Francine Rae Martin’s Reviews

Francine Rae Martin

Average Rating

Based on 6 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Flaw; Needs work on calling clients back.

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Francine Martin.
    • I hired Francine 1-3 years ago.
    • Francine handled my Probate matter.

    Most of us are clueless when it comes to probate. At our initial consult Francine was knowledgeable and answered all my questions, explained in a way that I could understand. I was impressed and retained Francine. Now I'm concerned and a little irritated -she needs to work on her response time returning her clients phone calls and returning their emails. You should not have to wait days or weeks for a response and with Francine that happens.

  2. family will

    Posted by Teri, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Francine Martin.
    • I hired Francine 1-3 years ago.
    • Francine handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Wow, what a joy!!...it was to work with Ms. Martin that has compassion, knowledge and is a PLEASURE to be around and to have a REAL conversation. Lawyers that i have used in the past have made me feel stupid. They act like i should know all the terms they use between themselves and other lawyers, with Ms. Martin she explains everything in language that you understand even if you ask them more than once.. She is very sweet and a very kind human being, I never felt ashamed even asking dumb questions.

    1. Francine Rae Martin

      Francine Martin

      Lawyer Comment:

      Teri,
      Thanks so much for the great feedback! I am truly glad to have been of service to you.
      Francine

      Posted over 2 years ago. Flag

  3. Real Estate transaction

    Posted by Melissa, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Francine Martin.
    • I hired Francine 1-3 years ago.
    • Francine handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Francine did a great job when I needed something prepared in less than 24 hours. She handled it right away and kept me informed. I will be looking to her for future needs.

    1. Francine Rae Martin

      Francine Martin

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you, Melissa! It was a pleasure working with you.

      Posted over 2 years ago. Flag

  4. Special Needs Trust

    Posted by Don, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Francine Martin.
    • I hired Francine 1-3 years ago.
    • Francine handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Becasue of a medical condition, it became necessary to establish a special needs trust for one of our children. Ms Martin was very understanding of the situation; her throroughness and promptness exceeded our every expectation.

    1. Francine Rae Martin

      Francine Martin

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you Don! I am happy that I could be of service to your family.

      Posted over 2 years ago. Flag

  5. Excellent, professional and attentive to detail!

    Posted by Annette, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Francine Martin.
    • I hired Francine 1-3 years ago.
    • Francine handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Working with Francine was a truly fabulous experience! She is not only professional but truly cares about her clients. She takes the time to listen and gather all relevant information when giving her legal recommendations. She made the process of establishing a trust for my parents very simple. She explains the legal information in a way that is easy to understand. Francine is clearly knowledgeable on many angles of her specialty and sincerely cares about the best interest of her clients.

    1. Francine Rae Martin

      Francine Martin

      Lawyer Comment:

      Annette,
      I so appreciate your positive feedback! Knowing you and your family is truly a pleasure. :)

      Posted over 2 years ago. Flag

  6. Experience with Francine Martin

    Posted by Dennis, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Francine Martin.
    • I hired Francine 1-3 years ago.
    • Francine handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    We hired Francine to prepare a Living Trust for my wife and I. She handled everything in a very professional manner and her fees were very reasonable.

    1. Francine Rae Martin

      Francine Martin

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks so much Dennis! It was truly a pleasure working with you and your wife.

      Posted over 2 years ago. Flag