Roger P. Foley’s Reviews

Roger P. Foley

Average Rating

Based on 83 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Denise, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Foley.
    • I hired Roger 1-6 months ago.
    • Roger handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I recently hired Attorney Roger Foley to represent me in a high fine speeding ticket. He was very personable and knowledgeable in criminal traffic laws . Each question I had was responded to quickly and accurately and he spent time explaining everything to me. I was very pleased with the result of my case and very impressed with Roger's legal skills. I feel very fortunate to have found Roger to help me and I will be recommending him to all of my friends and associates who would be interested in a top-notch criminal defense attorney. Thanks Roger

  2. Assertive Gentleman

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Foley.

    What a nice Gentleman! I had a question he took the time to answer my call and gave me some wonderful advice on a matter that many attorneys are unfamiliar with. If I had to hire someone for my situation I would have hired him. Thank you for your time and free advice!

  3. Awesome Lawyer!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Foley.
    • I hired Roger 1-6 months ago.
    • Roger handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had an incident of shoplifting. I goggled lawyers and found Roger P. Foley. I communicated with his staff and they were easy to talk to and knowledgeable and the environment is friendly. The process was quick and easy. My original court date was changed to a more convenient date and everything went quick and easy and the case is being dismissed. I appreciate everything was done for me and I am very happy that I chose Mr. Foley.

  4. Best DUI Lawyer

    Posted by michellevelas4, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Foley.
    • I hired Roger 1-3 years ago.
    • Roger handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I went out and had a couple of drinks with the girls for happy hour and then went to the car and fell asleep waiting for them and a cop came to my door and started testing me for a DUI. The cop called for backup and I got arrested. They charged with me with DUI even though I was not driving and I had two separate friends tell me that they had a good lawyer. It turns out it that they were both talking about the same lawyer, Roger P. Foley. I contacted him and retained him on my case. He seemed like a cool guy that was down to earth but also new his business. The case lasted over a year and 4 months. He argued a motion about the mistakes that cops made but the judge denied. Then we waited and set it for trial. The day before Roger called me and said they offered a better plea to a reckless driving charge with an adjudication and 6 months probation and 6 months dl suspension. Roger told me if I has was his sister that he would go to trial but that it was my decision. I said lets go to trial. Then he called me back and said they would withhold adjudication but he said the same and added that the only reason they are making offers is because they have problems with the case so I said ok lets go to trial. I did not sleep because I was worried. On the morning of trial the judge asked Roger if he was ready and he said yes but then the state said they were making an announcement and dismissing the charges. If it was not for Roger being so confident I may have taken the deal even though I was not guilty. Now I am free of everything and putting it all behind me. Thank you for proving my innocence. I would recommend to anyone that needs a criminal defense lawyer.

  5. beyond expectation

    Posted by tee, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Foley.
    • I hired Roger 1-6 months ago.
    • Roger handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I am very satisfied. Roger P Foley was extremely helpful and detailed. He kept me informed in every way I needed and also offered me great advice. I am really grateful for all his help. I needed a quick consult at 8 pm and he answered his cell phone and gave me 20 minutes of his personal time. I swear I could hear from the background noise that he had other things going on, however, he still helped me. I would absolutely recommend him. Roger p Foley, without a doubt one of the best lawyers I have ever had the pleasure to meet. His fee was fair, his attention to my case was beyond any expectation I could have had and I felt he worked harder for my case than any other lawyer would have. I feel that I have a friend as well as a lawyer on my side.

  6. Best Criminal Attorney in Fort Lauderdale

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Foley.
    • I hired Roger 1-6 months ago.
    • Roger handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Roger P Foley is the best attorney you would want on your side when dealing with any type criminal matter. It is comforting to know you can put your trust in him as I did with the utmost confidence that he would do and did anything and everything possible to get the best results. I highly recommend that if you are in need of a criminal attorney, you consult with the law office of Roger P. Foley.

  7. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Foley.

    Attorney Foley was an impeccable professional who immediately resolved my issue in a matter of weeks. I will forever be grateful for what he did.

  8. Best Attorney Ever!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Foley.
    • I hired Roger 1-6 months ago.
    • Roger handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was on probation and they tried to violate me for seeking treatment for addiction so I hired Mr. Foley to help me fight the charges. We met and he suggested that we fight to terminate the probation rather than change the probation. I did not know that was possible and he made it happen. He contacted the the prosecutor, Judge and probation and made it all go away. He is awesome and am grateful,

  9. Adequate, competent and complete- Gets the job done.

    Posted by mailman2015, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Foley.
    • I hired Roger 6-12 months ago.
    • Roger handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Recommended to Mr. Foley by a friend of mine. When he gave me your information I recognized my name and contacted Mr. Foley. His office was located next door to the court house and was easy to find and I read about him online. I had gone to court by myself and the judge told me I was facing time and should get a lawyer so I hired Mr. Foley. Mr. Foley continued the case once but the process was quick and painless and today it is over. I would recommend this office to others who have been arrested. His price was reasonable and I am happy with result.

  10. Excellent Service

    Posted by Hockeyfan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Foley.
    • I hired Roger 6-12 months ago.
    • Roger handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    DUI CASE- My wife found you on the internet. We looked on the internet for diversion programs. However, I had prior criminal history. I found the information on his website very helpful. I read reviews and I did read one bad but thought to myself that you can't make everyone happy. The rest of the reviews were great. Went to see him and got alittle scared because of severity. You always think is this the right person? I think you get what you pay for. I told my wife and she thought it was a little expensive but ity worked out. He got the results that were needed. The case was reduced to a reckless and I got the withhold of adjudication. I would highly recommend him to others in need of attorney

    1. Roger P. Foley

      Roger P. Foley

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for your review. I am glad we were able to acquire the result that you desired. Best of luck!

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

954-467-2946