Joseph Gian Colombo’s Reviews

Joseph Gian Colombo

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Attorney Colombo kept me in my Home!

    Posted by Greg, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Colombo.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I met Mr, Colombo after my previous attorney advised me that he could no longer help me in my foreclosure case. Upon meeting Mr. Colombo he advised me that he could not guarantee the final outcome of the case however he assured me that all was not lost. I hired “Joe” & over the next 18 months of hearings & eventually a trial, I prevailed & the bank's foreclosure case was recently dismissed.

  2. Highly Professional attorney

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Colombo.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Colombo is highly professional. He is knowledgeable and forthright wth hisanswers. He deliberates before giving his decisions on questions. I would be happy to recommend him,

  3. The most personal and trustworthy lawyer I have met!

    Posted by Tom T., a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Colombo.
    • I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Joe Colombo is a phenomenal attorney! I have personally needed Joe's assistance and he has been on spot and immediate! I have also recommended Joe's services to a few other people and they have all had the same outcome, a great lawyer who treats everyone as a person and not another case. If you are looking for a lawyer who is going to do the job correctly then Joe Colombo is the attorney for you.
    Tom T.

  4. Best attorney ever!

    Posted by michael, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Colombo.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr Columbo has handled my case from beginning to end with the uptmost professionalism. He keeps you informed througout the process and the results have exceeded all my expectations. His fees are very reasonable compared to other lawyers. You also are just dealing with him instead of various associates and assistants coming and going. I cant say enough positive things about him.

  5. DISMISSED!!!

    Posted by Warren, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Colombo.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When Joe and I first spoke he made me some promises about my case. Everything he told me was correct. We went to trial because that is what I wanted. At trial the bank was not prepared to present its case to the court. this was after the bank had nearly 4 years to prepare their case against me. Joe got the case dismissed which in my case was a excellent win! I cant thank Joe and has staff enough for the service they rendered me and the price was very reasonable compared to other attorneys with whom I had consulted.

  6. Diligent and Caring Attorney

    Posted by Renie J. Schmidlkofer, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Colombo.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Foreclosure matter.

    Being that I am in a wheelchair and have recently lost my mother I found Mr. Colombo to be a caring and dedicated attorney. He made my fears go away and has been there to assist me throughout this entire process of dealing with my mother's home so that it would not be foreclosed upon.

  7. Hardworking, aggressive and very competent lawyer

    Posted by Cora,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Colombo.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.

    I was astounded how Mr. Colombo handled my real estate issue with tremendous knowledge. I've witnessed him call the bank representative on bullying statements and he shut them right down. We are still pending and I feel so confident that the best result possible will be achieved by my attorney.

  8. Very thorough and comprehensive with the issues regarding my real estate problem.

    Posted by Daniel,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Colombo.

    I would highly recommend this attorney.

  9. Very Pleased With Mr. Colombo's Assistance

    Posted by Chris, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Colombo.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Joe has helped me out on several situations for a few my Real Estate clients. He has always responded to me very quickly and provided me with the correct information to resolve my clients issues. Hes very easy to speak to and seems to always be in a positive mood. Very good at what he does and getting things done.

    Chris R. - Professional Real Estate Agent

  10. tremendous skill

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Colombo.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    JOe has helped me and numerous clients with their legal affairs. All feedback I have receieved from my clients has been excellent.

Call now for a free consultation.

321-751-1000