Brent Rainey’s Reviews

Brent Rainey

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Mr. Rainey will go beyond your expectations

    Posted by Christopher, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brent Rainey.
    • I hired Brent 6-12 months ago.
    • Brent handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Brent Rainey represented me in my recent dissolution. It was a relief to meet with someone so professional. I knew right away that he had the expertise to help me. Mr. Rainey’s creative problem solving methods are invaluable in situations where I was not sure what to do next. Mr. Rainey is caring, compassionate and gentle in spirit when dealing with his clients who have had their lives turned upside down. He is extremely prompt in his responses to emails and phone calls. I couldn't have asked for anyone more qualified or more knowledgeable to represent me.

  2. one of orlando's elite!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brent Rainey.
    • I hired Brent 6-12 months ago.
    • Brent handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Best Lawyer i've ever encountered. Im a free man beacause of this man's skill set in this line of work. Mr Rainey handled my situation like a angel! I recommend him for all types of cases, though mine being criminal. Mr. Rainey actually cares about the outcome of a client's situation, which is the biggest part of a win in court!

  3. Brent Rainey - The Man You Want On Your Side

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brent Rainey.
    • I hired Brent 6-12 months ago.
    • Brent handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Brent is by far the best attorney I've ever had the privilege of representing me. While I don't want to get too far into specifics, I was arrested for a DUI back in October of 2013.

    Brent was there for me every step of the way. Helping me gather all the information we would need to properly review the case and see whether or not it was worth fighting.

    I was ready to throw as much money at him as I could so he'd tell me it would simply go away, but Brent wouldn't take it stating - "We'll do what's smart, no need to give me more money then you need to."

    After reviewing the dash cam video it was obvious that fighting the case was not going to go well and he assured me that he would work out the best possible plea I could get.

    While I was unable to 100% avoid all consequences involved, Brent was able to strike a deal that will allow me to pay back my debt to society and move on with my life as a better person.

    I truly can't thank him enough and while I hope I never need his services again, I know that he is a trusted confidant that I can always rely on if and when I need to.

    I highly recommend you give him a call.

  4. Excellent resource. From paper work to desperate situations. Thanks, Brent!

    Posted by Marti,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brent Rainey.
    • I hired Brent 6-12 months ago.

    Fortunately, I haven't needed any major legal help as of yet but Brent has been incredibly helpful in business arrangements, lease reviews and other small matters. When someone takes the time to help with the little things, you can't help but feel encouraged and confident if there is ever a serious situation. He has also done very well for friends that I have recommended him to for everything from DUI to family matters. Lots of lawyers say they are available and willing to help, few actually are.

  5. Lawyer?

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Brent Rainey.
    • I hired Brent 1-3 years ago.
    • Brent handled my Child Support matter.

    Retained Mr. Rainey for a simple matter; a modification mediation. When it was done, he had me paying many THOUSANDS of dollars more in child support than I should, the final judgment went to the Judge was WRONG, and now 2 years later Brent does not have the ability the get it fixed!!. He gave me a motion that he prepared, promised to schedule a hearing, and now 4 months later, upon ME reviewing court records find out he NEVER FILED HIS OWN MOTION!!!!! Emails and phone calls are ignored for 3 months at a time!! Finally with no other option, filed a complaint with the Florida Bar for lack of due diligence and failure to show competence in the case.

  6. Great representation in the courtroom

    Posted by Cathy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Brent Rainey.
    • I hired Brent 1-3 years ago.

    As a single mother, going through a grueling battle with my two young childrens' father attempt to relocate them both out of state with him was none-the-less scary and horrific. Through it all, Brent always reassured me of my faith which kept me strong. He would continually blow me away each time we were in the courtroom before the judge with his knowledge and he focused on only details that really mattered to the court to my children's best interest. He was more than fair with my current financial status which helped tremendously. I am quite sure not just any attorney would do this. He is caring and consoling through a tough time. Thankfully, the final trial was a success and myself and my family couldn't be happier. Brent has helped to restore peace and joy that was once lost in my home and everyday life. I would highly recommend him and have so already to friends and family.

  7. review

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Brent Rainey.
    • I hired Brent 1-3 years ago.
    • Brent handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    This is nobodies lawyer. He took money from me and has promised to return funds but continues to make excuses. He charged me 5k for a contested divorce in which the divorce never went through and I also had to pay her attorney 2000. So Im out 7k. he promised to return 2500.00 HOW NICE RIGHT!! Well it never happened and now i have to go to civil court to get this tiny refund. Well its tiny to him but a lot for a retired person to accept.

  8. Mr Rainey is amazing =)

    Posted by Shinnelle, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brent Rainey.
    • I hired Brent 6-12 months ago.
    • Brent handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr Rainey , was amazing basicly held my hand the whole way and kept me inforomed of everything I needed to do. I highly recommend him!

  9. Excellent from start to finish / informative and reassuring

    Posted by ken, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brent Rainey.
    • I hired Brent 1-3 years ago.
    • Brent handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Rainey's level of knowledge and personable attitude not only kept me calm during the entire court process but what impressed me most in my most recent case was his active response to be at my 1st appearance at the jail house keeping me out of what would of been a no bond status. It is the little things that make this attorney worth the privilege of my being my attorney

  10. Strong advocate, excellent representation, personal attention...

    Posted by No Such Thing as a No-Win situation, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brent Rainey.
    • I hired Brent 6-12 months ago.
    • Brent handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Retained Mr. Rainey when I needed help with a very difficult, complex divorce case. Fees were reasonable and fair, and even though I am an admittedly difficult client, Mr. Rainey kept my case on track, and walked me through a tough time and even tougher process. The Florida Family Law system can be difficult to understand and navigate, but Mr. Rainey looked out for me.

    I am a business owner, this was not my first divorce, and I deal with many attorneys in the course of my work and personal endeavors. Some (if not most) of my legal scrapes and dealings are my own doing, and I certainly have paid more retainers and had more attorney-client meetings than I would care to admit. Mr. Rainey was someone that I chose based on a recommendation of a personal friend, and I was extremely pleased to discover that he met and/or exceeded all of my expectations, and delivered a win for me in what is too often a no-win situation.