Sebastian Jaramillo’s Reviews

Sebastian Jaramillo

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great lawyer, great service

    Posted by Sarah, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sebastian Jaramillo.
    • I hired Sebastian 1-3 years ago.
    • Sebastian handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My husband and I were in the market for our first house and I found Sebastian (and his firm, Jaramillo and Blaya) on Yelp. They came highly recommended. The process went more smoothly than I could have imagined. Buying a house is a daunting task with tons of paper work and Sebastian was thorough, very clear, and took his time explaining to me what I was actually signing! He was even able to reduce some charges that we both agreed were superfluous. All in all, great experience! Highly recommend!

  2. Best Attorney I have ever worked with, very responsible and attentive.

    Posted by Nick, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sebastian Jaramillo.
    • I hired Sebastian 1-3 years ago.
    • Sebastian handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had the pleasure of working with Sebastian in a recent purchase of a rental house. Because I have not bought many properties, I depended greatly on Sebastian's expertise. He kept me updated throughout the whole transaction and made sure that all my interests were well protected. Even though the seller had assured me that he had done dozens of transactions with his attorney I ended up choosing Sebastian, Thank GOD!! In the days prior to the closing Sebastian was able to clear up a pending lien which the seller had not told me about during our negotiations. I cannot even imagine the headache this lien could have caused me. Sebastian went out of his way to make sure everything was in order prior to me signing anything and was even thoughtful enough to schedule the closing at time and place of my choosing. I will definitely use his services again in the near future.

  3. Attorney Sebastian Jaramillo's Review

    Posted by Abraham, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Sebastian Jaramillo.
    • I hired Sebastian 1-3 years ago.
    • Sebastian handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very Knowledgeable attorney. He will fight for your best interests. He has been taking care of my eviction processes for more than 5 years. Very positive attitude from him and his entire staff. Will continue doing business with him.

  4. Great Service, Great Care, Great Attorney

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sebastian Jaramillo.
    • I hired Sebastian 1-3 years ago.
    • Sebastian handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Sebastian helped me with a recent closing that I had for an investment property. He was very helpful and helped me through each step of the process. I definitely recommend him to any of you out there wanting to do any real estate transaction. It is definitely nice knowing there is an attorney out there who will actually care about his clients and make sure to keep them up to date with everything that is going on.

  5. waste of time and money

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Sebastian Jaramillo.
    • I hired Sebastian 1-3 years ago.
    • Sebastian handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    do yourself a favor and hire deal with a different lawyer office.They screwed my case,i hired them because they were cheaper than other offices but it doesnt worth a penny.After i hired them i had to hire another lawyer to get recommendation so it cost more money.They advantage on you and ask for more money.i dont recommend this people.They just dont pay attention on your case,it happened to other costumers too,i know because everytime i had a appointment i had to wait at least 45 minutes to see lawyers,meantime i had chance to talk other people in the waiting room,most people they complained about them.

    1. Sebastian Jaramillo

      Sebastian Jaramillo

      Lawyer Comment:

      I haven't taken an Immigration case in over three years. I strive to see my clients in a timely manner and take any complaints seriously. Although we always try our hardest to obtain a favorable result for our clients, immigration is an area of law where results are not always aligned with clients' expectations. I hope this is a case where the immigration client either confused me with somebody else or unfortunately was unhappy with their result.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

    2. Sebastian Jaramillo

      Sebastian Jaramillo

      Lawyer Comment:

      As I stated before, I do not know who this person is as I have not taken an Immigration case in years, but I would be happy to speak with you and hopefully find some resolution to your issue. Please feel free to contact me.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  6. Eviction case resolved in less than 30 days.

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sebastian Jaramillo.
    • I hired Sebastian more than 3 years ago.
    • Sebastian handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    For four years our property management company handled our eviction cases directly. We decided to try Sebastian to see if we could save some time and effort in this long and painful process. Not only did his company offered an automated website that allowed us to see the progress in our evictions, but we saw that our eviction cases were moving significantly faster.

  7. Immaculate organization and immediate response to my inquiries.

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sebastian Jaramillo.
    • I hired Sebastian more than 3 years ago.
    • Sebastian handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Sebastian is currently handling 5 of my foreclosure proceedings. I was overwhelmed with the amount of work by trying to do it myself, so I decided to try an attorney. Since the moment I entered his office I felt confident that he would deliver. And so he did. He has kept me informed of the progress in my cases.