Joel Benjamin Rothman’s Reviews

Joel Benjamin Rothman

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A very satisfying relationship

    Posted by Mark, a Intellectual Property client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Rothman.
    • I hired Joel 1-3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my Intellectual Property matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Joel handled a combined intellectual property and employment/labor case for me. I had moved the case to his firm from another firm where I felt I was not making satisfactory progress.

    Extremely quick study. He was able to grasp the complex interrelationships between the two cases quicker than I had believed possible in order to move the cases forward in a very timely manner. We worked together for a year and a half on the two cases. I believe he achieved the best possible outcome for me in the circumstances.

    I would certainly retain him again and I can honestly recommend him and the other members of his firm without reservation.

  2. Successful Licensing Resolution

    Posted by Tom, a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Rothman.
    • I hired Joel 6-12 months ago.
    • Joel handled my Licensing matter.

    We had the occasion recently to use the services of Joel Rothman.

    It involved a licensing problem, whereby a large company used an image by one of our artists on their products, without gaining the proper licensing approval.

    Mr. Rothman was successful in obtaining an equitable settlement for us. he did so in a timely manner and without going to court.

    We found Mr. Rothman to be consistent in keeping us informed of his progress, and extremely knowledgeable of this area of the law.

    He was able to bring our complaint to a speedy resolution, thus minimizing the loss of productive time and cost to us.

    We are appreciative of Mr. Rothman's professionalism in representing our interests.

    We highly recommend him for anyone with a licensing issue.

    1. Joel Benjamin Rothman

      Joel Rothman

      Lawyer Comment:

      This was a copyright infringement litigation matter involving visual art with very interesting issues.

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

  3. Rare to find- attorney with so much knowledge on the intricacies of the public domain and your rights

    Posted by Robert, a Copyright client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Rothman.
    • I hired Joel 1-3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my Copyright Infringement matter.

    Recommending Joel is the easiest thing I could do- because he was only helpful, well informed and extremely knowledgeable on intellectual property law. A process and a situation that could be so difficult and frustrating, he transformed into a tolerable ordeal. It seemed as though he was always three steps ahead of the other side, defending and fighting for my rights. He was very well versed in all of the copyright laws and the intricacies of the scams that people can engage in on the internet; and was able to explain them to me and my team so that we could be well informed on our rights. He was able to find the needle in the haystack when my case was dependent on it, and he did everything in his power to ensure that justice was served and my property would remain protected. I would not hesitate a second to send anyone who needs a strong, intelligent and dedicated attorney to Joel. And I will not hesitate to ever seek his counsel again if I may need it. Not only have I found a wonderful attorney resource, I now have a friend that always has my back.

  4. Recommendation for Atty. Joel Benjamin Rothman

    Posted by Gloria, a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Rothman.
    • I hired Joel more than 3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my Arbitration matter.

    We recommend Atty. Joel Rothman based on our experience with him as our lawyer serving a group of investors against an unlawful practice by a real estate company. Throughout the case which lasted for approximately 5 years, Atty. Rothman displayed openness, truthfulness, and sincerity which gained our trust for his handling our case. With his knowledgeable guidance, the case against this company was mediated and eventually settled to our satisfaction. We are thankful and grateful to Atty. Rothman for his successful legal help to our group.

  5. Great Legal Job Done By Joel Rothman

    Posted by FRANK, a Class Action client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Rothman.
    • I hired Joel more than 3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my Class Action matter.

    Joel Rothman did a great job in our class action lawsuit regarding the Vista cay condominium case. He was very knowledgeable about this type of law and specifically our case.
    He also did a great job keeping everyone informed of the state of the case with weekly conference calls involving all the plaintiffs in the case.
    I also liked the fact that Joel was very optomistic about the case. I felt confident that we were going to win some compensation from Pulte Homes.

  6. Securities/investment fraud case finally settled to our satisfaction.

    Posted by a Investment Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Rothman.
    • I hired Joel more than 3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my Securities / Investment Fraud matter.

    Joel worked on our case for 5 years in a securities/investment fraud case against a real estate developer. It was a complicated case that was drawn out through the court system for about 5 years and at one point about two years into the lawsuit I had just about given up any hope of any type of recovery but Joel kept at it and he was finally able to resolve the case to our satisfaction.

  7. Highly Recommended

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Rothman.
    • I hired Joel 1-3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my Business matter.

    Working with Mr. Rothman was an excellent and professional experience.
    He and his team were very knowledgeable and effective approaching my case.
    I totally recommend Joel Rothman’s legal practice!

  8. One Outstanding Lawyer

    Posted by Richard, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Rothman.
    • I hired Joel more than 3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my Litigation matter.

    My experience with Attorney Joel Rothman was extremely positive. He truly cares about his clients. I would wholeheartedly recommended to anyone requiring legal assistance.

  9. Peace of mind after 5 years of legal dispute and financial hardship

    Posted by Tom, a Intellectual Property client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Joel Rothman.
    • I hired Joel 6-12 months ago.
    • Joel handled my Intellectual Property matter.

    Joel and his team are extremely knowledgeable and professional. My case dealt with multiple parties across multiple states and dealt with legal issues at both the state and federal level. As a result of so many variables, having an attorney like Joel to represent my family was crucial as we had no idea what to do. We followed the guidance of Joel's team and after 5 years of enduring the legal process, we were able to put an end to an issue that brought my family to financial ruin. Thank you Joel for your hard work, dedication and for helping us move on with our lives. If I ever find myself in such a legal situation again - I'll contact you with no hesitation.

  10. Consider yourself lucky if he is your Counsel!

    Posted by Janos, a Investment Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Rothman.
    • I hired Joel more than 3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my Securities / Investment Fraud matter.

    Joel, has changed my opinion about legal professionals in a very positive way. He reached out to help over 20 people in a complex litigation case. He has worked very hard for us for over five years on a federal case which was successfully appealed and ended with a fruitful settlement.
    I have enough legal research background to understand what resources he had to pour in this case. The claims, selection of expert witnesses, conducting discovery, mediation all were well thought out, planned and organized with precision which reminded to a well designed science project.
    Most attorneys would have given up our case and would not taken it to appeal with the financial resources we had. He did not, in spite of the difficulties to deal with some of us. He is not only an amazing attorney, but also a human with integrity rare to find.

    Thank you Joel!