Sandra Renata Calderaro’s Reviews

Sandra Renata Calderaro

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Got your back

    Posted by Kurt, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sandra Calderaro.
    • I hired Sandra more than 3 years ago.
    • Sandra handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have had a very good experience with the Calderaro law group, Miss Calderaro in particular. I have found her to be very dependable, dedicated, and always available. She has a wealth of knowlege a striking confidence and a tanacious attitude. I would recommend Miss Calderaro for your toughest assingments and be confident that you have the best representation that money can buy and someone who cares, which is priceless.

  2. I recommend her not only as a professional but also as a human being.

    Posted by Leda, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sandra Calderaro.
    • I hired Sandra more than 3 years ago.
    • Sandra handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have been working with many lawyers before contacting Renata Calderaro. I understand that my case was not easy, and I was ready to give up until I met Renata. She is very knowledgeable in the field of immigration and she knows how to deal with complex issues. What I did not resolve in fifteen years she achieved in two years. She always answers my calls or e-mails, she supported me in the difficult moments and also she was very flexible with payments. I will recommend her with my eyes closed.

  3. Character

    Posted by Farciert family, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sandra Calderaro.
    • I hired Sandra more than 3 years ago.
    • Sandra handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Renata Calderaro was our lawyer for a few months. She was working on our father's case in regards to immigration. He was detained during Christmas season, and we hired a different lawyer. However that Renata was nothing compared to that lawyer. Our previous lawyer never stayed in contact, he did not have any paper work prepared, and was unable to bail my father out. My father then told us that Renata has won a few cases and was highly recommended. With no hesitation we contacted Renata. She listened to our situation on was willing to help us out on such short notice. She went right to work! She always kept us updated, and posted on what was going. It was only about 1 month and a few weeks, that all her hard work paid off, because thankfully my father is back home. She is not only a lawyer but she becomes a friend to the family. With all her hard work and dedication, and fair prices, with thank her from the bottom of our hearts for helping us get over this obstacle. My family and I HIGHLY recommended Renata Calderaro.

  4. Excellent Lawyers

    Posted by ALEX, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Sandra Calderaro.
    • I hired Sandra more than 3 years ago.
    • Sandra handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My partner and I hired Mrs Calderaro to defend my partner in his immigration case he had been detained at an INS Detention Center and was looking at deportation proceedings. Due to her diligence and knowledge of imigration law and experience in the field my partner's deporatation order was removed and was released. We also won the trial due to knowledge of the law and the fact that Mrs Calderaro and her team were well prepared for the proceedings. I would highly recomend this law firm to anyone with any issues or problems with their immigration case.

  5. High Quality Legal Advice with Heart and Passion

    Posted by Sven, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sandra Calderaro.
    • I hired Sandra more than 3 years ago.
    • Sandra handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sandra Renata Calderaro is an extremely knowledgeable attorney, who not only knows her field of work but also exercises her work with true due diligence, passion and care. Very importantly, she understands current issues/concerns of her clients on an emotional level. Her advice proved to be extremely helpful/useful. If you are looking for an attorney with heart, do look no further.

  6. frustrated client

    Posted by shirley, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Sandra Calderaro.
    • I hired Sandra more than 3 years ago.
    • Sandra handled my Immigration matter.

    Retain her ,advice us to go to interview and was detained,my husban was deported and I am still in limbo......said that she was unable to help us and it was better to go back and ajust in Trinidad.
    After I asked her for at least a portion of fees paid to her ,she refused,note that aside from meeting with us and a couple of phones calls she had not filed any motion on our behalf.I think that she could have at least be a stand up person because she claimed to be a christain and at least give me back some of my money

  7. THE BEST INMIGRATION ATTORNEY

    Posted by Maria, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sandra Calderaro.
    • I hired Sandra more than 3 years ago.
    • Sandra handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Renata is the best Inmigration Attorney you can have for your case, she has huge knowledge about inmigration laws, very organized with the documents, always able to attend your questions. she processed successfully all my H1B renewals as well as my permanent residence with no mistakes. 100% recommended.

  8. A really good experience

    Posted by Daniel, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sandra Calderaro.
    • I hired Sandra more than 3 years ago.
    • Sandra handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    A great experience. I met Renata a while ago when I was looking for some immigration advise. After talking with her I decided to hire her as my immigration adviser. Renata is extremely responsible and very knowledgeable. She is the kind of lawyer that will do all things by the book and review every detail in a meticulous way. I felt very comfortable working with her. On top of that she is a great person, super nice and easy going.

  9. Mil Gracias por todo

    Posted by Nina y Jhon, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sandra Calderaro.
    • I hired Sandra more than 3 years ago.
    • Sandra handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Nosotros no tenemos palabras para terminar de agradecer a Renata Calderaro, es una persona integra, Responsable y en todo momento nos demostro su profecionalismo y conosimiento amplio de su carrera. Nosotros hemos recomendado a Renata en varias oportunidades y todos hemos obtenido exelentes resultados. Gracias a ella y su magnifico grupo de trabajo mi familia sigue unida. Los mejores deseod oara ustedes.

  10. Rating

    Posted by Viergina, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sandra Calderaro.
    • I hired Sandra more than 3 years ago.
    • Sandra handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mrs Calderaro, really helped me in my Case she assisted me a lot. she kept me informed about what was going on by always contacting me.She was available for me by email or by phone she always got back if she is not available. Her team is the best. I was completly satisfied. She assist me until everything was completely solve. and She assure that I understood what it was about.
    And I thank her whole team for their kind assistance. And i think that the best important is how well they treated me also as a cutomer.

    Thanks again for everything