Pamela Thea Higer Polani’s Reviews

Pamela Thea Higer Polani

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Pamela Polani is extraordinary!

    Posted by E'lyn, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pamela Polani.
    • I hired Pamela 6-12 months ago.
    • Pamela handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Ms. Polani is the consummate professional! Ms. Polani represented me in a rather difficult suit against a home warrany company who refused to pay for repairs covered under warranty. This company has a long history of denying claims and actually has thousands of claims pending against them. Ms. Polani was able to get me a settlement that was acceptable where other suits are being ignored! If you want an attorney who is empathic, professional, creative, trustworthy, empassioned about her work and your best interests, she is the one to call!

  2. Attorney Pamela Polani Review

    Posted by Warren, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pamela Polani.
    • I hired Pamela 1-3 years ago.
    • Pamela handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Polani established over a dozen real estate and living trusts for me and my family. She was very knowledgeable, explained purpose of each trust clearly and, even after the engagement, remains available with a phone call in the event I have any questions. She is a top rate attorney whom I have no problem recommending to friends and family.

  3. Pam The Great

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pamela Polani.
    • I hired Pamela 1-3 years ago.

    I resent;y suffered from 3 strokes, while I was having a stroke a police officer pulled me over for erratic driving, I was accused of being High and Drunk (which I was not). I received a ticket and a suspended license. Pam amazingly handled my appeal and got my case dropped.

  4. Excellent, Caring Attorney

    Posted by Patti, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pamela Polani.
    • I hired Pamela 1-3 years ago.
    • Pamela handled my Estate Planning matter.

    I was recommended to Pamela a few years ago to do my trust, will, and other legal documents. She is an extremely caring attorney who takes time to answer any and all questions you may have. She also did some real estate transactions for me, and some other legal matters. Whenever I need an attorney I can absolutely count on Pam's expertise. If you call her, she responds as soon as possible the same day and never makes you wait for a return call. I have been known to e-mail her at 11:00 p.m. and receive a response that night! If you are looking for an excellent attorney who cares, really cares about her clients, please know Pam is all this.

  5. Very Knowledgable and Thorough

    Posted by Cynthia,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pamela Polani.

    Pamela has done work for me and I have always found her to be extremely knowledgeable about wills and estates. Her demeanor is such that she can handle difficult issues that might arise in a manner that makes them seem much easier than they are. And she always thinks of her client first.

  6. Professional and Knowledgeable with the client's best interest in mind!

    Posted by Ryan, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pamela Polani.
    • I hired Pamela 1-3 years ago.
    • Pamela handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    Pamela Polani assisted my husband and I with our couples estate planning. As a couple in our 30's, we had no idea how imperative it was to take care of this. Pamela made an uncomfortable topic manageable and created a sense of comfort. Her knowledge of all that was involved really helped us make the best decisions to protect our future and the future of our family. We would highly recommend her services.

  7. My attorney of choice!

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pamela Polani.
    • I hired Pamela 1-3 years ago.
    • Pamela handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have retained Ms. Polani in a number of matters. A delinquent tenant in which I utilized Ms. Polani for an eviction. I also utilized Attorney Polani for an Estate matter for a deceased relative, as well as for my own personal Will/Trust/Estate and lastly to handle foreclosure proceedings. Attorney Polani has been professional, knowledgeable and very accommodating. I have and will continue to recommend Ms. Polani.

  8. Estate Planning

    Posted by Barbara, a Mediation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pamela Polani.
    • I hired Pamela 1-3 years ago.
    • Pamela handled my Mediation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Pam was knowledgeable, professional and kept me informed. I have and will continue to recommend her services to my family, friends and acquaintances.

  9. Competent and Trustworthy

    Posted by Amy S., a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pamela Polani.
    • I hired Pamela 1-3 years ago.
    • Pamela handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have used Pamela as my attorney for over 10 years on a variety of issues including traffic tickets, wills and estates and general legal opinions. I have never worked with another attorney who responds in a timely fashion until I worked with Pamela. She provides honest and reliable information and legal advise, if she isn't familiar with a specific issue, she will research the subject or situation, then respond in a timely manner. Additionally, Pamela explains issues in plain language, not legal jargon, so I am an informed consumer. Pamela has received successful outcomes in the cases we pursued. I highly recommend Pamela as a professional, knowledgeable and reliable attorney.

  10. Estate Planning and Probate

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pamela Polani.
    • I hired Pamela more than 3 years ago.
    • Pamela handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Polani was flexible in her fee schedule, attentive to my legal needs and really extended herself for me and my family. I have referred her to several friends and family, each was as happy with her services as was I.