This was not the case at all with Scott, he had no regard for this child at all. He just kept taking our money. Once we were ordered to hand her back, Scott said we could appeal which would have cost even more money and would have been a waste of more money. Our little girl went through hell that 9 months and Thank God we have her back.

  2. No way

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Scott Orsini.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    At first I thought he would be upfront and honest with me in regards to my case. I thought he truely cared about my case I found out later all he was concerned about was taking my money and being one of the "good ole boys" If you want a real attorney that really gets things done do not hire him. He is more concerned with trying to be friendly than working toward a conclusion. During our hearings he spoke out of line to the judge and before the hearings he tried desperately to make friends with our judge. Does not seem to know very much in regards to family law maybe he is a better defense attorney. I think he should stick with one form of law for his clients sake. Not professional at all in my opinion.

  3. Scott is the most turstworthy Attorney I know - Great Christan

    Posted by Michael, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Orsini.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I went to Scott in reference to a family law matter. I was referred to him by fellow Catholic members. Scott is a very honest and upfront attorney and a great professional. Scott was great in court and I would recommend him 1000% to anyone. Thank you Scott Orsini for your great service!

  4. Disorganized, ill perpared,sloopy,Should be disbarred.!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Scott Orsini.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I retained Scott Orsini for a divorce and custody issues. He did not perpare for my case at all, He shows up in court unprepared and couldn't ask a first year law question. My case was a simple and he still managed to mess it up. He over bills for services that he never renders. I have read all reveiws and I see Scott likes to make excuses. So here is my advice Scott. DO THE WORK YOU ARE PAID TO DO. Start actually preparing for your cases, especially for your trials and maybe your reputation will improve. You need to be repersented by a lawyer like yourself and see how you like it. YOU NEED TO BE DISBARRED.

    1. Scott Thomas Orsini

      Scott Orsini

      Lawyer Comment:

      This review was fraudulently submitted by the opposing spouse in a case where I represent the Husband. The Former Wife made these same comments to my client over the phone the night before the review was posted.

      Posted almost 3 years ago. Flag

  5. absolutely absurd

    Posted by Steve, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Scott Orsini.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    On May 4th I had Mr. Orsini as a lawyer off of reference. The Judge, Jack Helinger was the managment. Unfortunately Scott never got with me about the specifics of the case. I had been Pro se for the prior two years and the fowl ups on Scotts end were unbelievable. He never got with me before the case so He could not even ask first year law student questions that would have nailed a mother who has been using our child out of spite. Two years she kept our child away from me AFTER i brought it to the courts attention and Scott Orsini could not even nail her as a litigater would have. As the Judge ridiculed me for an issue that was not remotly about the current issue, Scott looked down at me and agreed that what I had done was horrible. Scott later said he could not interupt the judge. But he had plenty of time to agree with the judge, instead of defending me on the current issues. I told him we get in for another retrial or we are done.
    On the 6th of July we face the Judge again. And once again Scott and the Judge act like they are golfing buddies and once again everything the judge says is agreed to by Scott.The judge stated everything was my fault. And because I spoke out, Scott got in a tiffy. I had enuff of the judge stating false claims against me and Scott saying NOTHING to defend me. Even when i tugged on his coat, Scott still bushed me off. I had the proff the judge was wrong and making false statements. and because I spoke out Scott decided not to defend me the rest of the case. I had only seen my daughter once in two years. I let Mr. Orsini go because I felt he was more concerned with his reputation with the judge than defending me as a father.

    1. Scott Thomas Orsini

      Scott Orsini

      Lawyer Comment:

      [Name removed by Avvo] has no accountability and takes no responsibility for his own actions. He is so concerned with what he wants to say that he doesn't pay attention or listen to what anyone else including his attorney or the judge has to say. [Name removed by Avvo] has no idea how to act in the courtroom or conduct himself in a polite or appropriate manner. I do not interrupt Judges when they are speaking nor do I do I have "tiffy"s. I do however fire clients who dont listen to me, who interrupt me during hearings, who are rude and demanding to my staff, who announce in court that they are now "co-counsel" with me, who are not perceptive enough to understand when things are going their way and lastly, who literally jump up and down and throw temper tantrums in the lobby of the courthouse. Finally, the court thanked me for my competence and professionalism at the last hearing. [Name removed by Avvo] was the first client I ever fired in 21 years for the way he acted in court. No stars for [Name removed by Avvo] .

      Posted over 3 years ago. Flag

  6. He really restored my trust in Lawyers! March4,2011

    Posted by Doug, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Orsini.
    • Scott handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Scott handeled my case for modification of custody. He was right on with all his advice. He saved me much agony. That was 5 years ago and he is helping one more time with a dead beat mom currently and her lack to want to support her daughter. He is a fine example of a human being as well as a all around good guy. He has truely restored my faith in lawyers that actually want to help others and not just drain all of thier finances like so many others.

    Thank You
    Scott

    God Bless you and I pray you never fall on hard times, but if you do I would surely help you likeif at all possible!

  7. Lucky to have turned to him

    Posted by Noel, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Scott Orsini.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I initially went to Scott but on the advice (bad) of my father turned to another in the beginning phase of my divorce. How wrong I was to go to Kathleen Real and assoc!! After 45K and 1.5 yrs of nothing but paperwork, a lazy judge and unnecessary depositions thrown between colluding(!?!) attorneys, I went back to Scott and tied up my case in 4 mos. Scott cuts to the chase/is not afraid to take a case to court which is particularly good for all you good fathers out there/and does not have a whole cadre of support staff that are do nothings. His business is lean but efficient. He is well worth the money especially for fathers who want full or joint custody and who are not the cause/fault of the divorce. The best thing anyone can say about a lawyer, for my money, is that He will fight for you while preserving your assets and the respect of your children. Whether your case is winnable or not ( and it is about winning)--Turn to Scott Orsini for your best chance. Lawyers like him are very rare. I just wish I had some money left to give him a bonus.

  8. ABSOLUTELY THE BEST!! What a relief to finally have found a lawyer who is the on the ball!

    Posted by Lacole, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Orsini.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Over the past 7 years, I have been through 2 attorneys and thousands of dollars with nothing to show for it except debt, a horrible co-parent agreement, and mostly me representing myself in court against a manipulating, abusive, con-artist. With Scott Orsini presenting me, I finally feel a sense of relief. I am no longer fighting alone in advocating for the protection and rights of my innocent child. Orsini and his team, have worked with me in the most time efficient, professional and assertive manner. I strongly recommend having the Scott Orsini Team on your side.

  9. Highly recommended

    Posted by Ryan, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Orsini.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I've worked with Scott for about 4 years now regarding my divorce and child custody battle. All i can say is he's a great lawyer who has yet to let me down. He's a very down to earth kind of guy outside the court but once inside the court a totally different person who doesn't give up and keeps my interest at heart. Highly recommend.

  10. Wonderful Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Orsini.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Excellent, professional attorney. He always kept me informed on my case and is a pleasure to talk to. I would highly recommend him.