Richard Sierra’s Reviews

Richard Sierra

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best lawyer for small business did a great job very professional and was able to work with my limited budget

    Posted by Daryl, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Sierra.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Business matter.

    I am very glad that I found Mr.Sierra due to the positive/win of my case, however it's much more than just that he is very professional and has extensive knowledge of business law and litigation as well as mediation and I'm sure he has knowledge of other areas but my case involved these areas specifically.From start to finish he spoke to me as an equal and not in lawyer talk you know what I mean if you have ever needed a lawyer how they typically talk to clients well that was not Mr.Sierra he made me fell very comfortable throughout the entire process and explained everything so I would be able to understand.Not only were other lawyers I spoke with prior to hiring Mr.Sierra $200-$300 dollars an hour more expensive yes that's right $200-$300 more per hr! I could just tell they didn't care about the small business guy like myself, well he did and had total confidence in winning my case which of course made me fell better. As the saying goes at the end of the day if your looking or should I say need a reputable lawyer that won't Bs you and know's how to work with small business on a budget,I guarantee if you just call him and speak to him if he feels he can help you he will tell you he can if he can't he won't give you any bs and take your money,straight forward guy/Lawyer that knows his stuff God Bless him and his Ethics as a lawyer is all I can say.

  2. I GOT A GOOD SETTLEMENT!

    Posted by judi, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Sierra.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I live on the West Coast and I had to engage Rich to negotiate a settlement with a company with whom do business in Florida. He brokered the settlement and avoided litigation. All for a flat fee which was more than reasonable. I highly recommend his services.

  3. Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by Linda, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Sierra.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Sierra handled the Sale of my Business. He was knowledgeable, understanding and informative throughout this transaction. I felt that I was in good hands as Mr. Sierra was looking out for my best interest at all times. He was diligent in his work, and handled all issues in a professional manner.

  4. Kappy's Jewelry

    Posted by Kappy's Fine Jewelry Inc., a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Sierra.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I found Mr. Sierra just on a blind call looking for advice on a issue I was having. After giving him all of the background info he gave me some solid advice and didn't ask me for a dime. As it turned out I need to go further and have him step in an help handle the situation. He kept me informed and he made is clear to me what our strategy would be and then implemented it and didn't rush me off the phone. I was pleased with the results and I would refer him to any small business needing a attorney.

    On a side note even the party we were working against said to me they like him and would consider using him for themselves.

  5. If you want to prevail this is your attorney!

    Posted by Tony, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Sierra.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Richard knows the law! We had a very complex case and thru his research and extreme legal and business knowledge we were able to settle the case Quick! He kept us informed every step of the way and was 3 steps ahead of the opposing counsel from start to finish. It was a very cost effective litigation. I would recommend Richard to anyone seeking the very best counsel.

    Tony [removed by Avvo staff]
    COO
    Xrock Industries LLC

  6. Franchise dispute resolved favorably

    Posted by John, a Franchising client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Richard Sierra.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Franchising matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Took the right action and achieved the desired results. Understands franchise laws and used this knowledge to obtain proper resolution of dispute with franchisor before litigation.

  7. He is a superb lawyer.

    Posted by Luz, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Sierra.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a very serious problem with my former business partner, who tried to force me out of the business that I had founded. I have made the grave error of drawing up the contract between us without consulting a lawyer. As a result, the contract was flawed and contained provisions detrimental to me that made it possible for my partner to sue me for sole control.

    I looked for a business lawyer online and came across Mr. Sierra. As he had good recommendations from clients, I decided to hire him. It was most fortunate for me that I did. He resolved my case very effectively, settling it out of court in a highly satisfactory way that enabled me to keep my business without my partner.

    I recommend Mr. Sierra most highly. He is a superb lawyer, honest, responsible and very professional. I could not have been happier with his work. I was also very pleased with his assistant, Aimee, who was very helpful and always kept me informed of the status of the case.

  8. If you are smart, you will use this attorney...he is THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!

    Posted by Laurie, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Sierra.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    With an enormous amount of of knowledge and an abundant source of positive energy, Rich Sierra pulled me through a maze of legalities. His compassion and professionalism is like no other. His office assistant Aimee is positively wonderful. You are kept informed every step of the way. He exceeds expectation's. Mr. Sierra's integrity is beyond reproach. In this day and age, no one is truthful and they just want your business. Mr. Sierra DESERVES your business because of his knowledge, grace, and because he cares. Mr. Sierra will treat you like he would treat his own family throughout your case...you will also not win unless you choose this attorney to represent you. I chose him, I won and would reccommend him to anyone who is searching for a competent attorney to represent their case in a respectful, thorough manner. You won't be let down. Choose Mr. Sierra and he will get the job done for you...you deserve to have the best represent you, Mr. Sierra is the best!!!!!!

  9. Professional, knowledgeable and he has a great deal of integrity!

    Posted by AF, a Franchising client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Sierra.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Franchising matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Richard is extremely helpful, very knowledgeable, and answered every question with honesty and integrity. Meetings with Richard provided insight that positioned me to be more confident in making the right decisions regarding a business opportunity that could have could have gone very wrong. Thank you Richard!

  10. Real estate transaction

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Sierra.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    We needed last minute urgent advice on the purchase of a foreclosure. Rich was able to immediately be available and review the documentation overnight and provide advise. We retained him to represent us through the closing and his services were invaluable in educating and assisting us on this transaction.

Call now for a free consultation.

954-330-2197