Paul Domenic Petruzzi’s Reviews

Paul Domenic Petruzzi

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great technical lawyer with monumental knowledge of the law

    Posted by scott, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Petruzzi.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Paul is a phenomenal lawyer withan incredible skill in technical strategies. He knows the system well and can direct you through the maze of how the government works to manipulate their way to a successful conviction. i foiund that he was a mastermind with how he can maneuver through their mine fields and get you (me) the very best results without too much pain and suffering. Most people who end up caught in the riptide of the system are foolish enough to think they can use the same tactics for the government that they used in their illegal activities and it will only drown you. Like swimming aginst the current. the one thing that Paul will do with great efficiency is find a way to get the least path of resitence and help you get back home as quickly and easily as possible. I admire his candor and forthrightness and how he handled me was perfect in the sense that i was able to get a very short sentence and am home now. I have finally learned my lessons about which side of the road to walk and it was the fact that Paul was able to get me a short enough sentence with the scare of a longer one that has helped me right my ways.
    He is a little abrasive and not the most personable when it comes to dealing with him but putting that aside, I'd rather have him treating me that way and doing the right thing for me and my family than having some friendly lawyer come in and get me sent into orbit as he is waving goodbye from the courtroom. If you have gotten yourself in trouble then there is no better lawyer out there to help you get this behind you and home as quickly as possible. just do not expect to tell him to do anything because he does what is the right thing to do for you and not what you think is the right thing to do for you.

  2. Simply the best

    Posted by Srdjan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Petruzzi.
    • I hired Paul 1-6 months ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    If you ever need a criminal lawyer, Mr. Petruzzi is the man to call. He provided me the best counsel anyone can ask for. He is simply the best. Million thanks from the bottom of my heart.

  3. An Awesome Lawyer

    Posted by Shirley, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Petruzzi.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I don't know where to begin..... Paul is the best lawyer that I have ever had. He is very helpul, reliable, always availble when needed, and knowledgeable. Paul and his staff of great people ensured my family and I that they would see to it that our situation was resolved in a timely manner. Paul kept his word, and delevered! I would recommend Paul to all my family and friends, because his knowledge in this field is outsatnding.....two thumps up for a good well done :-)

  4. Lawyers Can Be Trusted

    Posted by James Baptist, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Petruzzi.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Only God could have giving me such a lawyer ! Honest, confident, trustworthy and human. Paul's first interest is always his clients not his pocket. Only someone who has gone through the experience that I have been through can tell you how hard it is to be arrested for a Federal Crime and to come home to your family from having no bond to being home with your love ones. Paul and his staff treat all clients with respect and priority. Never have I seen such professionalism and kindness from a lawyer. Paul understands his clients and works for them. Paul is respected not only form his clients but also his colleges and judges. Its a good feeling when you have a lawyer that you trust and also respect, that gets you results not promises ... You need a good lawyer hire the best hire Paul Petruzzi !

  5. Amazing Job

    Posted by Dean, a Tax Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Petruzzi.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Tax Fraud / Tax Evasion matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was facing multiple serious felonies all carrying 15 years or more, and chose to hire Paul Petruzzi and his team. He was exactly what I wanted: Well known, well connected, fierce and effective.

  6. Lawyers could be trusted

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Petruzzi.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was about to write about my situation ex, ex. It's simple you need a lawyer call Paul Petruzzi ! I have never seen a lawyer so respected and loved by his clients including myself. Paul came and basically saved my live, saved my family ! I've had lawyers I've paid in the past as soon as you pay them especially if your locked up, you never hear from them. Paul cares, he never goes a week without visiting his clients and you should see their faces ! Paul got me out of jail and never took a brake ! I trust him with my life and you and your family should too. You need a lawyer don't make a mistake call Paul.

  7. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Luis, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Petruzzi.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Paul was straight forward and direct. He told me how the case was going to look and he did exactly what he said he was going to do. Very knowledgeable, great attitude. I have no ways to thank him and I will always consider him a friend. Thanks Paul!. GREAT JOB!!..

  8. A lil gator with a big mouth in that courtroom!!

    Posted by Gusto, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Petruzzi.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I've been dealin with paul for many years and i can tell ya he saved me from prison not 1 time but 3 times..He no his law work..I have to brag on him and tell all my friends about him..i have sent him many of my friends and just told them to be easy let the "LIL MAN" Paul do his MAGIC..For him 2 be soo short he damn sure have some spark in him..And tend to put fear in the sate.. I have known him for many years i would say about 11 years as of 2012..i owe him alot..and not to mention he was the reason Stephanie Blandin was released from being sentenced to 26 years in fla. prison..Paul is the got damn best!!Im the 1 and only GUSTO with the letter on the wall in the office....

  9. Excellent Legal Services

    Posted by Kristen, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Petruzzi.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Paul Petruzzi has been representing me for the past 6 months in resolving my suspended drivers license. My case had remained unresolved for the past 5 years due to an OVERWHELMING amount of toll violations accumulated by an ex-husband. I attempted to disentangle the case on my own, however, after numerous court appearances and payment options, the case remained dispiriting and hopeless, with the court ruling I pay a sum of $8000.00 to obtain a valid drivers license along with various fees for driving with a suspended license. Mr.Petruzzi was very professional and straight-forward when presented with my colossal predicament. He patiently explained to me the necessary steps to resolve my case and outlined a plan of action. Mr. Petruzzi filed paperwork, made endless phone calls, and attended all court appearances with me. He was exceptionally knowledgeable in everything that was required to represent me and my case for the most advantageous outcome. I am beyond pleased to say I just attended a final ruling in my case and have been assigned 2 traffic school classes and community service hours in place of the $8000.00 fine. It is simply amazing how excellent the result is of utilizing Mr. Petruzzi's services. I would have never been able to acquire such a favorable ruling in this case without his assistance. I most assuredly recommend his legal services to anyone seeking a knowledgeable, hardworking lawyer, dedicated to the best interests of his clients.

  10. couldn't be more grateful

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Petruzzi.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Petruzzi for a pending criminal matter. From the beginning, he answered all of my questions and was very clear. His office staff was always attentive. During my sentencing, Mr. Petruzzi fought really hard to get me a sentence reduction before a very difficult judge and he was successful. He was able to keep his calm and got me double of what the government recommended. I'd recommend him anytime! Thanks Mr. Petruzzi!

If you or your loved one have been arrested or charged with a crime, contact us.

305-373-6773