Jo Ann Hoffman’s Reviews

Jo Ann Hoffman

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best attorney for the job!!

    Posted by adrian, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jo Hoffman.
    • I hired Jo Hoffman 6-12 months ago.
    • Jo Hoffman handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    They were fair and the best attorney i could of found for my car. I highly recommend them to anyone who need an attorney...

  2. Excellent Attorney and Excellent Service

    Posted by Sheila, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jo Hoffman.
    • I hired Jo Hoffman 1-3 years ago.
    • Jo Hoffman handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    she was very knowledgeable and helpful - the best source of kindness and so helpful to me in this tough time. She and her staff worked countless hours to get me the best settlement possible.
    I highly recommend her to anyone who needs the best representation in the legal field

  3. Outstanding Service and Top Dollar Settlement

    Posted by Patty, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jo Hoffman.
    • I hired Jo Hoffman more than 3 years ago.
    • Jo Hoffman handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    One of the Best Lawyers - she honest - she always call me back when I call - always kept me informed and got me all the money available on my case- FAST !! - all she cares about is doing the best for people and I recommend her highly... All she cares about is getting the best medical care and settlement - both of which she did for me..

  4. TERRIBLE! STAY AWAY!

    Posted by Janice, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jo Hoffman.
    • Jo Hoffman handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Hired them for a Personal Injury case and we signed a contract for 25% fees with costs capped at $150. They never informed me of offers until a month after they were made, never consulting with me about anything. At mediation, which a settlement was reached, both Vance Moore and Joann Hoffman said my fees increased to 40% since they prepared for litigation. I questioned them several times saying it did not make sense since we were in mediation but they insisted and hand wrote a new contract with higher fees. They refused to accept my letter of rescission and refused to write out a true and accurate closing statement. They held my money hostage. I ended up filing a complaint with the Florida Bar. In an attempt to strong arm me, they filed a lawsuit against me and I needed to hire an attorney for my attorney. THE ONLY RECOMMENDATION I HAVE IS TO STAY FAR AWAY FROM THEM.

    1. Jo Ann Hoffman

      Jo Ann Hoffman

      Lawyer Comment:

      We are sorry you had a bad experience with this firm. Our goal is always 100% customer satisfaction. We work very hard to help injured people and provide top notch service since 90% of our business comes as referrals from past satisfied customers, doctors and attorneys.

      Posted 21 days ago. Flag

  5. Great Attorney

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jo Hoffman.
    • I hired Jo Hoffman 6-12 months ago.
    • Jo Hoffman handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Jo Ann for an injury case. I have been very happy with the way that Jo Ann and her staff handled everything. I had a very positive result. I am confident that I made the right choice by hiring this firm.

  6. Jo Ann Hoffman - Great Lawyer!

    Posted by Jeff,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jo Hoffman.

    Our son was severely injured in an accident. Jo Ann Hoffman and her team of professionals were instrumental in securing a settlement for our son. They kept us informed and involved in the process. They were extremely compassionate and trustworthy. We would highly recommend them to anyone seeking legal assistance.

  7. Great Communication, Great Results

    Posted by Rebecca, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jo Hoffman.
    • I hired Jo Hoffman more than 3 years ago.
    • Jo Hoffman handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jo Ann was great. She always took my calls and answered all my questions in a way that I could understand them (hey, I didn't go to law school). Jo Ann got me an awesome settlement and her whole team was friendly and knowledgeable in what they were doing.

  8. Jo Ann is an amazing attorney

    Posted by Bianca, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jo Hoffman.
    • I hired Jo Hoffman 1-3 years ago.
    • Jo Hoffman handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When I was hurt in a car accident, Jo Ann helped me by doing everything for me (talking to the insurance companies, working on my settlement, etc.) Jo Ann and her team are efficent, responsible, responds back to me quickly, and honest. I recommend her to anyone looking for a car accident attorney.

  9. BEST LAWYER EVER!

    Posted by Paula, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jo Hoffman.
    • I hired Jo Hoffman more than 3 years ago.
    • Jo Hoffman handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Many years ago I had the good fortune of choosing JoAnn Hoffman out of the Yellow Pages. I was hurt at work and could no longer perform my job, so in addition to my severe injuries, I was fired. My health insurance company was not helping, and would not even provide me with an MRI for my back injury. I did not know where to turn. My luck changed the day I went to meet JoAnn. My unemployment was about to run out. Within days JoAnn had me seeing doctors, getting MRI results, and receiving worker's compensation checks. She carefully explained everything that would happen and what I needed to do to get myself healthier and how to improve my case. It was important to me that she was not only interested in my case on a monetary basis, but that she also truly cared about my well being. May I say that the outcome of my case could not have been any better! Later, she and her associates did help me with an automobile accident case, which was also settled to my satisfaction. Since then, I have recommended several of my friends, who have all received the same excellent care and outcomes!Do yourself a favor and call her. There really is no other lawyer!

561-835-0655