Frank H Kerney III’s Reviews

Frank H Kerney III

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very Professional

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Kerney.
    • I hired Frank < 1 month ago.
    • Frank handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Accurately conveyed my case to the court regarding a traffic ticket and had a very favorable outcome. Have worked with this attorney in the past, and will always continue to do so. Proven professionalism and results every time!

  2. Excellent attorney

    Posted by Chris J, a Prenuptials client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Kerney.
    • I hired Frank 6-12 months ago.
    • Frank handled my Marriage / Prenuptials matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Not only has Frank assisted me with matrimonial law, he has assisted others I have recommended and he and his firm have handled other criminal defense cases on recommendations as well. He is aggressive when need be, he is honest and most important available whenever needed.

  3. No better attorney than Kerney!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Kerney.
    • I hired Frank 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Frank to represent me in court for a violation and I couldn't have worked with a more professional and knowledgeable individual. I had a lot of questions about the proceedings and what was going to happen, and he answered all of them very swiftly with detailed explanations. He always kept me updated in a timely manner and was able to handle everything with very very little of my time being consumed. I hope I never have to call him, but if I'm in a bind, there is no one else I would turn to. I HIGHLY recommend him!!

  4. Frank the Tank!

    Posted by Bob,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Kerney.

    Frank Kerney is a man of his word. During my custody resolution, he commanded the efforts while I was stationed across country, never once requiring me to fly across country for deliberations. He ensured me that my case was his priority and never left a doubt that he would give his best efforts throughout the process. Bottom line; Frank Kerney delivers.

  5. Expect Success

    Posted by Steve, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Kerney.
    • I hired Frank 6-12 months ago.
    • Frank handled my Family matter.

    Frank Kerney represented me and my 3 year old daughter in a paternity case in which I was seeking to get custody of my daughter, which is a difficult task to do as a father. He helped me get 100% parental responsibility of my daughter and got us a child support each month, and he helped me get my daughter out of a dangerous situation with her mother. I am forever grateful to him and his firm. My concerns were taken seriously, I was treated with respect, and in many cases my questions and concerns were literally answered in minutes of contacting him. I could not have expected more. I would highly recommend Frank to anyone. He will go after what you want but also tell you what you need to hear in order to make your goals, expectations, and results realistic and attainable. I never expected to be thus impressed with an attorney, but I could not be happier with what Frank and his firm did for me and my daughter. We are happier now than we have been in a very long time.

  6. I Highly Recommend Frank! Excellent Service!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Kerney.
    • I hired Frank 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Frank Kerney recently handled my case and I am very pleased with the result. He was easy to keep in touch with and his whole staff is very professional. I would highly recommend his services!

  7. Great Attorney

    Posted by Shannon,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Kerney.
    • I hired Frank 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Frank was knowledgeable and easy to get in touch with. He kept me up to date with my case and understood my needs. Highly recommended.

  8. Honest, Helpful, Extremely Knowledgeable

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Kerney.
    • I hired Frank 6-12 months ago.
    • Frank handled my Family matter.

    Frank Kerney proved to be an amazing choice in attorney. He is extremely skilled and tenacious, and the way in which he carries himself is respectful and kind. He was always willing to go the extra mile to keep me and other clients at ease, even giving out his personal cell phone number to every client. He is very easy to talk to and knows his stuff. I have always and will continue to utilize Mr. Kerney for the future, he is a wonderful attorney.

  9. Excellent Lawyers in Tampa Bay

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Kerney.
    • I hired Frank 1-3 years ago.
    • Frank handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Frank H. Kerney III is a great lawyer. He will keep in contact with you, responds to all messages by his clients, does not leave you out of the loop in your case and sets excellent expectations for his clients. I strongly recommend him for any criminal case. He represented me for a traffic case and resulted in my favor of no punishment.

  10. Great attorney

    Posted by Alex, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Kerney.
    • I hired Frank more than 3 years ago.
    • Frank handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Frank Kerney represented me on a traffic citation and got my adjudication withheld, resulting in no points on my license. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for an aggressive, knowledgeable attorney.