Kenneth David Padowitz’s Reviews

Kenneth David Padowitz

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Disappointed

    Posted by Joe, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kenneth Padowitz.
    • I hired Kenneth 6-12 months ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    We were referred to Ken who came highly recommended for a criminal defense case. After doing some research, with great reviews we felt confident in hiring him. From the beginning the communication was next to none. Not one e-mail we sent was responded to. Every time we called, he was out of the office and did not have the case details with him and would call us back. He would not call back. He did answer his phone most times you call but never had much to give you. Prior to hiring him, we were told by him that he was confident he could get the case dropped, a week before the case, all of a sudden it was "make a deal". Ken did not know the name of the judge on the case a day before the court date. We feel he did not give the proper attention to our case and came unprepared. Based off of our personal experience, I would never recommend this attorney.

    1. Kenneth David Padowitz

      Kenneth Padowitz

      Lawyer Comment:

      This comment is obviously fraudulent. I would never tell a client I would be confident in getting a case dropped unless I was told so by the prosecutor. This never happened. I answer my phone all times - not most times - since I take all my calls directly so there is always constant communication on your case. The quote "A week before the case it was - lets make a deal" - also false. Criminal cases come up for trial approximately every month and there is plenty of time to make well thought out reasoned decisions about the best resolution to all cases. Most of my clients meet with me numerous times in my office to discuss their case and there are no surprises days before a court date.

      Being a seasoned Trial Lawyer with 27 years of experience, over 300 Jury Trials and 35 First Degree Murder trials under my belt, I would never, ever pressure a client into a plea. My job is to provide the most aggressive ethical and legal representation possible and provide my client with the numerous options available. So this post is again false and inaccurate.

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

  2. A honest lawyer who will give you an honest day's work and who sincerely believes in what he does.

    Posted by Darryl, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Padowitz.
    • I hired Kenneth 6-12 months ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Back in the 80's I was involved in a large scale cocaine distribution ring. Although I was guilty of the charges the sentence that I received was greatly increased due to the incompetence of the attorneys that I hired. I spent over 20 years in prison. I worked in law libraries through out the state and federal correctional systems. During that time I had daily interaction with numerous attorneys in the state and federal systems. Attorneys that I hired or attorneys that other inmates hired and that I worked with on their cases. For the most part I found them to be incompetent and useless. I now represent myself on a daily basis in foreclosure court and I routinely destroy lawyers who show up unprepared and ignorant of how to practice law. Several months ago I found myself involved in an incident that led to my arrest on new drug charges. I was confident that the State would not be able to convict me of the charges but I was aware that just being arrested could violate my Supervised Release from federal prison. I initially retained the services of another high profile attorney here in Broward County. I clearly explained to that attorney that I was going to be a terrible client. Because of my legal knowledge and experience I would require that I be intimately involved in the case and that I would have to personally review and approve all pleadings filed in the case. The attorney agreed to those terms and then filed documents without my review or approval. I immediately retained Ken Padowitz. It was the best legal decision I have ever made. Ken not only allowed me to be intimately involved in the case by letting me approve all of the pleadings prior to filing, but he kept me informed about progress on the case and developments as they happened. He developed an incredible defense plan and deployed it perfectly. He was able to get the case dismissed in the initial stages and ameliorate the effect on my federal supervision. His knowledge of the legal system, criminal defense, and strategy are second to none. His professionalism and abilities are outstanding. His many years in the State Attorney's office give him relationships that other attorneys simply cannot compete with. So if you need an attorney, hire Ken.

  3. Stellar Attorney!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Padowitz.
    • I hired Kenneth 6-12 months ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Ken Padowitz is by far, the most amazing Defense Attorney available. There isn't another attorney you want by your side if your in any kind of legal trouble. He is worth every penny! Thank you doesn't even begin to cover my appreciation for Ken's knowledge, dedication, professionalism, experience, and loyalty.

  4. domestic violence-criminal defense-lawyer-attorney-Fort Lauderdale Florida-West Palm Beach-Miami

    Posted by David, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Padowitz.
    • I hired Kenneth 1-3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    If you are a man, arrested for domestic violence like I was, it is imperative that you understand the system is completely stacked against you. You could,(MOST LIKELY WILL )be arrested, imprisoned, tried and essentially convicted before anyone even hear's your side of the story. Because the system is absolutely hyper leveraged against men, it is absolutely imperative that you hire a competent attorney at all cost. Don't be fooled by any false notions that your wife could recant her story, file an affidavit to drop the charges or any other such nonsense. At this point, "the truth has nothing to do with it." The state is in control and they don't care whether you're innocent or not. They dont care whether your wife lied on the police report or not. The system is going to eat you. In my opinion, you should immediately hire Ken Padowitz esq. This is no time to mess around with a 2nd rate lawyer from the Yellow Pages. More than likely, the system will put a GPS tracking device on your foot, kick you out in the street and without a top-notch lawyer like Mr. Padowitz you'll probably end up losing your job. The state attorney's office/penal system is like a great black hole. People go in and without an extremely experienced, well-connected attorney, they don't come out. One of my best friends, is a Dade County circuit Judge and he recommended I hire Ken Padowitz. The fact that a judge recommended Mr. Padowitz to me speaks volumes about his competency. An attorney of this caliber will not come cheap but I was surprised that his prices were only slightly higher than unknown 2nd rate attorneys. There was no phony lawyer B.S. with this guy. He is extremely upfront, lucid, and direct about everything. The only peace of mind I've had during the past few months, was the moment hired Mr. Padowitz as my attorney. If you ever find yourself with an unfortunate legal problem I would recommend you do the same!

  5. Repeat Customer because he is a great lawyer

    Posted by Kris, a Violent Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kenneth Padowitz.
    • I hired Kenneth 1-3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Violent Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would recommend Ken to anybody who can afford him. I ran into an incident when I was on felony probation in one county and i was charged with another felony in a different county. Ken was able to not only get me probation for the new charge, but also my old probation reinstated with a withhold to adjudication on both charges. I hit the lottery hiring him so of course I would recommend him to anybody.

  6. My superman Ken

    Posted by S.J., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Padowitz.
    • I hired Kenneth 1-3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Where do I begin? Mr.Padowitz is the best lawyer there is. He answers every phone call and email. Will give you all the information you need, and answer every question. He got me the best possible outcome for my case. I got two charges dismissed, and a non convection for the main charge. He really does fight for you,and want the best outcome for you. From the first moment I met him, I knew I wanted him as my lawyer. I used AVVO to find a lawyer and I'm glad I did. Hire him as your lawyer, you will not regret it.

  7. The G.O.A.T (Greatest Of All Time)

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Padowitz.
    • I hired Kenneth more than 3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kenneth helped me when I had thought my life was over. Originally, I was facing 10 years in prison for something I didn't do and with Kenneth's constant perserverance, I recieved the best possible outcome . I owe this man my life...I WOULD DEF. RECOMMEND THIS ATTORNEY!!!!!!

  8. Super Ken

    Posted by Brian, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Padowitz.
    • I hired Kenneth 1-3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ken,
    Was very upfront, reliable lawyer. I always felt as if he had my best interest in mind, and consulted me before ever decision, big or small. if your looking for a great attorney, look no further

  9. The best defense attorney in broward

    Posted by Bobby, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Padowitz.
    • I hired Kenneth 1-3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Ken spent time analyzing my case after speaking to me at length.
    He formulated a plan of action , he chose the RIGHT expert witness after interviewing many .well connected and respected by the judges a.s.attorneys , and their bosses . Over 25 years with the state attorneys office. Very well prepared to take the case to trial. He Had all charges dropped , and court costs reduced by 90 percent.
    I always felt he was confident in his actions, and felt he was always looking out for me

  10. Thank you Ken

    Posted by JA, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Padowitz.
    • I hired Kenneth more than 3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Your tenacious pursuit of my defense was money well spent! Your confidence is contagious and makes the prosecution nervous. Thank you for always taking my calls. You should charge more!