Frank H Kerney III’s Reviews

Frank H Kerney III

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Owner

    Posted by Frank,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Kerney.

    Frank and his team were very helpful setting up my Group with a new Shipyard in Tampa / Port Manatee Florida . I would highly recommend this firm .

  2. only the best!

    Posted by Sean,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Kerney.

    Frank Kerney was very professional and friendly in handling all aspects of my case. His representation made me feel confident from the very beginning and all the way to the final hearing. He was very fair and understanding to the other party and in this case he never saw the need to get aggressive, a good controlled strength. He moved the case along with speed and purpose and he pays attention to detail. I would totally recommend him.

  3. Dedicated Professional:

    Posted by Briana, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Kerney.
    • I hired Frank 6-12 months ago.
    • Frank handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had the pleasure of working with Frank Kerney about a month ago regarding a speeding ticket I received. I obviously couldn't be more thrilled with the outcome and absolutely recommend this firm for any traffic citations or other issues you might have. I was obviously quite stressed when I initially called them over my ticket. They couldn't have been more friendly and helpful, as well as thorough in their explanation of how they could help. I did not have to actually go to court, Frank went for me both times and when all was said and done he mailed me my 'close of case letter'.
    Frank explained the entire process and he was more than happy to answer all my questions. After our initial communication, they kept in touch with me over the following few months via email, and now the icing on the cake - to tell me my case had been dismissed.
    From the very first phone call, to the very last email, my experience with Frank has been exceptional.

    I would recommend to anyone!

  4. Very knowledgeable attorney!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Kerney.
    • I hired Frank 6-12 months ago.
    • Frank handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    In April 2014 I was charged with DUI and was referred to Frank Kerney. It was late in the evening when I originally called to inquire about his services thinking I would leave a voice message for him to get back to me the next day, but to my surprise Frank answered the phone right away. This showed me that if I hired Frank, he would be available to talk when I needed him which proved to be true. I expressed the importance of a speedy trial to Frank, and he was able to settle everything in less than six months. In addition to that, he was able to get my charges reduced to reckless driving and worked out a plea deal that would not result in any probation or additional fees. I am pleased with the outcome of my situation and I would highly recommend the services of Taracks Gomez & Rickman.

  5. Gets it done

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Frank Kerney.
    • I hired Frank 6-12 months ago.
    • Frank handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Frank Kerney is a great lawyer and I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking counsel. He was aggressive in beating my charges with the end result of the state dropping the charges. Great work Frank!

  6. Highly Recommended!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Kerney.
    • I hired Frank 6-12 months ago.
    • Frank handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Frank Kerney handled my divorce case. He was very professional, and got me the results I was looking for. His staff was helpful and friendly. I feel really lucky and grateful that Frank represented me and would highly recommend his services to anyone!

  7. Child Custody Case

    Posted by Lady, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Kerney.
    • I hired Frank 1-3 years ago.
    • Frank handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Being involved in a child custody case could be a very scary and stressful time.
    Having the right attorney plays a huge part not only on the outcome of your case, but also on getting you through day by day.
    I have recently finished a custody case that was a year and half long, and I couldn’t have chosen a better attorney
    than Frank Kerney. I have good things to say about him: He answered my questions at any time of the day, any day of the week even outside office hours. He remained patient with me even when I didn’t. He kept a great positive attitude during the case without setting unrealistic expectations. He guided me with great advise which led us to a successful final. If you are looking for an ethical and professional attorney this is the guy you want to work with.

    1. Frank H Kerney III

      Frank Kerney

      Lawyer Comment:

      It was a pleasure to work with you!

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

  8. fast and effective

    Posted by Lydia, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Kerney.
    • I hired Frank 6-12 months ago.
    • Frank handled my Family matter.

    Quick response, listens and compassionate.
    Thanks Frank for every thing

  9. Very Professional

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Kerney.
    • I hired Frank 6-12 months ago.
    • Frank handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Accurately conveyed my case to the court regarding a traffic ticket and had a very favorable outcome. Have worked with this attorney in the past, and will always continue to do so. Proven professionalism and results every time!

  10. Excellent attorney

    Posted by Chris J, a Prenuptials client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Kerney.
    • I hired Frank 1-3 years ago.
    • Frank handled my Marriage / Prenuptials matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Not only has Frank assisted me with matrimonial law, he has assisted others I have recommended and he and his firm have handled other criminal defense cases on recommendations as well. He is aggressive when need be, he is honest and most important available whenever needed.