Cindy S. Vova’s Reviews

Cindy S. Vova

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Family Attorney Who Cares About Family

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cindy Vova.
    • I hired Cindy 6-12 months ago.
    • Cindy handled my Family matter.

    My ex wanted to move out of state with my son. Before I hired Cindy I thought the judge was siding with the relocation. Cindy put her heart into my case and the judge did not let my ex take my son away. It is easy to tell that she really cares about her clients and their children. And she really tries to resolve cases before going to court, but if that doesn't work, she gets the job done in court.

  2. Expert advice and guidance

    Posted by Lisa, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cindy Vova.
    • I hired Cindy 1-3 years ago.
    • Cindy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I came to Cindy for advice and direction regarding the possibility of a divorce with my husband. She made me feel extremely comfortable to relay my situation and personal details with her. I appreciated that she really tried to guide me and offer alternative suggestions before I made any type of decisions. She also asked me about my children and offered potential solutions for my specific areas of concern. I loved her!! She is extremely experienced and knowledgeable and really cares about the clients needs. I would HIGHLY recommend her! Thanks Cindy!

  3. Hiring an Attorney ? Look for someone that won't Rip You Off. Cindy's Fair, Honest, Smart, Strong, and has Integrity.

    Posted by William, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cindy Vova.
    • I hired Cindy 1-3 years ago.
    • Cindy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Cindy Vova has been both my family and business attorney for almost fifteen years now. She started out just by handling my divorce, but once that was completed, I knew this was the type of attorney I wanted working for me. My divorce was not an easy one either, and my ex went thru three different attorneys at the time. But no matter who Cindy was up against, she was quickly able to prove our point and get both the other side as well as the judge to side with us. She was a great negotiator, and always kept the Big picture in my sight, and thoroughly explained every step along the way, and always keeping my children's best interest in mind. She was tough as nails when she had to be, and could right the best letters of anyone I ever knew. Yet the way she was able to talk to and negotiate with everyone involved, allowed us to settle in my best interest, and with the final outcome in my favor as well. With her help, not only did I benefit in a Big way from my case, but I was also able to win back the trust and confidence in my children, which to me was the biggest win of all. Today, almost fifteen years later, Cindy still handles all my other business and family maters. She is always there whenever I need her, and if she does not know the answer, would always find it out for me. I always felt she treated me fair and with the upmost respect, and never did I feel she took advantage with her fees. Knowing I can call her for a quick question and be able to speak to her when I need is huge for me. Knowing I'm not getting wacked with a bill every time, is even better. I've recommended her to several friends, and every one of them were happy with the end results as well. Other friends that went with someone else, have told me they wish they had listened to me, and that it cost them twice as much with someone else. In my business, nothing is better than a recommendation from a past client. When someone does good for me, I'm happy to tell my experience. I would Trust Cindy with anything, and highly recommend her. I would share my experience anytime should you need more info.

  4. My review

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cindy Vova.
    • I hired Cindy 1-3 years ago.
    • Cindy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I would highly Recommend Cindy Vova for any of your Family Law needs.
    She is fair, very thorough, highly professional and truly has her client’s interest at heart.
    Cindy is able to present situations from a variety of angles, including
    worse case scenarios and by addressing those issues upfront and making her clients aware, she is possibly able to divert some not so good situations from getting out of control. Cindy takes the time to do it right the first time.

  5. Use another attorney!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Cindy Vova.
    • I hired Cindy 1-3 years ago.
    • Cindy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Non-responsive.... Not enough of an advocate for me...took many days to get replies... I had heard other similar complaints from former clients but used Cindy because she was all I could afford. You get what u pay for, I got a terrible agreement. Spend your money elsewhere.

  6. Genuine and Trustworthy

    Posted by Gerald, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cindy Vova.
    • I hired Cindy more than 3 years ago.
    • Cindy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    First off, I would like to thank Cindy Vova and her firm. Cindy made the divorce process as painless as possible given all the circumstances. Cindy was very discreet and forthcoming in the legal process. A good friend of mine started going thru a divorce roughly about the same time as me, but my divorce has been finalized as of early last year. Unfortunately, my friend is still going thru the divorce as of today. And is now on his 2nd divorce attorney, with no end in sight. I would highly recommend Cindy and her firm because she kept my concerns in mind and was looking for my 2 boys and myself best interest. She kept the divorce process amicable for my Ex and myself. And Cindy is the reason why my Ex and I still communicate on an excellent level today. I am truly very thankful and grateful for Cindy and her firm.

  7. Great Divorce Lawyer !!

    Posted by Hillary, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cindy Vova.
    • I hired Cindy more than 3 years ago.
    • Cindy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    There isn't enough space to write how grateful I am to Mrs. Vova. I came to her for help (upon the recommendation of a former client) at one of the lowest points in my life, the end of my marriage. Her genuine compassion, honesty, and vast knowledge of the law took the burden and worry off of me and made this experience far less painful. Mrs. Vova always had time to speak with me when I had a question or just needed to vent. She didn't make any empty promises regarding what the end results could be. My divorce settled quickly and fairly. I would recommend anyone seeking the advice or assistance of a lawyer for a divorce to contact her.

  8. Caring, compassionate, knowledgeable and honest!

    Posted by Beth, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cindy Vova.
    • I hired Cindy 1-3 years ago.
    • Cindy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Cindy Vova was recommended to me by the husband of her former client. He said he wished he'd hired her..and not because she was a shark, but because she was always on top of the case and really cared about their kids. When I hired her this was all true in my case. She fairly assessed the situation, did not make false promises, and tried to get the case over father than drag it on and run up fees. She also informed me of recent changes with alimony that my Husband's lawyer was not aware of.
    Not only was Cindy great, but her associate, Penny and paralegal, Kathy were on top of my case all along.
    If you want a lawyer who cares about you, your kids and your case call Cindy. I highly recommend her.

  9. Class Act

    Posted by Ann-Marie,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cindy Vova.

    I have the privilege of sharing office space with Cindy Vova. Cindy was kind enough to serve as my mentor and allow me to observe mediations which were required for my certification. As a mediator, Cindy was pragmatic, reasonable, knowledgeable, and brought a certain amount of levity to the process (when appropriate) which served to encourage the parties to settle - - which, by the way, all settled successfully. The lawyers involved in the cases seemed to be pleased with the way Cindy handled the mediations.

    In addition, I retained Penny Miller, Cindy's associate to handle a personal legal matter. I am more than satisfied with the way this matter is being handled and truly enjoy the camaraderie of working with both Cindy and Penny.
    I would highly recommend Cindy as a lawyer or mediator. Many of us feel she would make a splendid judge as well . . .