David Michael Carrera’s Reviews

David Michael Carrera

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Tenant Eviction- Highly Recommended

    Posted by Jerry, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Carrera.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Landlord & Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    David Carrera is a very personable and professional attorney. He was readily available for questions and always prompt to respond to both my phone calls and emails.

    I highly recommend Mr. Carrera and consider him to be my go-to attorney for legal matters going forward.

  2. Great Attorney

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Carrera.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Landlord & Tenant matter.

    David Carrera was very helpful and patient with our unique situation.
    He offered guidance and reassurance.

  3. Highest Recommendation

    Posted by Christine Henaghan, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Carrera.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Landlord & Tenant matter.

    I was completely satisfied with the way Mr. Carrera represented me in this manner. He explained the legal process and my options to me very clearly and in easy to understand terms. His guidance and negotiation techniques were effective in bringing about a quick and satisfactory conclusion. His fees were extremely reasonable and fair. I couldn't have asked for a better result.

  4. sucessful Osceola Eviction

    Posted by Ed, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend David Carrera.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Landlord & Tenant matter.

    David was able to send prompt responses to emails and kept me informed of what was happening, he gave as much assistance as I could hope for and He kept his fee to the estimate given. What he offered for his fee was better value than the courts or sheriffs fees, and it was that side of things that were the only cause of any delay. i would recommend this attorney to other landlords and anyone else.

  5. Thank you for all your help in getting my life back on track

    Posted by falaree, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Carrera.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Landlord & Tenant matter.

    I was a sinking ship with no one to care and then I was blessed with David Carrera. He is a great lawyer and overall kind hearted man. I dont know what I would have done without his knowledge and expertise.

  6. Tenant landlord.

    Posted by Eduardo, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Carrera.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Real Estate matter.

    Great lawyer, assisted me with the process, always available for consulting. Five stars

  7. Legal Representation by Mr. David Carrera

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Carrera.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Foreclosure matter.

    Mr. David Carrera was knowledgeable, informative, friendly, professional, respectful, and trustworthy in his representation of me (i.e. my case). I would strongly and whole heartedly recommend Mr. Carrera to anyone who needs legal representation.

  8. Highly Recommened Atty. and Firm

    Posted by Diane, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Carrera.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I can not tell you just how impressed I am, for all the hard work Atty. Carrera put into my divorce proceedure. I find it hard to explain, just how caring and professional, Atty. Carrera is, and his Firm.
    He is definately one in a million, in his field, for compassion and a full understanding of my personal concerns and needs.
    I thank You, Esq. Carrera and your Firm, for allowing me to share my thoughts and heart felt feelings, of just how satisfied I am.

  9. Great service!

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Carrera.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Wills & Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Carrera helped me with my will. Friendly and very helpful.