Don Waggoner’s Reviews

Don Waggoner

Average Rating

Based on 26 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly recommended!

    Posted by Isabel, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Don Waggoner.
    • I hired Don 1-3 years ago.
    • Don handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Waggoner is knowledgeable and experienced. We received a clear and thorough explanation of the charges, the options and the possible outcomes. He was always available for any questions and was there guiding us from the bail bond hearing, the trial and throughout probation. We felt very comfortable working with him and with his assistant Erica and lately with James. They offered a friendly yet professional and ethical defense. His rates are reasonable and the service you get excellent.

  2. An Excellent job done by a true Professional

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Don Waggoner.
    • I hired Don 1-3 years ago.
    • Don handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Waggoner represented my girlfriend in a Osceola County Sherriff case that was dreamt up. He did a great job, Kept us informed, negotiated the case with outstanding results. Definitely recommend and would use again

  3. Fighting for justice for children

    Posted by a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Don Waggoner.
    • Don handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    He represented my son and did an outstanding job. Extremely knowlegable of the law. Fought very hard for his client. Never backed down from the State Attorney and her incredible allegations.

  4. Don Waggoner's motto " A knight without armour in a savage world" fits him well.

    Posted by moira,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Don Waggoner.

    I was charged with a felony for battery on a law enforcement officer. I was new to the criminal court system and did not know what to do.. I reached out to Mr. Don Waggoner for help. He provided assistance to me above and beyond anything I would have expected. He promptly returned all my emails and provided me with knowledgable advise. I am grateful for the help he gave me.

  5. Criminal Defense

    Posted by Julio, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Don Waggoner.
    • I hired Don more than 3 years ago.
    • Don handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Waggoner represented my case over 1-1/2 year, on petty thief charge. If you are looking for an attorney you can talk directly to (at least via email) and get quick response with paralegal name Erica, Don Waggoner is an excellent fit. He will provide advice and counsel; but in the end will also listen and act as his client requests. Overall, I have been happy with the services provided, his attempts to limit wasted efforts, and friendly staff. The end resort with my case was dismissed and all counts have been dropped. I like to thank Don and his staff because I wouldn't be able to work in the school district or futilely apply to the police academy if it wasn't for them. Thank you Mr. Waggoner for your excellent service and hard work.

  6. STAY AWAY FROM THIS GUY HE WILL TAKE YOUR MONEY AND MAKE EXCUSES WHY HE CANT LETIGATE YOUR CASE HE WILL DEAL YOU OUT

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Don Waggoner.
    • I hired Don more than 3 years ago.
    • Don handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Don for a case, he fell asleep at our first meeting and was not even wearing shoes. He kept telling me after he took my $1,500.00 that he was very busy with other cases, as a result of his negligence i had to take a plea deal. This guy is bad news he accidently called my phone while he was out no knowing he called me, he was actually talking about my case to other people thus violating my privacy. In closing I wound up firing him. Your future is too important do not use this guy. Go to FL. Bar to review the complaints.

    1. Don Waggoner

      Don Waggoner

      Lawyer Comment:

      Occasionally I have a client who is dissatisfied with my services, though I believe there are very few. Even the best lawyers in the country have some dissatisfied clients. However, this client has no reason to be dissatisfied, but is nonetheless. I got him into a program whereby his charges would be dropped, but that was not good enough. Please, as you consider this review, also consider all the other excellent reviews I have and the attorney endorsements. I will stand proudly on my record of successfully helping clients out of serious problems with the law.

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag

    2. Richard Earl Hornsby

      Richard Hornsby

      Lawyer Comment:

      Don is a very good attorney and it appears this client was being unreasonable since the client was unwilling to accept a Deferred Prosecution program that results in a case being dismissed. So if the client hired another attorney and pled out, it was the client's own poor decision making that resulted in his unfavorable position. Sometimes clients simply have unreasonable expectations, apparently this client was one of them.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  7. One of the Best Attorney in Florida

    Posted by Client, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Don Waggoner.
    • I hired Don 1-3 years ago.
    • Don handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I got citation for Non Resident Exemption for DL. Through the internet surfing, I found out that Attorney Don Waggoner is the best one for me in Central Florda. I got the best and very reasonable rate for his service. After he reviewed my case, I was told I did not have to go to the court. His assistant Erica was very supportive and helpful. My case was dismissed. I would highly recommend Mr. Waggoner's Law Firm for his excellent service.

  8. A TRUE PROFESSIONAL

    Posted by JENNIFER, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Don Waggoner.
    • I hired Don 1-3 years ago.
    • Don handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    MR. WAGGONER , RECENTLY REPRESTENED ME IN A FORMAL REVIEW HEARING AT THE DMV. IT WAS A 4TH DWI AND THE ODDS WERE AGAINST ME ! HE TOOK CONTROL !! WON THE HEARING !! I HAD MY LICSENSE BACK IN UNDER ONE HOUR! HOW GREAT IS HE ! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM!

  9. Reputation is worth a lot

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Don Waggoner.
    • I hired Don 1-3 years ago.
    • Don handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Got charged with a whole litany of bs drug charges and soon after Atty D. Waggoner became involved all of the charges were magically dropped.

    Pretty sure the state did not want a fight they knew they would lose.


    I have to believe Mr. Waggoner had a lot to do with the charges being dropped before the case got off the ground.

  10. RESPONSIVE

    Posted by WILLIAM, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Don Waggoner.
    • I hired Don 1-3 years ago.
    • Don handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I HIGHLY RECOMMEND MR WAGGONER, HE WAS UPFRONT WITH EVERYTHING, AND OF COURSE YOU HAVE TO DO YOUR PART, BUT I AM GREATLY SATISFIED WITH HIS HELP. PRIOR TO USING HIM I USED ANOTHER LAWYER AND PAID 1000.00 MORE AND I WAS NOT HAPPY WITH THE OTHER LAWYERS PERFORMANCE. MR WAGGONER IS GREATLY REFERRED, IF YOU HAVE ANY ISSUES PLEASE CONTACT HIM FOR A POSITIVE OUTCOME......