Charles William Franklin’s Reviews

Charles William Franklin

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Freedom Law was able to get my case dismissed!

    Posted by SJ, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Franklin.
    • I hired Charles 6-12 months ago.
    • Charles handled my Foreclosure matter.

    Charles and Michael were very knowledgeable and seemed to truly care about the outcome of my case. Some foreclosure attorneys just want to stall and drag out your case to extend your monthly payments to them. They have no intention of getting to know the specifics and they just go through the standard motions with all their clients. Not Freedom Law! They asked a lot of questions, paid great attention to detail, and dug deep into all of my paperwork to determine the best way to defend me. This was extremely reassuring, something that was lacking with my previous attorney. I am very happy with their work and will continue to retain their services. One thing I learned from this whole experience, is that it's in your best interest to retain legal representation EARLY and to choose the RIGHT attorney. I highly recommend the Freedom Law Firm if you are in need of a good foreclosure attorney!

  2. Fantastic Lawyer

    Posted by Micheal, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Franklin.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Charles has been fantastic, much better than our previous attorney. He got my wife and I the maximum results on our auto accident settlement and did it quickly. He and his staff were very attentive and helped us find the right doctors.

  3. He took care of everything!

    Posted by Karen, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Franklin.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Foreclosure matter.

    I sleep better at night! Charlie was fabulous, everything he has done for me has made me feel much more secure. I feel a lot safer and I haven’t had any problems with my foreclosure or the bank. I think Charles is a wonderful attorney and I am glad I chose him to take care of my foreclosure. I feel secure in his hands and am very happy with how everything has gone.

  4. I am fully out of my foreclosure

    Posted by Teresa, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Franklin.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Foreclosure matter.

    Charlie at The Freedom Law Firm helped me out when I was distress and took so much stress and worry off of my shoulders when it came to my foreclosure. They gave me the peace of mind I needed and now I am fully out of foreclosure! I’m glad I hired them, they were absolutely wonderful and I would recommend them to anyone seeking help.

  5. Bought me the time I needed

    Posted by Robert, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Franklin.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Foreclosure matter.

    Fantastic Lawyers! Charles is really very good. It was a relief off my back when I hired them for my foreclosure. I was finally able to focus on securing a new job instead of worrying about making my mortgage payment.

  6. So thankful to find a great lawyer

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Franklin.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Foreclosure matter.

    I hired him for my foreclosure case. I was extremely nervous and didn't know what to do when i got served. I googled lawyers and had consultations with about 6 different firms. Mr. Franklin sounded so firm and passionate , not only knowledgable and professional. He made me feel that I could actually breath and sleep at night. I don't really understand the complaint... He and his employees (from my experiences with them ) are nothing like the complaint. When I read his review, i was kinda shocked. Is there different Charles Franklin, Esq? I requested his history of other cases and almost all of his clients had been with him for years and years which means he is pretty darn good with his work otherwise the banks would've already taken the house back. Anyway, I sincerely appreciate his help. My only downside was that it was a little bit difficult to find parking at his office building, but i only had to go to his office once when i signed up with him, so I guess there's not much to complain about. But seriously, he is a great attorney.

  7. Took the stress off my shoulders.

    Posted by Joseph, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Franklin.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Foreclosure matter.

    Charlie was crucial to saving my business and home. He is the absolute best and I would use him again for foreclosure defense. He certainly took the stress off my shoulders.

  8. Such Friendly People

    Posted by Selena, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Franklin.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I had no idea what to do after I was T-boned by a guy that ran a red light. My only car was smashed beyond repair and I could not afford a rental car. When I initially emailed these guys I had a response in less than 30 minutes and scheduled to meet with them that same day. The attorney and paralegal that I met with were very knowledgeable and kind. Gary helped me locate a rental car so I was able to continue driving to work. I received consistent updates via email and many follow up calls. I just wanted to tell everyone what a pleasant experience it has been.

  9. Very good lawyer

    Posted by Theresa, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Franklin.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Foreclosure matter.

    Charles is very good. I feel that they have been caring and attentive to my foreclosure case. They have kept the bank at bay and seemed genuinely concerned about my home and future. They are priced very fair, my old lawyer was very expensive and didn't seem to have my interests at heart like Freedom Law Firm does.

  10. Very Professional

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Franklin.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I only wish I found Freedom Law earlier. These attorneys are fantastic! I had been going back and forth with the other guy's car insurance company about getting my car fixed and medical bills paid. They were trying to say that I was partially at fault for him putting his car into reverse and backing into me. I was referred to the orlando personal injury lawyer group by a friend and haven't looked back. They always kept me updated and even let me come by after they were closed to explain my case. It was comforting to have an experienced attorney represent me, they took care of everything.