David Frederick Allen’s Reviews

David Frederick Allen

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!

    Posted by Carmen G. Reveil, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Allen.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr.Allen and his team have been such a blessing...They took my case, informed me every step of the way, never made ANY decision's without my consent and are by far worth every penny. Mr.Allen and his team have worked with me for the past 2 years and I wouldn't trade them for anyone else, they're extremely knowledgeable and beyond trustworthy. Thank you so much for all your help and support. YOU GUYS ARE AMAZING!

  2. Super Lawyer

    Posted by Gary, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Allen.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    David has represented me since the early 80's in complicated criminal, and traffic cases. David always explained the charges against me, and after doing his legal research contacted me for an office visit. David explained the outcome Of each case depending on my plea. All cases were either reduced or dropped. In one unique case the entertainment giant Universal Studios had fabricated charges against me, and David had all charges dropped.

  3. Best of the best

    Posted by George, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Allen.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney David Allen is an excellent lawyer who will fairly and knowledgeably represent you on family law matters, including child support modifications, as he did for me.

    He is honest, direct, and very capable of dealing with contentious opponents and was intent on getting a fair deal for me. He is easy to contact & quick to respond.

    If I have a need for services in the future Mr. Allen would be my first call.

  4. You miss 100% of the chances you do not take, Don't pass this one!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Allen.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Like you, I researched a lot of Lawyers before I retain their services they provide. Due to Mr. Allen's extensive background in other areas, I felt that he was the right selection for me. Taking a chance like we all do. I am here as a witness and totally convinced now, that I made the best choice possible. Mr. Allen completely surpassed my expectation by producing a result that I thought was unobtainable in my unique situation. I was mentally preparing myself for the impact that I was expecting and he completely produced a result far beyond my belief. I strongly recommend his legal representation under any service that he provides. You will not be disappointed by any means. He is very Professional, Personable, Privacy Advocate, Upfront, and down to earth. In the event that I find myself needing services he provides, without hesitation, I will be calling....take that chance, he's totally worth it!

  5. Very Pleased with Representation

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Allen.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.

    David Allen is very personable, down-to-earth, experienced, and will make you laugh in the most difficult times. He will work hard to win your case. His office staff is very helpful and they work well together. When I first called the office to inquire about him, his staff spoke very highly of him. I could tell that they were being honest about him. He helped me win my case and I am eternally grateful. I highly recommend his services.

  6. Exceptional Service

    Posted by Brad, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Allen.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Family matter.

    Mr. Allen has been a life long attorney for myself regarding a variety of different areas. Mr. Allen has always followed through with his promises and gone above and beyond for me in and out of the court room. I absolutely have and will continue to recommend Mr. Allen to all of my friends and family.

  7. Fantastic!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Allen.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    David Allen was referred to me by a friend of mine and I hired him to handle my criminal traffic case. I was very happy with Mr. Allen's services. He kept me informed and was able to get the charge dismissed. I was extremely impressed with how fast he got everything done. This was a situation that was very stressful for me and Mr. Allen got the best result possible and quicker than I ever imagined. This was the best experience I have ever had with a lawyer and I highly recommend him to everyone. A big Thank you to Mr. Allen and his staff!!

  8. So happy with the outcome !!!

    Posted by Rosa, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Allen.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Child Custody matter.

    Well we just got back from the Court House and we were VICTORIOUS!!!!! David Allen and his staff really worked hard for me. I saw all the effort they put into my case. And I am ever so greatful for him believing in me. He is a straightforward and honest hard working man. It was a pleasure working with him and his office. I am soooooo HAPPY !

  9. Lost ground on my case because of this lawyer...Child Custody/Child Support

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend David Allen.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Child Support matter.

    Wow, I read a previous review and was surprised to see someone’s review almost match my feelings exactly. I wish I reviewed this site before hiring Mr. Allen. I too felt like he was more concerned about convincing me to settle and I most DEFINITELY felt like I was being tag-teamed by him and opposing counsel! I knew it was time to move on when the opposing counsel made reference of me being uncooperative because I went against my attorney’s advice that he NEVER gave me and especially when he told me he would read my comments to the proposed plan the day before mediation and I quote “this is how it works.” He did not keep me informed unless I contacted him or scheduled a meeting with him and I definitely lost trust in him. To top it off he provided me with the wrong financial affidavit form which I completed and now have to redo because my new lawyer pointed out that it was the incorrect form (either not knowledgeable or didn’t pay attention)! I feel I wasted my time and money and lost ground on my case as a result. I do not recommend him for a child support child custody matter. On a personal level, however, he seemed pleasant.

    1. David Frederick Allen

      David Allen

      Lawyer Comment:

      The above comment was by posted by an anonymous person. The situation is not one that I recognize. As reflected by my numerous positive reviews, I stay in close contact with my clients and I am always a zealous advocate on their behalf. With that said, there are times when a client's goals are not supported by the facts and the law, and I am always honest with my clients who hire me to render an honest opinion. If this post is from an actual client, I regret that you were unsatisfied and I wish only the best for your situation. I strive for 100% client satisfaction.

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

  10. Excellent Attorney from Winter Park

    Posted by Cyndy, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Allen.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Child Support matter.

    Mr. Allen is a professional and effective attorney. He helped me resolve my legal matters quickly and efficiently. I definitely recommend his services to anyone looking for an attorney in his area of practice.