Roger P. Foley’s Reviews

Roger P. Foley

Average Rating

Based on 88 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Wonderful Lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Foley.
    • I hired Roger 1-6 months ago.

    My fiancé was wrongly convicted of multiple felonies and was abused by the justice system and power hungry cops. I went in to meet with Mr. Foley to give my statement and was so happily surprised with his professionalism and his true passion for what he does. He completely understood what a serious predicament we were in, and wanted to defend us. He told me about similar cases he has worked where people are screwed over by the law, which is put in place to protect us. I felt that I was in safe hands and relieved, but he made sure I understood what the worst case scenario could be. He’s not a man to give you high hopes in a high profile case; he gives you the raw reality of it. Although his presence alone gives you a sense of hope, I am happy to say that my fiancés charges have been dismissed even when I feared the worst. I have recommended him to my mom to help her in another unjust situation, and will continue to recommend him to anyone who needs the best representation around. He is your go to guy.

  2. Fantastic Lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Foley.
    • I hired Roger 1-6 months ago.

    I have known Mr. Roger Foley for many years. My husband picked him out of numerous lawyers when faced with then our teenage son’s initial charge. Mr. Foley has become not only our trusted and devoted lawyer, but also a guide for our son. Mr. Foley has not only helped my son’s charges get dismissed as a teenager, but continued to trust in our son and direct him on the righteous path. As some people believe my son has done “boyish things”, the reality is that the law is extremely tough and unrelenting. When my son was faced with severe felonies due to wrongful charges, Mr. Roger Foley helped get the charges dismissed. Mr. Foley is not only an example of professionalism but also a humanitarian. He has shown compassion and trust. Mr. Foley believes in his clients, however he is a realist and will no doubt give his honest professional opinion. He will not give false hopes, however behind the scene he will fight for you with all his knowledge and power. Yes he has won my son’s cases, and felonies have been dismissed, however he truly is an exceptional lawyer and continues to be a mentor.
    As my husband and I are both professional people, we have the outmost respect for Mr. Roger P. Foley.

    Anonymous mother

  3. Best Lawyer in South FLorida

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Foley.
    • I hired Roger 1-6 months ago.

    Roger Foley has been my lawyer for seven years and has defended me on numerous occasions. I was first introduced to Roger as a juvenile with a serious felony charge of Second Degree Arson. Granted I wasn’t the model teenager, I still didn’t deserve to be with such outrages felony charges. After meeting with Roger he gave me the raw reality of the situation and I knew exactly where I stood, and the direction we were going to take in defending my case. After this case was settled a couple years passed and I ended up on the wrong side of the law with another felony charge of Grand Theft and Criminal Mischief over a thousand dollars. I wasn’t some outrages troublemaker out to find trouble; I was just a kid that didn’t have the best of luck. Thankfully I had Roger and he was able to understand my situation and defend me appropriately and ended up not having to do a day in jail or a juvenile facility. My misfortune ended up piling over to my adult years and I most recently was charged with the Felonies of Aggravated Assault with a Deadly Weapon and Aggravated Battery. I was obviously wrongly charged of these crimes, but I was facing 20 yrs in prison. I thank god I had Roger Foley as my lawyer who believed in me and fought for me with all his power. He was able to get both charges dismissed and I am free. Roger was there through all my teenage years and early adulthood keeping me out of jail because he believed that I was a better person. He has represented me on major high profile felony cases to petty misdemeanors and has never stopped fighting for justice. Roger Foley is the top lawyer in South Florida.

  4. Best Lawyer I ever did have

    Posted by mixsonlawnlandscapingservice, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Foley.
    • I hired Roger 1-6 months ago.
    • Roger handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I got stopped by police and I did not know my license was suspended. They took me to jail but I called my lawyer, Roger P Foley, that I had met through my family member. My wife had said I should call Foley. Foley came in and gave me the best price. No other lawyer would have done. What he said he would do he went ahead and did. He handled my case and everything went smooth and had no more problems. The charges were habitual suspended license and Tampering with evidence. So I am telling everyone that if you need a Great lawyer call Foley. If you don't be believe me look him up because he is the best attorney I ever did have.

  5. traffic infraction

    Posted by John,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Foley.

    I am very thankful for Roger P. Foley he handled my case with perfection and I would recommend him to others

    1. Roger P. Foley

      Roger P. Foley

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you. Your words are appreciated.

      Posted 21 days ago. Flag

  6. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Denise, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Foley.
    • I hired Roger 1-6 months ago.
    • Roger handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I recently hired Attorney Roger Foley to represent me in a high fine speeding ticket. He was very personable and knowledgeable in criminal traffic laws . Each question I had was responded to quickly and accurately and he spent time explaining everything to me. I was very pleased with the result of my case and very impressed with Roger's legal skills. I feel very fortunate to have found Roger to help me and I will be recommending him to all of my friends and associates who would be interested in a top-notch criminal defense attorney. Thanks Roger

  7. Assertive Gentleman

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Foley.

    What a nice Gentleman! I had a question he took the time to answer my call and gave me some wonderful advice on a matter that many attorneys are unfamiliar with. If I had to hire someone for my situation I would have hired him. Thank you for your time and free advice!

  8. Awesome Lawyer!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Foley.
    • I hired Roger 1-6 months ago.
    • Roger handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had an incident of shoplifting. I goggled lawyers and found Roger P. Foley. I communicated with his staff and they were easy to talk to and knowledgeable and the environment is friendly. The process was quick and easy. My original court date was changed to a more convenient date and everything went quick and easy and the case is being dismissed. I appreciate everything was done for me and I am very happy that I chose Mr. Foley.

  9. Best DUI Lawyer

    Posted by michellevelas4, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Foley.
    • I hired Roger 1-3 years ago.
    • Roger handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I went out and had a couple of drinks with the girls for happy hour and then went to the car and fell asleep waiting for them and a cop came to my door and started testing me for a DUI. The cop called for backup and I got arrested. They charged with me with DUI even though I was not driving and I had two separate friends tell me that they had a good lawyer. It turns out it that they were both talking about the same lawyer, Roger P. Foley. I contacted him and retained him on my case. He seemed like a cool guy that was down to earth but also new his business. The case lasted over a year and 4 months. He argued a motion about the mistakes that cops made but the judge denied. Then we waited and set it for trial. The day before Roger called me and said they offered a better plea to a reckless driving charge with an adjudication and 6 months probation and 6 months dl suspension. Roger told me if I has was his sister that he would go to trial but that it was my decision. I said lets go to trial. Then he called me back and said they would withhold adjudication but he said the same and added that the only reason they are making offers is because they have problems with the case so I said ok lets go to trial. I did not sleep because I was worried. On the morning of trial the judge asked Roger if he was ready and he said yes but then the state said they were making an announcement and dismissing the charges. If it was not for Roger being so confident I may have taken the deal even though I was not guilty. Now I am free of everything and putting it all behind me. Thank you for proving my innocence. I would recommend to anyone that needs a criminal defense lawyer.

  10. beyond expectation

    Posted by tee, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Foley.
    • I hired Roger 1-6 months ago.
    • Roger handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I am very satisfied. Roger P Foley was extremely helpful and detailed. He kept me informed in every way I needed and also offered me great advice. I am really grateful for all his help. I needed a quick consult at 8 pm and he answered his cell phone and gave me 20 minutes of his personal time. I swear I could hear from the background noise that he had other things going on, however, he still helped me. I would absolutely recommend him. Roger p Foley, without a doubt one of the best lawyers I have ever had the pleasure to meet. His fee was fair, his attention to my case was beyond any expectation I could have had and I felt he worked harder for my case than any other lawyer would have. I feel that I have a friend as well as a lawyer on my side.

954-467-2946