Clifford Robert Mermell’s Reviews

Clifford Robert Mermell

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. great act defenc base lawyerer

    Posted by sayid, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clifford Mermell.
    • I hired Clifford 6-12 months ago.
    • Clifford handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    this office helped me to get my all benefit and they were very helpful and grade lawyer specially Mr. David Pacheco, Clifford Mermell all employe work with me or take to over the phone by the way my case was very complicate case i recommend this office to work with whoever got injured overseas

  2. Excellent Workers' Compensation Lawyer

    Posted by Greg, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clifford Mermell.
    • I hired Clifford 6-12 months ago.
    • Clifford handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was injured at work. I injured my right hand. I could not find a lawyer to take my worker's compensation case. One lawyer turned me down. I feel very fortunate that I finally found Clifford Mermell and David Pacheco at Gillis, Mermell & Pacheco. They took my case and did a great job. From the first day to the last, I was taken care of. The staff was friendly and helpful. My lawyer was strong and got me a great result at mediation. I highly recommend these lawyers to anyone injured on the job.

  3. Best Defense Base Act Attorney You Could Ever Have

    Posted by Eduardo, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clifford Mermell.
    • I hired Clifford 6-12 months ago.
    • Clifford handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was injured in Afghanistan while working as a heavy duty equipment mechanic. My insurance company cut off my compensation. I was helpless and overwhelmed by the system. Once I hired Clifford Mermell and David Pacheco at Gillis, Mermell & Pacheco, P.A., they went straight to work for me. They got my compensation reinstated and helped me eventually negotiate a very favorable settlement. I recommend these lawyers to anyone injured in Afghanistan. Find them at www.dbalawyers.com. I am very very happy that I hired these guys. I feel very lucky to have found them.

  4. Great Defense Base Act Attorneys at Gillis, Mermell & Pacheco

    Posted by Hugh, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clifford Mermell.
    • I hired Clifford 6-12 months ago.
    • Clifford handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My lawyers at Gillis, Mermell & Pacheco always steered me in the right direction. They truly understand the Defense Base Act. They handled two mediations for me and got me an excellent result. I felt secure with my lawyers David Pacheco and Clifford Mermell. I recommend these lawyers to anyone covered by the Defense Base Act, especially if you are injured in Iraq or Afghanistan.

  5. Excellent Defense Base Act Lawyers at Gillis, Mermell & Pacheco

    Posted by Alvaro, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clifford Mermell.
    • I hired Clifford 1-3 years ago.
    • Clifford handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Gillis, Mermell & Pacheco to take care of my defense base act case because I was overwhelmed. I had very serious injuries and lost my eye. Clifford Mermell and David Pacheco are excellent lawyers. They took care of me and cared about my case. They made me feel very comfortable and that I was in good hands. I highly recommend them to anyone injured in Iraq, Afghanistan, Kuwait or anywhere overseas. You can find them at www.dbalawyers.com.

  6. My longshoreman workers' compensation lawyers at Gillis, Mermell & Pacheco are great lawyers

    Posted by Randy, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clifford Mermell.
    • I hired Clifford 1-3 years ago.
    • Clifford handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If you are a longshoreman injured on the job at Port of Miami, Port Everglades or Port of West Palm Beach or Cape Canaveral, you need to go see my longshoreman lawyers David Pacheco and Clifford Mermell at Gillis, Mermell & Pacheco. They will not let you down. They know the laws and will fight hard to get you a good result. They exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend them to you. Call them at 305 595-3350.

  7. My Defense Base Act law firm at Gillis, Mermell & Pacheco was very professional

    Posted by Daniel, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clifford Mermell.
    • I hired Clifford 1-3 years ago.
    • Clifford handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very proficient and exceeded my expectation. I recommend these guys to any overseas contractors who get injured at work.

  8. My Defense Base Act Lawyer at Gillis, Mermell & Pacheco got me a great injury settlement

    Posted by Roger, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clifford Mermell.
    • I hired Clifford 1-3 years ago.
    • Clifford handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am very pleased that I hired these lawyers. When I was on my own without a lawyer, the insurance company was pushing me around and offered a very low settlement. Once I hired these lawyers, my case turned around. After a battle with the insurance company, I got a settlement that exceeded my expectations. I recommend my defense base act lawyers Clifford R. Mermell and David Pacheco to anyone injured in Iraq or Afghanistan. Contact them early. Don't wait like I did. By waiting too long, you can mess up your case. You can reach them at www.dbalawyers.com.

  9. My Defense Base Act Lawyer Won My Case at Trial and did a great job

    Posted by Gamal, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clifford Mermell.
    • I hired Clifford 1-3 years ago.
    • Clifford handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a very difficult case that no one wanted to handle. I feel very fortunate that I found my Defense Base Act attorney Clifford R. Mermell, Esq. at Gillis, Mermell & Pacheco, P.A. He flew from Miami to Long Beach California and went to court for me. He won my case and got me all of my compensation and medical care. I am extremely happy and fortunate that Mr. Mermell is my lawyer. I would highly recommend him to any workers injured in Iraq, Afghanistan, Kuwait or anywhere overseas. He is a top notch Defense Base Act Lawyer. You will be fortunate if you get Mr. Mermell as your lawyer. You can find him at www.dbalawyers.com.

  10. My Defense Base Act Attorney got me a great outcome and cared about my case and my future

    Posted by Shawn, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clifford Mermell.
    • I hired Clifford 6-12 months ago.
    • Clifford handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am so pleased that I hired Gillis, Mermell & Pacheco to handle my Defense Base Act case because I felt lost and overwhelmed with the amount of paperwork and rules and regulations of the Defense Base Act. Without my attorneys Clifford R. Mermell and David Pacheco at GMP, I would have never received the result that I obtained.

305-595-3350