Richard Tendler’s Reviews

Richard Tendler

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Richard Tendler

    Posted by Omar,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Tendler.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.

    Richard Tendler is a great attorney, he handled my case and I was very pleased with the outcome. He is very professional, knowledgeable, cares about his clients, was always available, returned calls promptly, and took the time to listen and answer questions. If you are looking for an attorney to work hard for your best interests, look no further than Richard Tendler.

  2. One terrific lawyer!

    Posted by Kim, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Tendler.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Richard has integrity. We felt as though our case was the only case, even though we knew how busy he actually was. We were always able to have direct contact with him, or were called back almost immediately. He went above and beyond what was expected and we felt as though the outcome of our case was important to him also. He's extremely at at home within the system and the courtroom which relieved a lot of anxiety on our part. We strongly recommend his services.

  3. EXCELLENT WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND

    Posted by Grateful Mom, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Tendler.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Rick went above and beyond what my family and I ever expected from any attorney. He knows the law and he fought for the best outcome for my son. He was always available and always told us everything that could or would happen. I will always be grateful for what he did for my son. My son should have been tried as an adult and sent to adult prison, instead Rick fought and never ever gave up the fight for charges to remain in the juevenile court. He is an outstanding attorney, he knows the law and he will fight for the best outcome for his client. If you want the best attorney in town then hire Richard Tendler, you will not be sorry!!!

  4. Richard represented me in cases in the past .

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Tendler.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Richard in the pass and he handled every case in a professional manner. I highly recommend Richard for his expertise attorney skills.

  5. Very Pleased

    Posted by Ed, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Tendler.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I used Mr Tendler in a civil litigation. My business had an agreement with a vendor that needed enforcing. Tendlerwas very attentive and knowledgeable. He was fair in his pricing. He did a great job and we prevailed. I recommend him highly.

  6. Experience, Expertise and Creditbility

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Tendler.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Richard Tendler, Esq. represented my interest in a difficult case that required his expertise, resource management skills and attention finite detail. The result being, that my case was dismissed.
    Richard is known by me, officers of the court, law enforcement entities, former and current clients to be an expert in his field, honorable and forthright. His staff demonstrated absolute professionalism at all times. They are also, recognized as experts in their field by officers of the court, law enforcement entities, former and current clients.

  7. A+ Service

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Tendler.

    Mr. Tendler provided me excellent service in defending my case. All charges were dropped and everything went smoothly and efficiently. I was very happy with the integrity and passion that Mr. Tendler showed during the entire process. I would recommend his services to anyone and everyone needing legal assistance.

  8. intimidates clients and will not answer direct questions

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Richard Tendler.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Please avoid. Richard makes a great first impression and will charm you but beware after your check is cashed he will keep you in the dark. He literally had my life in his hands and he did not keep me in the loop and when we pointed out mistakes he made in writing (he mixed up my case with another clients case ) to the opposing councel he got even more controlling. YES, he actually put the wrong facts in writting!!! When I shared my story about Mr. tendler with 2 other attorneys they all agreed and had similar experiences with him. People that share his office space with also cited how offensive and abusive he is. The worst part about this man is that if you ask him a question he does not know the answer to he will say " YOU ASKED ME THAT QUESTION 6 TIMES " and then he will still not answer you.
    This exact line is one he uses all the time according to his ex- employes and also attorneys that use to work with him at the court. sad but he knows every trick in the book to turn things around and not cooperate with clients when they need him the most. Please avoid.

  9. Criminal case

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Tendler.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I highly recommend Richard Tendler!! He helped us and did what he does best!! Our case was dismissed and the truth came out in the end!! He is very easy to work with, he listens to your side and fights for what is legally right!! One of the best attorney's I have ever worked with!!

  10. First class lawyer

    Posted by Thomas, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Tendler.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I feel very lucky to have had Mr. Tendler handle my case. It was the first and hopefully last time I will ever be arrested. Never being in this situation before I was very nervous and uneasy about dealing with this. Mr. Tendler took the time to explain in detail the steps we needed to take and the way he thought we should handle it. A couple days later I had a question and called the office after hours just thinking I would leave a message and get a response the following day. To my surprise Mr Tendler answered the phone and took the time to answer my question. I was very pleased and ultimately thrilled with the outcome of my case.

We're ready to help. Contact us today - Free Consultations Available!

561-655-4080