Scott Paul Davis’s Reviews

Scott Paul Davis

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The Right Lawyer

    Posted by Stuart, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Davis.
    • I hired Scott < 1 month ago.
    • Scott handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Scott Davis was the second lawyer I hired to handle my divorce, and I wish he had been the first. I chose Scott based on recommendations from other lawyers who said he would be the one they would pick, and they were correct. My divorce had run over a year and was headed towards a lengthy court case that I really saw no win in sight. After speaking with Scott he offered no promise other than I would get his very best, and that is exactly what he delivered. His first action was to review all the paperwork I had submitted to the courts and opposing counsel, there he identified several mistakes and areas that I should readdress to better demonstrate my position. Next we addressed the issues of the case and what I would like as a desired outcome, as I had already attended mediation and got nowhere with it I really did not see much chance of reaching any sort of agreement before the court date. Even with this in mind Scott prepared a settlement and reached out to the opposing counsel. He worked like a pit bull on the topics and continued to work the settlement. Before the set court date arrived Scott had not only reached a settlement for the judge’s signature but he had settled several of the sticking points from mediation in my favor. This is not a guarantee that this will always happen, but you can rest assured Scott will give it his all before he is through. Throughout the entire period he represented me he always kept me informed of what was going on and always gave me unbiased and through advice to me so that I could make the best decision. In addition I always felt he listened to my issues and ideas and gave them fair merit. If you are seeking an experienced and hard working attorney you should at least make an appointment with Scott and discuss your case with him, and you will meet with him not some intake para-legal. Bottom-line Scott Davis is the best lawyer I could recommend if you require a through and very experienced attorney. In addition, he has a vast knowledge of the Florida and military laws concerning divorce, as well as great insight to the judges.

  2. Completely Satisfied Client

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Davis.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Scott Davis for my divorce at a time in my life where everything appeared to be falling apart. He is a thoughtful, smart, and creative lawyer. He also helped me think about things that I would not have thought of without him. Mr. Davis did a great job throughout my case and I am very satisfied with his services and the final results in my case.

  3. Excellent Attorney - Scott P. Davis

    Posted by Jay, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Davis.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have hired Mr. Davis for several different issues over the years and have found him to be honest, knowledgeable, and extremely hard working. One was a divorce case where my ex had hired a team of lawyers. Mr. Davis got the me the result I wanted - because he worked for me and on my behalf - allowing me to get on with the rest of my life. The second was a child custody case - the feeling of being on equal terms with my daughter's mother is the best feeling in the world and Mr. Davis was wholly responsible for that.

  4. Hard Working & Helpful!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Davis.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Scott Davis was very helpful during a stressful and depressing time in my life. He worked hard to make me feel calm and very prepared for court. He always kept me informed of all aspects of my case, always returned my calls quickly, and never seemed irritated with me when I didn't understand something. I was very happy with the work Scott did for me both in court and outside of court. I will hire him again if I ever need to and definitely recommend him to anyone in need of a family law attorney.

  5. I am fortunate to have met Mr. Davis

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Davis.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have never worked with an attorney until my divorce last year. I was very fortunate to have Mr. Davis represent me through this long, difficult, and emotional process. Mr. Davis patiently guided me through every step of my case and always made me feel like my case was very important to him. Mr. Davis was compassionate, patient, and easy to talk to. He kept me informed with all aspects regarding my case and returned my calls and emails in a timely manner. He was relentless in his negotiations with the other attorney and did an amazing job in court when we were unable to settle out of court. I highly recommend him.

  6. never showed up to my court hearings and was very unprofessional!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Scott Davis.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This attorney is very unprofessional, he never showed up to court hearings and ended up withdrawling from my case as well as charged me over my retainer fee. He showed the least bit concern to my case and his staff had no clue what was going on. would not recomend him to anyone!

    1. Scott Paul Davis

      Scott Paul Davis

      Lawyer Comment:

      I have no idea who posted this review; however, the allegations simply are not true. Not appearing for court appearances can (and often does) result in problems with the judge and/or The Florida Bar. I would never fail to appear for court absent an emergency situation.

      As to the remainder of the issues: 1) my staff and I are fully aware as to the status of each of our pending cases; and 2) our fee agreement clearly addresses the possibility that our fees may exceed the initial retainer depending on the work performed in that case. Each family law matter is unique and by nature of the industry, we charge attorney's fees for the time that we spend representing our clients in their respective cases.

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  7. Caring & Confident Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Davis.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Divorce is never an easy situation. For me, it was overwhelming and raised so many concerns -- about my kids, finances, quality of life, etc. A close friend referred me to Scott, and I can't imagine there's a better, more thorough, confident, and empathetic lawyer out there. He always made me feel like I was important and remembered facts and details from my case that most would have forgotten. He had a perspective that made me feel reassured and decreased the enormous anxiety I was feeling. I had a great resolution to my case and would highly recommend Scott to anyone.

  8. Exemplary Service

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Davis.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I met Mr. Davis at one of the worst times of my life, but I can't thank him enough for making a painful period better through exemplary service throughout my divorce. Aside from being extremely thorough and responsive, he had a great way of guiding me through the process. He helped me to not overreact to requests from the other attorney and told me exactly what to expect at each hearing. He is a very trustworthy straight shooter who you want in your corner. I highly recommend him and will definitely use him again if necessary.

  9. Disappointed

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Scott Davis.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    In general, Mr. Davis was too wrapped up in his own problems to be an effective lawyer in my case. He can be callous and hard to reach. His services are pricey. At times he seemed more attentive to his billing and collecting his fees than anything else.

    1. Scott Paul Davis

      Scott Paul Davis

      Lawyer Comment:

      As I stated in another review, I am unsure as to what "personal problems" this reviewer is referring to. I have a wonderful family, fantastic friends, and a very satisfying career where I am able to help people every day that I go to work. Moreover, the absence of any Florida Bar disciplinary history for the past 10 years can be verified on the Florida Bar's website. Here is the link directly to my page:

      http://www.floridabar.org/names.nsf/0/99B13BA9E99D4CA785256A8300257D93?OpenDocument

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  10. Honest, Smart, and Reliable

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Davis.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Divorce is not easy and sometimes the protection of the law does not seem fair. Scott was a constant professional throughout my case. He is honest, smart, reliable, respectful and compassionate. He made me feel like someone understood my problems and would zealously defend me. I strongly advocate securing his counsel in divorce matters. His conduct inspires confidence and admiration. I cannot say enough good things about him.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

813-251-6222