Jo Ann Hoffman’s Reviews

Jo Ann Hoffman

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Not helpful and not very knowledgeable for someone with 34 years of experience

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jo Hoffman.
    • Jo Hoffman handled my Personal Injury matter.

    We hired Jo Ann for our personal injury case however it was quite clear from the beginning that she was trying to get her share of the money for the least amount of work. She treated the whole case with a business as usual attitude where it was very hard for us to make an informed decision how to best resolve our case.
    We had the biggest issue with her when it came down to paying out the proceeds from the insurance settlement. She claimed that she could not pay out the full amount because of a hospital lien that was unsatisfied (never mind that no lien had been filed with the county and she was not able to produce any bills from the hospital either). We did some research on our own and found out that private hospitals in Palm Beach County can not file hospital liens. After going back and forth on this multiple times she finally realized that she was wrong and paid out the remaining money without offering an apology.
    For someone who has been licensed in the state of Florida for 34 years and whose business address is located in West Palm Beach to make such a rookie mistake is quite remarkable.

    1. Jo Ann Hoffman

      Jo Ann Hoffman

      Lawyer Comment:

      We are sorry you were not 100% satisfied with our service as that is our goal. We can obtain the full amount of available settlement proceeds for you and a hospital can turn you into collection for an unpaid bill, even when they do not file a hospital lien. What the collection agency does is out of our control where the bill remains unpaid which is why we encourage the client to let us negotiate and pay the bill from the settlement proceeds.

      Posted 9 days ago. Flag

  2. Outstanding service!!

    Posted by Martin, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jo Hoffman.
    • I hired Jo Hoffman 6-12 months ago.
    • Jo Hoffman handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Jo Ann Hoffman for my attorney from reading alm her success online. Boy I was lucky. She handeled my case as if I was family and worked her best to get me the right settlement for me. I would recommend her to anyone that is confused or scared about getting a lawyer. Jo Ann makes it easy.

  3. Best attorney for the job!!

    Posted by adrian, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jo Hoffman.
    • I hired Jo Hoffman 6-12 months ago.
    • Jo Hoffman handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    They were fair and the best attorney i could of found for my car. I highly recommend them to anyone who need an attorney...

  4. Excellent Attorney and Excellent Service

    Posted by Sheila, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jo Hoffman.
    • I hired Jo Hoffman 1-3 years ago.
    • Jo Hoffman handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    she was very knowledgeable and helpful - the best source of kindness and so helpful to me in this tough time. She and her staff worked countless hours to get me the best settlement possible.
    I highly recommend her to anyone who needs the best representation in the legal field

  5. Outstanding Service and Top Dollar Settlement

    Posted by Patty, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jo Hoffman.
    • I hired Jo Hoffman more than 3 years ago.
    • Jo Hoffman handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    One of the Best Lawyers - she honest - she always call me back when I call - always kept me informed and got me all the money available on my case- FAST !! - all she cares about is doing the best for people and I recommend her highly... All she cares about is getting the best medical care and settlement - both of which she did for me..

  6. TERRIBLE! STAY AWAY!

    Posted by Janice, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jo Hoffman.
    • Jo Hoffman handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Hired them for a Personal Injury case and we signed a contract for 25% fees with costs capped at $150. They never informed me of offers until a month after they were made, never consulting with me about anything. At mediation, which a settlement was reached, both Vance Moore and Joann Hoffman said my fees increased to 40% since they prepared for litigation. I questioned them several times saying it did not make sense since we were in mediation but they insisted and hand wrote a new contract with higher fees. They refused to accept my letter of rescission and refused to write out a true and accurate closing statement. They held my money hostage. I ended up filing a complaint with the Florida Bar. In an attempt to strong arm me, they filed a lawsuit against me and I needed to hire an attorney for my attorney. THE ONLY RECOMMENDATION I HAVE IS TO STAY FAR AWAY FROM THEM.

    1. Jo Ann Hoffman

      Jo Ann Hoffman

      Lawyer Comment:

      We are sorry you had a bad experience with this firm. Our goal is always 100% customer satisfaction. We work very hard to help injured people and provide top notch service since 90% of our business comes as referrals from past satisfied customers, doctors and attorneys.

      Posted about 2 months ago. Flag

  7. Great Attorney

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jo Hoffman.
    • I hired Jo Hoffman 6-12 months ago.
    • Jo Hoffman handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Jo Ann for an injury case. I have been very happy with the way that Jo Ann and her staff handled everything. I had a very positive result. I am confident that I made the right choice by hiring this firm.

  8. Jo Ann Hoffman - Great Lawyer!

    Posted by Jeff,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jo Hoffman.

    Our son was severely injured in an accident. Jo Ann Hoffman and her team of professionals were instrumental in securing a settlement for our son. They kept us informed and involved in the process. They were extremely compassionate and trustworthy. We would highly recommend them to anyone seeking legal assistance.

  9. Great Communication, Great Results

    Posted by Rebecca, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jo Hoffman.
    • I hired Jo Hoffman more than 3 years ago.
    • Jo Hoffman handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jo Ann was great. She always took my calls and answered all my questions in a way that I could understand them (hey, I didn't go to law school). Jo Ann got me an awesome settlement and her whole team was friendly and knowledgeable in what they were doing.

  10. Jo Ann is an amazing attorney

    Posted by Bianca, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jo Hoffman.
    • I hired Jo Hoffman 1-3 years ago.
    • Jo Hoffman handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When I was hurt in a car accident, Jo Ann helped me by doing everything for me (talking to the insurance companies, working on my settlement, etc.) Jo Ann and her team are efficent, responsible, responds back to me quickly, and honest. I recommend her to anyone looking for a car accident attorney.

561-835-0655