Lawrence Jay Davis’s Reviews

Lawrence Jay Davis

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Talented attorney!

    Posted by Kevin, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Davis.
    • I hired Lawrence 6-12 months ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Real Estate matter.

    I have had larry handle my personal and business affairs for over 20 years. He has a wide range of knowledge on multiple legal issues. His honest, detailed approach gives me the confidence to know my concerns are protected. You can't find a finer advocate to be in your corner.

  2. House closing

    Posted by Gary, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Davis.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Real Estate matter.

    Lawrence is a very honorable person that looks out for his clients best interest and goes above and beyond what one would expect from a lawyer. He is outstanding in Real Estate transactions. Very professional.

  3. Professional, Ethical, and Proficient Attorney

    Posted by Nina, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Davis.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Real Estate matter.

    I have used Mr. Davis in almost every real estate sale I have made. As a Realtor, it is important to work with the banks, the title companies and the attorneys as partners. One needs to trust that everyone will do their job, do it well, and take care of the clients. Mr. Davis, not only does all of that, but provides a personal touch to the client to make them feel confident and comfortable while making one of the largest purchases in their lives. In the 14 years, I have worked with Mr. Davis, I have never had one complaint or issue arise before or after the closing.

    When I make a sale, I can literally hand the file over to Mr. Davis and his office staff, and know that all will be done in a manner that benefits everyone. I do not have to worry that mistakes will be made, closings will be delayed, clients will be jeopardized, and deals will fall apart. It is with such great confidence that has grown since I began using Mr. Davis as the attorney/closing agent, for my sales that I can scratch that task off my list and move on to the other issues a Realtor has to handle prior to a closing.

    Mr. Davis has gone ten steps farther, when needed, to make sure the clients do not get hurt. He is always available for phone calls, emails, or appointments. He always returns calls and handles all issues that arise.

    If every person involved in a real estate transaction worked as diligently as Mr. Davis does, all closing would be like a "walk in the park".

  4. I would never use again

    Posted by Anthony, a Health Care client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Lawrence Davis.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Health Care matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would never use this attorney again. We needed a healthcare surrogate and a power of attorney performed by Mr. Davis for my fiance and I. I called Mr. Davis a week earlier letting him know what documents my fiance and I needed done and what day we were coming by. Once arriving at Mr. Davis office I again explain to him that we needed both document he then told me we will take care of these documents one at a time. We started and finish the first document, but when it came down to the second document we were told that this document need to be performed at another time. I will never use Mr. Davis again

    1. Lawrence Jay Davis

      Lawrence Davis

      Lawyer Comment:

      Anthony-

      I am surprised to read your comments and am prepared to make every effort to remedy your concerns. It is possible that there has been some mis-communication or misunderstanding. Generally when I prepare a Durable Power of Attorney, that form also includes Health Care Surrogate provisions. This eliminates the need for two forms and additional legal fees. Feel free to contact me directly and I will resolve your concerns at no additional charge.

      Posted 12 months ago. Flag

  5. Review of Lawrence Jay Davis for Estate Closing

    Posted by Kay, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Davis.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Settling an estate 1300 miles from my home was a daunting task. Lawrence Davis handled all phases of this including the sale of a home. It was accomplished with minimal effort on my part, and in a timely fashion. I would highly recommend Lawrence Jay Davis.

  6. Personal represention.

    Posted by James, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Davis.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My wife and I are very pleased in the way Mr Davis handled our affairs concerning the time spent on our probate case. During our relationship with Mr Davis my wife and I had Mr Davis set up our trust, living wills and power of attorney. I would recommend his office without any hesitation. His office staff is professional and willing to help within their scope of responsibility.

  7. The best lawyer in town!

    Posted by Stearlie, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Davis.
    • I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This attorney is absolutely supurb. I have been using his services for many years and will not change him for any other attorney, if they charge me $0 to do their services. He is reliable, informant, and accepts his clients with personal feelings. He is the best!

  8. Competent and Professional!!!

    Posted by Debbie, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Davis.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Larry was very competent in handling, to everyone's satisfaction, the many obstacles that we encountered during the process of closing on the house we were selling. Larry conducted himself professionally and keep us informed during each step of the process. Due to Larry's expertise and knowledge, we were able to close the deal in a timely manner.

  9. Trustworthy

    Posted by Donna, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Davis.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was distraught when my very dear brother and friend passed away. I talked to many attorneys. I was referred to Mr. Davis by a friend of my dear brother's. How refreshing it was to have someone who really cared, especially at this time. He is a very kind, compassionate and honest man. Very helpful and very respectful of others. I would very highly recommend this attorney! He is very knowledgeable in all aspects of probate and is very patient in answering all questions thoroughly.

  10. Very Nice and Caring Attorney

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Davis.
    • I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My husband died without a Will plus other factors which made my situation very difficult and out of the ordinary. Larry did his best to help me in any way he could. He helped make a difficult time easier and less stressful.

954-437-3444