Frank Menendez’s Reviews

Frank Menendez

Average Rating

Based on 41 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Florida City Red light trap

    Posted by Dave S.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Frank Menendez.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I received a failure to comply with a steady red signal in Florida City. Called Frank and He answered the call immediately. He looked at intersection and violation and basically said it was not worth my time to hire him. Good, intelligent information that doesn't waste my time. Thanks Frank

  2. DO NOT RETAIN!! WORST TRAFFIC ATTORNEY!!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Frank Menendez.
    • I hired Frank 6-12 months ago.
    • Frank handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    DO NOT RETAIN!! I never write reviews but I just needed to warn people of this guy. The only reason he is getting a one star is because I couldn't put a lower rating. HE IS THE WORST!!! Frank is the worst traffic attorney you can possibly hire. He must also be the one filling out the positive reviews on yelp or paying someone to fill them out for him. What a joke! He does not answer e-mails in a timely manner. He almost got my license suspended and his response was "oh, the court must have misfiled" That is COMPLETELY UNACCEPTABLE. I ended up paying court fees that amounted to more than the ticket plus his retainer fee. Let's not forget that it took 7 months for him to get my ticket closed. Frank is completely useless. Do yourself a favor and save your money. Either retain a real attorney that fights for you and gets favorable outcomes or just represent yourself in court, you will save a ton of money and time and lets not forget aggravation.

  3. Quick and Painless!!!

    Posted by Theresa M., a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Frank Menendez.
    • I hired Frank 1-6 months ago.
    • Frank handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Frank texted me to find out what I needed help with because he couldn't answer my initial phone call while he was in court. I texted him about my suspended license and told him that I didnt know I had a red light ticket that caused my license to get suspended over two months ago. I also told him I only checked the status of my license because I needed to have a valid license in order to be considered for a promotion at work. I texted all of this while he was in court and he asked me for my basic information. In less than 24 hours, he had my suspended license updated in the system to where all I had to do was pay the county their fee to reinstate it. When my court date came around, he told me he'd go on my behalf and I didn't have to take time off work to show up. He was able to get me no points and my case was dismissed!!! The funniest part was that I never even spoke to him, not even once and this was all taken care of via text. He even did the first part for me before I ever paid him one cent which you rarely ever find people who will go to bat for you like that. I know he felt the urgency in my text because I really needed that promotion to go through. I'll definitely be using Frank again if I run into any traffic issues. TicketFit is no joke!!!!!

  4. Attorney Frank Menendez dismissed my case today

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Menendez.
    • I hired Frank 1-6 months ago.
    • Frank handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Frank Menendez is a excellent lawyer! I got a traffic ticket two months ago and he dismissed it today, which is amazing! He is the one who will make a great effort to fight for you and he definitely knows what he does. I highly recommend him to every one who need help for traffic ticket!

  5. Running a stop sign

    Posted by Robert, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Menendez.
    • I hired Frank 6-12 months ago.
    • Frank handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I received a ticket for running a stop sign. I emailed a copy of my ticket to Frank Menendez. He reviewed my citation and advised that there was significant evidence for dispute. My hearing was scheduled a few months later and because of Frank's excellent skill as a lawyer, my case was dismissed and I have a clean driving record. Thank you Frank for all of your advice and professionalism.

  6. Got my speeding ticket dismissed

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Frank Menendez.

    It was great dealing with the attorney Frank directly on the phone instead of receptionists like other ticket shops. He got the job done, the ticket was dismissed. I will use him again in the future.

  7. Awesome Attorney

    Posted by carlos oliveira, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Menendez.
    • I hired Frank 6-12 months ago.
    • Frank handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Frank is very professional and know how to fight the system. He got my case dismissed for less than the price of the ticket and no points on my driving record.Words can't express how much i appreciate his hard work and efforts.When in South Florida if you get ticketed please call on Frank first before you do anything.

  8. Best traffic ticket lawyer!

    Posted by Angelika, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Menendez.
    • I hired Frank 6-12 months ago.
    • Frank handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Frank answered my email promptly, was very professional and kind.
    I was able to send him all my details by Email. A couple months later my ticket and points were dismissed.
    Frank answered all of my emails in a very timely manner and provided a great guidance to me throughout the process (this is the first time I've used a ticket lawyer).
    I highly recommend Frank.

  9. One Word: Thorough! rtrt

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Menendez.
    • I hired Frank 6-12 months ago.
    • Frank handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    While its very embarrassing to admit having a bench warrant, I have to be transparent enough to show how skills Frank is. He had mine removed and I didn't have to show up for court at all. I hope I never have another issue related to driving but if I do I will return to Frank Menendez.

  10. FRANK IS THE MAN !!!!!

    Posted by Robinson Fenelon, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Menendez.
    • I hired Frank 6-12 months ago.
    • Frank handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    There are so much I can say about frank, but my God, frank is an awesome man, a very well professional attorney. I had receive a ticket last year in September 13, 2013 and we are now in March 2014, and my license was suspended not even knowing that it was due to driving with a learner license. my ticket was sent to collection and it was either I pay it or stay with a revoke license, but the minute I called frank ‘ First thing he said was “I CAN HELP YOU “ frank didn’t even take a week and my license was reinstated case dropped, IM telling you , he’s a splendid attorney , YOU GO FRANK !!!!

    Robinson .F