Dave Kumar Roy’s Reviews

Dave Kumar Roy

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent work, done quickly.

    Posted by Chris, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dave Roy.
    • I hired Dave 6-12 months ago.
    • Dave handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.

    Mr. Roy stepped in after another lawyer had dropped the ball and quickly helped us to prepare a purchase agreement for a small business. He listened carefully, understood what we were after and was able to deliver the legal documents in record time.

  2. Knowledgeable Lawyer

    Posted by Jeremy, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dave Roy.
    • I hired Dave 6-12 months ago.
    • Dave handled my Debt Collection matter.

    Been using Dave and his staff for years
    Well rounded, Top of his game would be my description of Mr Roy.
    He has put together a specialized staff able to handle anything Ive ever needed.

  3. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by John, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dave Roy.
    • I hired Dave 1-3 years ago.
    • Dave handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    This Man is such an Honest lawyer! He has saved me thousands of dollars and been a true professional.

  4. From Texas to Florida

    Posted by Robert, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dave Roy.
    • I hired Dave 1-3 years ago.
    • Dave handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This was a very difficult experience for my family overall. We found ourselves in an eviction process against our own family mid 2012. We don't live in Florida anymore but only had to make 2 trips leaving everything in Dave's trusting experience. We could not be anymore grateful of the outcome and we are looking forward to using his knowledge of the law in the not too distant future when selling our home to make sure we cross all our t's and dot all the i's.

  5. Provides excellent legal service.

    Posted by David, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dave Roy.
    • I hired Dave 1-3 years ago.
    • Dave handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We have used Dave Roy since 1997. He has always provided us with excellent service in our personal and business matters. Great research on the subject, and provides case law to back up his opinion. In the very few cases we have used him for, he has excelled in the courtroom and followed through until the end keeping us informed all along the way.

  6. All Around Great Attorney

    Posted by Lesley, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dave Roy.
    • I hired Dave more than 3 years ago.
    • Dave handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I came to know about Dave Roy when he represented a friend of mine in her extremely touchy divorce trial. She was left without an attorney in the eleventh hour, he came in with little information or time to prepare and performed very well. he got her an extremely fair result.
    I was in the process of defending a lawsuit and asked him a couple of questions. He immediately saw some problems with the defense my current attorney had initiated. I researched them and he was correct. My other attorney would not admit his error that could have cost me quite a lot of money. I changed representation. He got me the best result we could hope for and I have since utilized his services for every legal issue I have had come up sine that time. Whether big or small he has handled them. I am not one who normally is involved in the legal workings of our justice system. It is intimidating and upsetting to me. Dave handled my emotions around all the legal issues with grace and kindness. He is an all around professional and I refer him to everyone in his area.

  7. Fights for the underdog

    Posted by Elle, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Dave Roy.
    • I hired Dave 1-3 years ago.
    • Dave handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dave Roy fights for the underdog. Just when you think all is lost, Dave keeps pursuing your case for you. His courtroom presence is astounding. He will take a case and follow through to the end.

  8. Mature, responsible, excellent in court

    Posted by Brad, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dave Roy.
    • I hired Dave more than 3 years ago.
    • Dave handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dave excels in the courtroom. He researches his subject, has case law to back up his opinion and presents his case in an articulate convincing manner. The case I retained Dave Roy for was a very large business litigation/contract dispute case.

  9. Legal advice for my divorce

    Posted by Kristen, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dave Roy.
    • I hired Dave 1-3 years ago.
    • Dave handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Was the 4th person to help me with family matters pertaining to my divorce.

  10. Do not hire this lawyer

    Posted by Teri, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Dave Roy.
    • I hired Dave more than 3 years ago.
    • Dave handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This man should not be allowed to practice law. He told me he could keep me in my house while he fought the foreclosure. I paid him well every month. I found out that he never filed anything in my case. He missed every deadline and he had the audacity to ask me to pay him $3000 to go back to court and correct his mistakes.

Call now for a free consultation.

561-584-3514