Clifford Robert Mermell’s Reviews

Clifford Robert Mermell

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. My Defense Base Act law firm at Gillis, Mermell & Pacheco was very professional

    Posted by Daniel, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clifford Mermell.
    • I hired Clifford 1-3 years ago.
    • Clifford handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very proficient and exceeded my expectation. I recommend these guys to any overseas contractors who get injured at work.

  2. My Defense Base Act Lawyer at Gillis, Mermell & Pacheco got me a great injury settlement

    Posted by Roger, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clifford Mermell.
    • I hired Clifford 1-3 years ago.
    • Clifford handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am very pleased that I hired these lawyers. When I was on my own without a lawyer, the insurance company was pushing me around and offered a very low settlement. Once I hired these lawyers, my case turned around. After a battle with the insurance company, I got a settlement that exceeded my expectations. I recommend my defense base act lawyers Clifford R. Mermell and David Pacheco to anyone injured in Iraq or Afghanistan. Contact them early. Don't wait like I did. By waiting too long, you can mess up your case. You can reach them at www.dbalawyers.com.

  3. My Defense Base Act Lawyer Won My Case at Trial and did a great job

    Posted by Gamal, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clifford Mermell.
    • I hired Clifford 1-3 years ago.
    • Clifford handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a very difficult case that no one wanted to handle. I feel very fortunate that I found my Defense Base Act attorney Clifford R. Mermell, Esq. at Gillis, Mermell & Pacheco, P.A. He flew from Miami to Long Beach California and went to court for me. He won my case and got me all of my compensation and medical care. I am extremely happy and fortunate that Mr. Mermell is my lawyer. I would highly recommend him to any workers injured in Iraq, Afghanistan, Kuwait or anywhere overseas. He is a top notch Defense Base Act Lawyer. You will be fortunate if you get Mr. Mermell as your lawyer. You can find him at www.dbalawyers.com.

  4. My Defense Base Act Attorney got me a great outcome and cared about my case and my future

    Posted by Shawn, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clifford Mermell.
    • I hired Clifford 6-12 months ago.
    • Clifford handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am so pleased that I hired Gillis, Mermell & Pacheco to handle my Defense Base Act case because I felt lost and overwhelmed with the amount of paperwork and rules and regulations of the Defense Base Act. Without my attorneys Clifford R. Mermell and David Pacheco at GMP, I would have never received the result that I obtained.

  5. My Defense Base Act Lawyer Clifford R. Mermell rocks

    Posted by Dale, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clifford Mermell.
    • I hired Clifford 1-3 years ago.
    • Clifford handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The Gillis, Mermell & Pacheco team was awesome. They paid close attention to my case, and got me an excellent result. The staff was extremely easy to work with. They kept me informed. They were easy to get in touch with and very accessible. They showed a real human side in caring about my condition and taking care of my situation.

  6. My DBA lawyer was outstanding. I highly recommend him to anyone injured in Iraq or Afghanistan.

    Posted by Scott, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clifford Mermell.
    • I hired Clifford 6-12 months ago.
    • Clifford handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was injured in Afghanistan. My lawyer Clifford R. Mermell, Esq. handled my case. He did a great job. He really knows the DBA law. He only had two weeks to prepare for my case and knew it better than I did by the time we settled. He did a great job at mediation. I highly recommend him.

  7. My lawyer was excellent!

    Posted by George, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clifford Mermell.
    • I hired Clifford 6-12 months ago.
    • Clifford handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My lawyer was excellent. My representation was great. The staff was friendly and made the process easy to get through. They know how to treat the client.

  8. Defense base act

    Posted by David, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Clifford Mermell.
    • I hired Clifford 1-3 years ago.
    • Clifford handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My lawyers from mermell and pacheco were very helpful, they are very professional and did not let the insurance company take advantage of me. I would highly reccomend them to anyone

  9. They took care of me ten thousand miles away.

    Posted by JONATHAN, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clifford Mermell.
    • I hired Clifford 1-6 months ago.
    • Clifford handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Mermell, and all of his staff were so knowledgeable of what I needed to have my case completed in a timely manner. They made sure that I was comfortable at all times dealing with my pain and injury. His staff kept me informed of everything that was going on. Even though I was still overseas the time of my injury and had surgeries there. They took care of me ten thousand miles away. To anyone out there that is in need of good representation, please give Mr. Mermell and his staff a call ASAP. My name is Jonathan, and I approve this statement.

  10. Excellent lawyer for workers compensation case

    Posted by Gale, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clifford Mermell.
    • I hired Clifford more than 3 years ago.
    • Clifford handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My lawyer did a great job. He was responsive to all of my questions in a timely fashion. He got me a great result after a big fight from the insurance company.

305-595-3350